We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adeng Adeng Restaurant

Adeng Adeng Restaurant
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows | Gili Meno Island, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, European, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Dine privately on your own little island surrounded by water and lush greenery. We are famous for our Thai food and our sweet spring rolls. Our chefs are local with international training and will serve you delicious food from morning to evening.Open from 8.00 – 21.30 every day
Sendai, Japan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ate here several times while staying at the Adeng Adeng. We ate a few other places too, but the Adeng Adeng was our favorite in the area for food. The private dining bungalows inside the beautiful grounds at night offer a great romantic dining experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in such an isolated place with otherwise Indonesian or western food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although not much of a expert on Thai food, this place was superb, making the creamiest and tastiest thai green curry I have had, and checking all the positive boxes of a Gili dining experience, with great fresh juice and fresh seafood. Nice grounds, with some romantic tables surrounded by ponds for dinner, this is probably the only 'fancy' place you should go eat while on Gili Meno.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Food here was great, atmosphere fantastic and staff perfectly attentive, without being overbearing. Am sorry we missed the BBQ night which is held on a Saturday - am sure that would be amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Splendid place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Food excellent (crispy prawns with dipping sauce, superb Penang curry and the only real pavlova I've had since moving to Bali). Service friendly and efficient. Location a bit out of the way, but the walk builds up a good appetite (and works it off afterwards)!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good meeting point and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The owners and the crew are very customer friendly :-))
they even have a pickup service from Lombok if you book bungalows with them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adeng Adeng Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to Adeng Adeng Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adeng Adeng Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.