We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adeng Adeng Restaurant

Adeng Adeng Restaurant
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows | Gili Meno Island, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: European, Asian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Dine privately on your own little island surrounded by water and lush greenery. We are famous for our Thai food and our sweet spring rolls. Our chefs are local with international training and will serve you delicious food from morning to evening.Open from 8.00 – 21.30 every day
Sendai, Japan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ate here several times while staying at the Adeng Adeng. We ate a few other places too, but the Adeng Adeng was our favorite in the area for food. The private dining bungalows inside the beautiful grounds at night offer a great romantic dining experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in such an isolated place with otherwise Indonesian or western food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although not much of a expert on Thai food, this place was superb, making the creamiest and tastiest thai green curry I have had, and checking all the positive boxes of a Gili dining experience, with great fresh juice and fresh seafood. Nice grounds, with some romantic tables surrounded by ponds for dinner, this is probably the only 'fancy' place you should go eat while on Gili Meno.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Food here was great, atmosphere fantastic and staff perfectly attentive, without being overbearing. Am sorry we missed the BBQ night which is held on a Saturday - am sure that would be amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Splendid place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Food excellent (crispy prawns with dipping sauce, superb Penang curry and the only real pavlova I've had since moving to Bali). Service friendly and efficient. Location a bit out of the way, but the walk builds up a good appetite (and works it off afterwards)!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good meeting point and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The owners and the crew are very customer friendly :-))
they even have a pickup service from Lombok if you book bungalows with them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adeng Adeng Restaurant also viewed

Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to Adeng Adeng Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adeng Adeng Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.