We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food in such an isolated place with otherwise Indonesian or western food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adeng Adeng Restaurant

Adeng Adeng Restaurant
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows | Gili Meno Island, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, European, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Dine privately on your own little island surrounded by water and lush greenery. We are famous for our Thai food and our sweet spring rolls. Our chefs are local with international training and will serve you delicious food from morning to evening.Open from 8.00 – 21.30 every day
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in such an isolated place with otherwise Indonesian or western food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although not much of a expert on Thai food, this place was superb, making the creamiest and tastiest thai green curry I have had, and checking all the positive boxes of a Gili dining experience, with great fresh juice and fresh seafood. Nice grounds, with some romantic tables surrounded by ponds for dinner, this is probably the only 'fancy' place you should go eat while on Gili Meno.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Food here was great, atmosphere fantastic and staff perfectly attentive, without being overbearing. Am sorry we missed the BBQ night which is held on a Saturday - am sure that would be amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Splendid place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Food excellent (crispy prawns with dipping sauce, superb Penang curry and the only real pavlova I've had since moving to Bali). Service friendly and efficient. Location a bit out of the way, but the walk builds up a good appetite (and works it off afterwards)!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good meeting point and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The owners and the crew are very customer friendly :-))
they even have a pickup service from Lombok if you book bungalows with them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“slowly slowly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have visited here a few times now. We had dinner with some local freinds (Sulman and family)Absolutely excellent setting and the food was delicious. Ohh and wicked cocktails!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adeng Adeng Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to Adeng Adeng Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adeng Adeng Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.