We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adeng-Adeng Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adeng-Adeng Bungalows to your Saves list
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
North West Sunset Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gili Meno
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Garden Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Adeng Adeng was a great bungalow hotel, set back from the beach in a unique set of interconnected garden paths. The rooms themselves were modestly sized, but definitely big enough for my wife and I to stay comfortably. Our favorite part was the outdoor bathroom with open air shower. The air conditioner worked extremely well and the rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable and they had a turn down service when they would pull down the mosquito nets at night as well. Nice porch out front with multiple seating options to sit and read a book. I don't think this was a downside at all, but it was not right on the beach as some of the other bungalow properties are. That being said, I don't think we were missing out as we were only a 2 minute walk to get down to the water and a 10 minute walk to the more populated area with restaurants, a dive school, and a few other hotels. A great experience overall, would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Likely the case at any of the hotels on this side of the island: there is a mosque on Gili Air that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    19
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Adeng-Adeng Bungalows was amazing. I emailed with Dennis prior to coming and he organized everything for us: our boat from Bali, let us know how to get to the hotel from the jetty, and made sure we got to Lombok when we departed.

The bungalows are set back from the beach tucked in a beautiful garden. My husband and I loved our room: a queen bed with curtains draped around it -- the bathroom facilities were outdoor - the toilet was covered and the shower was in the open air. It was beautiful to look up at the sky as you showered. The front porch and benches were a cozy place to sit and read during the brief rain we got (it lasted all of an hour). We were a short walk from the beach and diving facility.

The staff was so helpful and friendly, bending over backwards for us. Breakfast was delicious (and huge) and the restaurant served really great food for dinner as well.

I would highly recommend Adeng-Adeng and hope we make it back to Gili Meno someday so we can stay again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Came here on my own and was looked after 24/7 by the wonderful and helpful staff that treated me like a friend. Stayed for five nights in one of the garden bungalows and had everything I could wish for: close to beach, delicious breakfast, stunning garden, clean outdoor bathroom, AC and fan, small library in the restaurant providing no-brainer holiday reads. Wifi very temperamental but there are plenty of places nearby if you need to get on the net. Lovely atmosphere on the island over all - I felt very comfortable as a female solo traveller. Remember to bring a torch if you stay out in the evening, parts of the beach walk isn't lit. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at Adeng Adeng for 3 nights midway through our honeymoon. Gili Meno is the closest you'll get to paradise, the beaches are amazing, they look just like picture postcards. We had 2 nights in a garden bungalow, lovely Lombok style interior and a spacious outdoors bathroom. There are mozzy nets provided and the staff come and light your citronella burners each evening at dusk. The outdoors seating in front of the villa is lovely for a chill out with a bintang before dinner! The aircon works really well at night so if you need a cool night's sleep you won't be disappointed. We were lucky enough to be upgraded on our final night to the garden villa - it's super spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. If you plan to spend more time sleeping in and chilling out at the villa then this is a good choice. By far one of the best things about Adeng Adeng is the food! We enjoyed a huge menu selection of Indonesian and fusion Asian-European food too for a really good price. The fish is particularly delicious and we had a nice fish bbq one evening too, choose early so you get the best choice! We had amazing pancakes each morning with fresh fruit salads and yoghourt. The staff are very very attentive and are happy to help with anything they can. If you don't enjoy walking (we love it) then just be aware that it's a good 20 minute walk across the island to the pure white beaches but there's plenty of gorgeous beaches close to Adeng Adeng too if you can't be bothered to walk. The beach nearby at Diana Cafe (a reggae style bar/restaurant) is perfect for a cocktail at sunset and a nice snorkel too. Best holiday ever!

Room Tip: If you need space pick the Garden Villa otherwise the Garden bungalows will be more than enough room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We decided to walk here and went completely the wrong way, so I advise taking a cidomo (horse and cart), or ask for directions (our mistake was not to - its only a ten minute walk if you go the right way!).

The place isn't on the beach, but its a 1 minute walk to a great snorkelling beach so it's ok :)

Nice bungalows with freshwater showers and excellent AC.

Friendly staff - one of the guys recognised us walking around the island and stopped on his evening off for a chat :)

Good food, both breakfast and dinner. Nice to have dinner in the little huts around the gardens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in Adeng Adeng and had the garden villa, which is spacious, comfy and a nice home away from home. The location is perfect, I believe one of the best area on the island, quiet beach, amazing sunset and nice walk to Divine divers where we dived!
Absolutely loved the way the villa was done up, like a treehouse, very rustic and outdoorish but still modern in features! No complains about the aircon, it was nice to have but this is abit of an outdoor, island laidback setting, so not to expect Hyatt style internet/electricity/amenities in Gili Meno/Adengadeng.
Fresh water was available and although no hot water, it was really not needed, especially not after a day out in the sun and diving!
Loved the gardens and how the whole place was done up and the staff are amazing people! Very friendly, genuinely nice like most people on the island and would go the extra mile for guests!
I highly recommend AdengAdeng and kudos to Dennis and his team for the nice place they are running!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The place needs an overhaul. The rooms are unclean, linen torn, mouse droppings in the drawers. It could be so much better if the staff looked after it better. Aircon is a waste of space and worked for 1 of 4 nights.
Owner needs to get a grip of his staff who are giving him the run around. Bar was poorly stocked. Food was ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis H, Owner at Adeng-Adeng Bungalows, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for your review Jamie.
Housekeeping is now aware of the drawers.

//Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adeng-Adeng Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeng-Adeng Bungalows

Address: North West Sunset Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gili Meno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable rooms are build for privacy and relaxation. Grab a book in the library and hang out on the verandah, go for a drink in the bar, hang out in the beach bar, take a stroll around the island or go snorkelling. Enjoy Gili Meno's best international food in our restaurant, amazing cocktails in our bar or on the beach or go exploring the local warungs for some authentic indonesian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adeng-Adeng Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adeng-Adeng Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.