We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely beach bar restaurant - needs to repair landing stage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant

MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant
West Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara 80100, Indonesia
+62 888-7155-828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: International, Bakeries, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our modern, stylish restaurant and bar offer stunning views of the beach and neighbouring island. The modern Asian restaurant delivers delicious fusion food of an international standard, with a twist, carefully created by internationally trained executive chef, Jar. Should you tire of the idyllic views, you can watch chef create sensational dishes from his open kitchen. Diners can choose from an extensive wine and cocktail list alongside the dinner menu as they enjoy a romantic dinner with stunning sunset views. Daily specials also available alongside the a la carte and set menus and fresh seafood is a speciality.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“lovely beach bar restaurant - needs to repair landing stage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A wonderful hotel to have a drink at sunset. Staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel is far away from anything else. You walk more then half an hour or take a Cidomo horse cart. The dock or landing stage is in ruins and therefore spoiling the setting. We enjoyed the drink at sunset anyway.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort restaurant.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We were a little confused by your comments regarding the 'landing stage'. We can only assume that you are referring to the concrete structure built on our beach by the neighbouring Japanese owned property. We have been waiting for 3 years for them to remove this ugly structure which is having an adverse effect on the local ecology. We will continue to campaign for this to be removed with both our lawyer and the local government. Perhaps your comments regarding this illegal structure would be better sent directly to the owner of that property or perhaps on that property's' TripAdvisor page.
Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy dining experience!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    37
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The best in Meno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We ate our best western style lunch here in Gili Meno. The service was excellent and the food quality really worth the price. Smoothies and juices were supreme! Caesar salad and asian beef salad were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

We aim to provide a high standard whilst offering great value for money. We offer a unique service and menu on Gili Meno and our dishes use fresh local ingredients in an idyllic setting directly on the beach.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy experience!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gili Meno, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable service, sensational food. Made our stay on Meno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our experience at MAHAMAYA was one we will never forget. Beautiful location and well thought out set up. The staff were clearly trained to the highest standard and the fact that they are locals makes it even more special. We did not meet the English owner but if we did we would have thanked him profusely. He has without doubt given many locals a better quality of life, education and from that our experience could not have been better. I was very impressed with the quality of their English, it is better than mine! An absolute delight of an evening. The chef is a true talent and a lovely man. I could not recommend MAHAMAYA enough and think that everyone should visit this restaurant. We are returning towards the end of June with my brother and cannot wait to ring him here. (I write this whilst finishing my glass of beautiful wine at MAHAMAYA!) regarding comments about over pricing, I believe you get what you pay for and this truly is the higher standard of dining. Beats any restaurant in England tenfold! Thank you all. Jen x

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

We aim to provide a high standard whilst offering great value for money. We offer a unique service and menu on Gili Meno and our dishes use fresh local ingredients in an idyllic setting directly on the beach.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, especially those relating to the price, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy experience!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA. we the owners very much hope that we can meet you next time you are visiting Gili Meno.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyup Brook, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magic night at MahaMaya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

On 13th April I turned 50 (not a particularly pleasant thought), however thanks to David, Fi and all of the staff at MahaMaya, it turned into one, if not the best night of my life. We had a group of 13 and as the previous reviewer also did, our hotel, The Beach House on Gili T, organised speed boats to transport us to and from Gili Meno. It was just magical arriving on the gorgeous shores with the beautiful welcome sign in flowers on the beach, our lovely white table, watching the magical sunset, drinking lovely champagne, enjoying fabulous cuisine. Then treated to the surprise fire show. It was such a fabulous evening. I felt amazing and truly blessed for the experience. Our guests ages ranged from 13 to 72 years old and every single one of us felt the same. I can't thank you, nor rave enough about the evening you gave us, it was just perfection. x

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort restaurant.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA and that you had such a super experience.

Your review was a joy for our whole team to read! Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy experience. We are so pleased that we could make such a special event in your life such a great experience.
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for your 51st birthday! We wish you a very happy birthday and a wonderful year ahead.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Better than any "island" restaurant)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Amazing food, fantastic service and the best sunsets on Gili Meno. It was worth to have a dinner every evening of our stay at the island! Michelin star quality, definitely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort restaurant.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a fantastic meal! Chef was totally delighted with your Michelin quality comment!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant also viewed

Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.