We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tunai Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gili Meno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tunai Cottages
Kec Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Gili Meno B&B and Inns
perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed 10 days here. Roni the owner made us feel very welcome. No complaints with service and rooms are clean and comfortable. Hot and cold drinking water supplied with tea and coffee. It's peaceful and great value for money, we would definately return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
18
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sapporo, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have no major complaints about Tunai. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff wasn't around much but were nice when they were. They aren't super friendly, but they were polite. The cottages are a bit of a walk from the main strip, but it's not a bad walk. Only 5 or 6 minutes or so. Nights were a bit uncomfortable because rooms are only equipped with a oscillating fan and you don't want to keep the windows open due to mosquitos. The breakfast was good and plentiful. I didn't find the price too outrageous. All in all it was a nice place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012 via mobile

I certainly dont recognise the reviews of tunai cottages on here. i stayed for 13 days at tunai cottages in june, and they were a big part of the best two weeks of my life. always clean, Roni and Linda were always on hand. breakfast was ready when i got up, rooms were tidied and cleaned every day, they were very friendly, as were the other local people if you stopped to say hello and engage with them. they are a little more expensive than other local rooms, but with water refills, tea and coffee, and really well constructed bungalows, i found them worth every single penny. Next time i return to gili meno (and i wish i could do that every couple of months), i will be staying there. Gili meno is the perfect 'get away from everything' vacation spot. i challenge you to stay on the island and not fall hopelessly in love with it and the local people.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianmaiden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Far from the beach, couldnt sleep due to music playing loud from across the way all night. construction early morning. we were meant to stay 6 nights only stayed 1.

the rooms were nice and came with fresh water staff were nice but kinda creepy with girls

I feel like it is hard to find a place on gili meno looking at the reviews on here but the best place i saw on the island was birumeno or the sunset gecko

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunaiGiliMeno, Owner at Tunai Cottages, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Apologies for your stay here with us. It is unfortunate that at the time of your booking there was a local wedding being organised and in local style the speakers came out and the whole village attended for 3 full days. With regards to construction, all surrounding properties are advised to commence work after 10am in the morning as to not disturb customers in neighbouring properties. Again apologies if you where affected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

Zero service here. For 50 dollars a night it's a rip off especially when you can book in nearby for 20-25. Our room wasn't cleaned in 3 days and staff were far from helpful. We waited and waited for service for small things such as toilet roll, towels and breakfast. The room is nice but it's just not worthwhile. Look around

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunaiGiliMeno, Owner at Tunai Cottages, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our cottages. Nornally we have very good comments from our guests. However our room policy is to only change towels and sheets once in a 3 day stay. If you were short of any other items in your rooms (which i might you will not find in the surrounding 28 dollar rooms) i apologise but all you need is to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

When you arrive on Gili Meno, just follow the road towards the center of the island. Tunai is not at the beach. The cottages are fairly new and clean. The price is non-negotiable and the stuff barely spoke to us. Do check their neighbours, who provide more facilities for a lower price :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Spent 5 days at tunai recently. cottage was always clean, breakfast was really tasty and staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tunai Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunai Cottages

Address: Kec Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Meno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Tunai Cottages Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunai Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tunai Cottages to your Saves list