We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on gili meno but hotel a real disappointment - shabby, dirty and over-priced.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gazebo Meno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gazebo Meno to your Saves list
Hotel Gazebo Meno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gili Meno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location on gili meno but hotel a real disappointment - shabby, dirty and over-priced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was shabby, dirty and over-priced. The swimming pool was dirty and full of flies. Took ages to find any staff to help you, even to check in. Very run down, felt deserted but not in a good way. Would definitely not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have booked 2 nights in a Superior Room despite some negative comments here and I am glad that I did so.

The room was really spacious, had a King bed, mosquito net, extra day bed, front porch with 2 chairs, additional veranda with lounger, fridge, it was all there.

Ok, the bathroom was a bit tired and needs a refurbishment rather sooner than later...

Locationwise Gazebo Meno is just perect, close to restaurants and dive center.

Breakfast was aso really good with choice of eggs, fruit platter, fresh squeezed fruit juice.

I'd rate it as good, but as there is only 'average' or 'very good' I'll go one step up as it was bettwr then average.

Room Tip: Room no. 10 is the closest one to the beach and Diving Center next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great location close to the beach. Beach beds and towels are provided free of charge. Bungalows are not very charming, not renovated for a while, but spacious. Open air bathroom, only cold water. Pool was quite dirty on our first day, but cleaned on the next day. Didn't try breakfast at Gazebo Meno, but there are good alternatives only a few minutes walk away. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I am very glad that I havent listened to any negative comments and booked a bungalow for few nights. In summary:
- Rooms are big, clean, far from each other and has a lot of private space (aircon, tv, drinking water)
- it is in front of BEST beach of Gili Meno and hotel has BEST beach beds in the island
- standard Indonesian breakfast was included which was great
- Beach towels were provided
- best speed wifi in all Gili islands

All in all stay was amazing, perfect value for money (60 dollars).


  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Booked the gazebo despite some of the previous negative comments, and very glad I did. It is NOT 5 star accom, however it was exactly the right type of accom for the island. Traditional type cottages that were absolutely delightful, large and roomy, lovely bed with mosquito netting, some 20-30 meters away from others. Lovely outdoor bathroom with excellent toilet. Cold water shower but hey, do you really need warm water on a tropical island. Cleaned and made up every day. Nice cold fridge and air conditioning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi great although limited to 9am-9pm approx. Breakfast was basic but perfect for me. I def saw NO dirty or stained cups, all was immaculately clean and there were lovely new deck lounges for the beach, as per previous negative comments. Situated on the best beach on the island and only 100m from restaurants. I will def be back to this paradise and will def stay at Gazebo Meno

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Staff members were down-to-earth, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and pleasantly decorated. Toilet was brand new with plenty of toilet paper (unlike other accommodations on the island!). The vanity and outdoor shower area were beautiful. Water was mostly cold but it was bearable. Breakfast was basic but fine. Sheets were clean and well-kept. Fridge in the room was handy but we needed to plug it in ourselves. Towels were nice. Room was made-up nicely every day. The cleaner was very friendly. Good location on the beach. Room was set-back from the main thoroughfare and in a lovely spot among the trees.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Great hotel, very clean. Food, buffet, is very good. I'm vegetarian and there is enough choice.
We were there in November and it was not too busy in the resort. We loved it.
All the staff was polite and helpfull. We had a late check out for free, so thanks.
'There are a lot of resorts around but they are or all inclusive so you cann"t eat there or is halfboard.
Ther eis a no money policy in the resort. It's sign and you pay wenn leaving. Very convenient and easy, no money in your pocket.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gazebo Meno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gazebo Meno

Address: Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gili Meno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gazebo Meno 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gazebo Meno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gazebo Meno Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gazebo Meno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.