We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Es Cane

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Es Canar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments Es Cane
1.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Punta Arabi, n.126, 07849 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

June 2013 this was our sixth year and we have just booked again for 2014. The apartments are clean, spacious and have fabulous views of the beach. All of the staff are friendly and the main reason we keep going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our 5th stay and my second review. Arrived back on 3rd august 2013 and already booked again for next August
.So why do we keep going back? Well, from the min we get off the plane we know where in for a great holiday. The Apts are always clean and tidy and that can be said for all the others parts including the pool, reception, stairs, bar, etc., etc.,. Fantastic location and wonderful views of the bay from all rooms and restaurant.
Justine always has time for you and she is a real gem and contributes to your overall wellbeing. That to can be said for all the staff be it the cleaners or the restaurant waiters/waitresses. I really do feel most welcome and truly believe I have made some good friends over the last few years.
I have been learning to speak Spanish and this goes down extremely well with some more tuition given to me every time I open my mouth as I usually mess it all up.!!
The resort itself mainly caters for the Brits but I'm pleased to say I am yet to see a football top or union Flag shorts!! Most people I have come across have been very friendly and polite and that is what appeals to me about Es cana and its clientele.
The Marvent restaurant is excellent and still offers extremely good value for money although it sometimes gets very busy perhaps being a victim of its own success. I will try to review this place separately later. Bums on seats speaks volumes mind.
My son is 20 and has Autism. He very rarely gets 'excited' about anything which is part of his condition. If I was to win the lottery he wouldn't blink an eye which in some ways is very rewarding in this materialistic world of ours. This year he actually said to me that he 'couldn't wait to go back to Ibiza' which speaks volumes.(sorry to go off subject but feel relevant).
Had a few nice meals around the place, The Italian just around the corner run by the mad man, Very good service on the same side as the ocean. The Spanish place on the corner for Tapas was very nice, ( think its called Las Arenas) and for a lovely quiet evening meal/drink try the Mar Bella on the beach front about 300 mtrs away.
Taxi from Airport to resort was 35 euros. Buses very cheap and on time.
Had a boat ride to Santa Euallia which was very pleasant.
Beach fantastic and great to swim in. Loungers and the umbrella thingys are 5 Euros.
If you need to know anything else then don't hesitate to contact me.
Peter.

Room Tip: Higher floors better as a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here 19th-26th July 2013.....Family of 7, which included myself and partner, our son 16 and 4 daughters aged 12,9,2 and 14months, The Apartment was big enough and more, and very clean, has a fantastic view over looking the Marina Room(103)..... Swimming pool although small, it was clean and didnt get too busy, they were enough sunloungers bins ash trays etc.... communal areas were well lit and clean. Justine on the reception was very friendly and helpful. The Marvent was excellent,the staff was very friendly and the food was lovely, ate at a few restaurants close by and although was nice, i did prefer The Marvent as did the rest of the family.Ate at the chinese restaurant as you turn right out through the Marvent the owners and staff were nice and welcomed children.... The beach is clean and tidy, sunloungers and umberellas available at a price....im not sure how much? as we went on the beach in the morning and leave approx 12noon, (to feed the baby) and the man didnt come collecting untill around that time!!! Used Pepe water sports, pedalos, inflatables, they were a laugh! Fair left out of the apartments had a few rides and trampolines for all ages, the best were THE KENTUCKY DERBY lovely couple who run this, we had many of laughs and kept him open till 1am!!!! Met a distant cousin in Es Canar, who i dont see often and she has been going to Es Canar for over 6 years now sometimes weekend breaks inbetween her main holiday, so deffo a place to go

Room Tip: Book direct with Es Cane Apartments, 3 bed apartment above charlies bar probably would get noisy, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed between 6th - 13th july .., so unlike us to return to a place we've been to before , but having had such a great time last year we decided to return as it has everything we want for a holiday in the sun .., Glad to say we didn't regret it , the rooms as spotlessly clean as ever , pool area cleaned & tidied every day , the marvent restaurant below the appartments had a great menu , friendly waiters gave excellent service with a smile ,( please try the cinnamon rolls , I did several times , very very tasty ) not forgetting the 10% off for guests of the Es Cane . we stayed in Room 106 great view , as have all the rooms .., Justine at reception was always wonderfully helpful & chatty & smiley , a real asset to the place , this is no place for grumps ..., nice to see quite a few familiar faces from last year also , that in itself tells you everything about this place ..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday 17th July - 31 st July.
We traveled as a party of 6 2 in our forties 2 teenagers and 2 oaps

Great room with fantastic views (305)

Room was clean and reception service Justine was again superb.

We will return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at these apartments from 3rd-17th July, myself and my husband, our 16yr old daughter and her friend and our sons aged 11 and 13!

The apartment was fantastic (room 104) very spacious with a huge balcony and sea view, very clean too!
Everthing you read about receptionist Justine is so true, she is lovely and always friendly and ready to advise on the resort and keen to help.
Luckily for us we stayed in Fiesta week and saw spectacular fireworks over the sea which we enjoyed as a family on our prime spot balcony.

Es Cana as a resort is fairly small, however we found this great for teenagers as you could give them independance to go out alone and feel comfortable as most of the time they were in Charlies bar which is directly under the apartments anyway, in fact on a few occasions we could actually hear our daughter and her friend from our balcony - gives you a good sense of security, please do not be put off by reviews that Charlies is noisy, they close the sound proof doors at midnight and any noise from people sitting outside the bar is not heard when you shut your balcony door anyway.
The entertainment was sometimes a little 'Cheesey' for us but there are plenty of quiet bars in Es Cana or you can get the disco bus to any other resort on the Island (they run all night) for 3 euros, for location Es Cana was great and the best of both worlds.
So nice to have the beach practically at your doorstep or chose to use the pool which was very clean and nearly almost empty.

Marvent resturant (also under the apartments) was very very good - the food was always of good quality and delicious, watch out for the puddings though 'they are amazing!' our 13 yr old son got through nearly the whole menu!
The staff are fantastic, so helpful and friendly - our fussy children would ask for amendments such as no sauce or no tomatoes and this was always done...no problem at all!
Nothing is too much trouble and these guys work around the clock, look out for Luiz and Natalia (she will call you baby - you can't miss it!) who gave extra good service!
My husband and I went out for an evening leaving the 16yr olds babysitting and the resturant organised a table for the kids, sorted their orders and allowed us to pay the next morning.

We enjoyed a fantastic family holiday at these apartments and this resort and will defo return!
Well and truley lived up to all the reviews!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday staying in a very large two bedroom apartment in the Es Cane Apartments right in the centre of Es Cana. Plenty of space and very clean with great views over the bay. Justine on reception is very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for her. Marvent restaurant down stairs had a great menu and very reasonable and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. For a relaxing holiday in a great location would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartments Es Cane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Es Cane

Address: C/ Punta Arabi, n.126, 07849 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty lodging in Es Canar
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartments Es Cane 1*
Also Known As:
Apartments Es Cane Hotel Es Canar
Apartments Es Cane Ibiza/Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Es Cane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Apartments Es Cane to your Saves list