We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paraiso Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paraiso Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Paraiso Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Punta Arabis s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Middlesbrough
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We got a deal with Broadway travel to go here the 1st week in the season and got a real bargain. We did not expect much for the price but we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially the guy on the bar, I have forgot his name but he seemed to work 24 hours but always had a smile on his face. Our room was lovely on the top floor and we had our own big veranda with 2 sunbeds and a table on it which was lovely to catch the last of the sun. Also a bottle of wine on arrival which was a nice touch and complimentary late checkout on our last day.The all inclusive food and drink was some of the best I have ever had and i am a very picky eater and still had lots of choice every day. Pool area was nice and we always got a sunbed but didn't go in the pool after our first dip as was freezing this early in the season ! Only downside was the entertainment but this didn't bother us as we went out most nights to some of the close by bars. I think older people would enjoy it as reminded me of the things you get in working mens clubs. Would not hesitate to come back here. Is 10 mins walk to the hippy market and the beach. We had a car for the week and lots of places to visit close by. Thanks for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: We had a top floor pool view room which i would recommend as was nice and big with a big veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementParaiso, Manager at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You made a good decision to take up the special offer of the complimentary wine and free late check-out ! I will pass on your comments directly to Juan, our jolly barman. Once again, thank you very much, we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    132
    59
    31
    11
See reviews for
25
276
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We love this place, the hotel, the staff, the food, all so so so wonderful. We always enjoy a really relaxing break. The hotel is quiet and clean, the food is amazing and the staff are really friendly. A great location, moments away from restaurants, bars, beaches and shops. Thank you for a superb stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementParaiso, Manager at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your super review. You are amongst our most faithful clients, and we thank you once again for returning to us year after year. See you next year.

Kind Regards from all at the Paraiso Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We are another couple who booked last minute and decided it didn't matter too much where we stayed as it was all about the break from work - but I have to say for a three star there really wasn't a lot to moan about! I am tall and would have preferred a bigger, stronger bed but the small twin beds didn't spoil anything for us. The reception staff were more than helpful on arrival and the bar and dining room staff were very friendly, evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss, but again I have to say...Karaoke is meant to be a mix of good and bad singers, that's what you should expect, and now we have witnessed Juan's Karaoke we will forever think of him every time we find ourselves in a Karaoke bar! His half of 'I've got you babe' was funnier than the original! great stuff! We ate three times a day on this holiday, all-inc for the first time and the food was better than expected, we really enjoyed the fresh salads and the fish - a good all round choice each day. Value in every sense!

Room Tip: ask for the fifth floor, walk down....take the lift up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementParaiso, Manager at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel - I have passed on your comments to Juan Antonio, who was quite delighted ! We hope to see you in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

What can I say apart from love love love this hotel !! The staff were so helpful and always happy and smiling even though they work extremely hard and long hours !! Was initially disappointed on arrival as tour operator led us to believe that the hotel was on the beach which is not the case thee are sea views however 2 beaches are approx 10 mins away !! This didnt put us off as the walk to each was delightful a beautiful part of ibiza !! Rooms were very clean and of a good size although basic but wouldnt expect anything else for what we paid the atmosphere in the hotel is so relaxed and tranquil and for anyone looking to recharge their batteries and relax this is the perfect place I couldnt recommend it high enough thank you to all staff for making our break special xx

Room Tip: We will definately return to this hotel but would stay in a superior room and request 5Th floor x x
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementParaiso, Manager at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I have read your recent review of our hotel with interest and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with others. It is very satisfying to hear how much people have enjoyed their stay with us, and you can rest assured I have passed on your comments to all the staff.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We arrived for a 3 day break to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. I can't recommend this hotel enough. It was clean, food was lovely, quiet, friendly excellent staff who were ever ready to help with information. Just a short walk to nearby restaurants and cocktail bars, beach, buses, karaoke and Charlie's the best place for cocktails & entertainment.

The jerk also provided it's own entertainment which was excellent. We went all inclusive which was brilliant and made the most out of relaxing by the lovely pool. Would differently made a return visit.

Debbie

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementParaiso, Manager at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel, and for sharing your opinion with the travel community. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel did not look much when we arrived and we were initially a little disappointed. However, what it lacked in appearance it made up for in service and friendliness. The food was consistently good, the staff were extremely helpful and the pool area a little sun trap. The position of the hotel is good, just a short walk either left or right to lovely beaches and the little harbour at Es Canar is great for feeding fish and watching the world go by.
As everyone else comments, Juan is amazing and keeps everyone amused. The entertainment was really good when we were there.
A couple of small complaints:
No pool towels. Most hotels nowadays have towels to use by the pool and they do add to your suitcase weight if you have to take them with you.
A lot of all inclusive hotels will provide a packed lunch when you go out for the day, the Paraiso Beach doesn't. However they didn't seem to mind us making our own sandwiches at breakfast to take out with us.
Over all though very good value for money and to be recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor which had good views and a big balcony. The fourth floor has good views t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementParaiso, Manager at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to Juan, who you mentioned.
Just to clarify one point - we have pool towels for hire at a charge of 2 euros per day, or 10 euros per week.
Hope to see you again in the future
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We booked last minute for this hotel but were not disappointed everything from room size to food excellent staff were wonderful nothing too much trouble we had a slight problem with the toilet but was sorted promptly always plenty of choice for food you could eat more or less all day if you wanted always plenty of
f choice and refilled frequently tea and coffee available with evening meal which we have never found available in previous hotels premium brand drinks reasonably priced too everywhere absolutely spotlessly clean hotel ideally situated quiet but close to bars and entertainment don't usually like karaoke but Juan was an absolute star!! So entertaining!! We will definitely be back and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementParaiso, Manager at Paraiso Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel, and also for taking the time to share your experience with others.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Paraiso Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paraiso Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Beach Hotel

Address: Avenida Punta Arabis s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Paraiso Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paraiso Beach
Paraiso Beach Es Canar
Paraiso Beach Hotel Ibiza/Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paraiso Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.