We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel to your Saves list
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Punta Arabi 117, 07849 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We decided to book this hotel as it ticked all the boxes we look for, Adults only, all inclusive, near a quite resort and small and friendly. We had read many reviews about this hotel before we came most were in praise of the standards some not so much but we went with an open mind. After a very quick flight from gatwick we arrive at the hotel to be greeted by a friendly lady behind the desk and also given a much needed refreshing cocktail, what a good start. We found our room and once in we were very impressed the room was very clean and bright as was the washroom, we had read many negative repots of the rooms but we found this totally unfounded. We also had a room that backed onto the back were deliveries come and go and we did not find this noisy as some have said in reviews. We went to the bar for a well timed drink and the drink selection is excellent all local brands are of a very good quality but if you do wish to have a branded drink the price is very very reasonable. The pool area and patio is very clean and despite what others have said on this site there were more than enough sun beds to go round and the hotel was full. Now to probably the area that seems to split opinions, the food. Lunch does consist of burgers, chips, onion rings etc... But there is also a freshly made soup, lovely grilled fish, a pasta dish and a good choice of salad. Evening meals consisted of 2 soups fresh breads, grilled pork chops, meat pie, pasta, fresh fish, chicken stir fry, beef stew, village sausages, chips, creamed potatoes, baked potato and a huge selection of salad and desserts. The quality of the food served is of good quality and there is always something for everyone and if not then you must be very picky. Breakfast was great with a huge choice for those who like a cooked breakfast but also fresh fruit and cereal plus very nice coffee. Entertainment was aimed at the over 60's and as we were much younger than that we found it entertaining but probably for the wrong reasons :) in all we a had a relaxing time and found the hotel very good with friendly staff. If your not expecting 4 or 5 star service from a 3 star hotel you will have a nice time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    132
    59
    31
    11
See reviews for
25
280
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Dont expect more than 3 star and you will be thrilled with this small and friendly hotel. The staff work extremly hard to make your holiday. Juan, works the bar, dining room and entertainment and is an asset to this hotel. The food was as good if not better than I have experienced in Thomson Gold and Platinum hotels. The guest age group was mainly 50 + the entertainment did appeal to that age group, mainly singers. The bedrooms - I had a superior on 5th floor and could only fault the shower size as it was small, no bath.
I found all areas clean but admit there were no frills to this hotel but overall for what you pay it was good.
I find it hard to understand previous negative comments about this hotel as we had a very good holiday.
Thanks to all the wonderful staff, you are an asset to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view do not get the sun. Road view do have the sun but not a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK and Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Rooms were fine, bathroom a tad small, but totally doable.
Food was for the large part very good, especially the breakfast (they even have HP sauce!). One evening (Saturday) there was so much choice at dinner - leg of lamb, ribs, salmon, stew - I was sad I couldn't eat more. Always a good variety of salads.
We were VERY happy to find out that cava was part of the AI package, and happily sipped away on that.
We didn't spend much time in the hotel in the evenings, so only caught the Sunday night entertainment which was very good. I'm 30 and still had a good time and it didn't bother me that most people were older.
Best part was the staff: Juan, Kasia and Xavi and all the girls at reception were so friendly and worked tremendously hard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my first visit to ibiza.
Hotel Is small and friendly, staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I was perticulary overwhelmed by the choice of food, something for every pallet I thought. Choices from fresh salmon, roast lamb and pork and fresh salad and vegetables in abundance. The food was always piping hot and the plates were hotter ( ouch). If you still had room there was the fabulous choice of puddings.

Rooms were very plain but clean, the only critision I would have is the bed( it was lumpy)

Entertainment was a variety of professional acts including Danny Murphy who was brill and Juan the manager was unreal and works so hard.

The only real downsize is the lack of sun beds, but on the plus side a beautiful beach was 5 minutes walk away.

Ps I can't believe some of the negative comments I am reading about this hotel! I wouldn't hesitate in returning to the Paraiso Hotel again

Thank you and well done to all the staff for making our holiday enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having stayed at the paraiso hotel 4th-14th Sept 2013 , I am shocked to read the reviews below especially re the food , you would have to be very very fussy to not enjoy the range of food on offer.One evening we had leg of lamb sliced of the bone in from of you with mint sauce veg and gravy , and others ie BBQ spare ribs , pork cutlets , lamb chops , hake , cod , salmon fillets, piella,boiled /roast/French fries potatoes - the veg was vary varied , the salad counter was once again very varied and had ham , cheese, home made coleslaw , Florida salad , boiled eggs, sardines and prawns plus all your normal salad items. Evening puddings were very varied so much choice always hot pudding you could have with custard the list is too long to go thru. Breakfast traditional English and also croissants and pastries , fresh bread baked in the oven behind the food counter very moorish. Lunch was a bit more basic but more than enough food to make lovely sandwiches from and salad plus burgers and soup etc isn't this what we would normally eat at lunch time? Oh and lots of lovely fruit at breakfast and dinner especially.

Rooms are large and airy very clean , bathroom adequate only a prob if you are on the large side, but was fine for us.

This is a three star hotel but you were really looked after by the staff , all of them know and do their job very well indeed and most helpful and easy to approach. As with all small hotels the sun beds would usually be a bit of a problem , but with the beach down the road we didn't feel it was a hassle and I guess in the past as it was only half board guests wouldn't have felt the need to stay all day at hotel........so prob there were enough sunbeds to go round the remaining guests :)

I would like to sum up by saying join in , help Juan when he does his turn on the entertainment nights no point sitting laughing at him , laugh with him as he works so hard to entertain us all.

Keep up the good work team Paraiso

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Well I have read all the reviews all season and I find some of the comments uncalled for. We have been to Paraiso 10 times and yes it could do with a good refurbishment but it is like a pair of old slippers warm, comfortable and friendly. The staff are unbelievable, the food is ok the rooms adequate after all it is 3*. The entertainment is for the older generation but if you don't like it then go to San Antonio. The secret is do your research before you spend your money and stop moaning.

Room Tip: Always ask for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just finishing our 3rd visit to this lovely hotel. We cannot beleave some of the negative reports. The staff are the best you will find anywhere, the food is very eatable meats available pork, beef, lamb, chicken & turkey + fish plenty of veg 2 soups and plenty of sweets. Loads for breakfast, cereal, fry up, salad and continental. Rooms are ok fairly big, bathroom smallish but acceptable, bed may need updating although when requested I was given an additional mattress. The entertain some was very good some a bit antique but listenable. In our first week people were waiting to get out to the pool area fr about 7.55 for a 8am open but then only for the first few days then things were much better but I think this happened because the hotel went A/I this year.
Unfortunately the hotel for next year has dropped Thomson in favour of cosmos in the southern half of England only gatwick is available with flights leaving at 10.20pm and returning at 03.55 am and the cost is about £300 more than I paid this year for 2 weeks however it is only the flight time that makes it unlikely that I will return next year. My hope is that the owner either reverts back to thomsons or goes with that's cook which will giveuch better flight times

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel

Address: Avenida Punta Arabi 117, 07849 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magic of Ibiza is waiting for you in every corner of the FERGUS Paraiso Beach. Sun, turquoise waters, hidden coves, music and dancing day and night, handcrafts, gastronomy and pure Mediterranean. You will find it everything in this Adults Only hotel in Es Canar beach, near the fabulous Cala Martina cove and 100 metres away from the most famous hippie market of Ibiza. This hotel surrounded by a stunning natural setting will allow you to get lost in this paradise of sand and salt, rest on the beach, sail and get away from routine and stress, sleep in a customised accommodation, visit unique tourist attractions and discover that Ibiza is much more than festive nights till daybreak. The FERGUS Paraiso Beach is located in this fabulous setting ideal for romantic trips with your couple or for trips with friends, during which you will be able to enjoy endless leisure and adventure proposals. At the modern, spacious and pleasant FERGUS Paraiso Beach you will have all the necessary services and attentions proper of a 3-star boutique hotel in Ibiza with few rooms, quiet atmosphere and well-cared design. Restaurants, All Inclusive service, Digital Sky Sports Bar TV, solarium terrace, theme nights, professional shows, 24-hour attention in different languages, superior rooms with sea views... Come and enjoy the best unforgettable holidays for couples in Ibiza. Rest, have fun and enjoy every minute of your stay in Es Canar beach at the best price exclusively here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paraiso Beach
Paraiso Beach Es Canar
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel Ibiza/Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.