We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of azuLine Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added azuLine Hotel Atlantic to your Saves list
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ S'Aljub s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Only booked this a week before we went, bit dubious from the ratings on here.

Location : Very central, just a 2 minute walk to the nearest bars restaurants, and shops perfect..

Accomodation : Very large apartment, very clean, air con, all working fine.

Food : We only opted for the all inclusive as it was so reasonable, we prefer eating and drinking out. We never missed a meal, so high was not only the quality of the food but the standard and the variety, and we dont impress easily !! Even the snack bar was filled with a variety of hotties if you got the munchies between meal, great choice too

Staff : Every one was not only helpful but always smiling and welcoming.

Facilities : usual daytime activities along with evening entertainment, both fine, although we prefer to explore outside., good play area for the kids, much to keep them amused.

All in all this is a very well deserved 4 star complex, and we would return anytime, never eaten so much on a holiday...was just too tasty not to. Cant recommend highly enough. the only minor downside for me was the slightly small balcony, tight for space even with 2, but everything else was 100 % .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    149
    64
    23
    6
See reviews for
235
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Atlantic, what a pleasant experience. From the moment we arrived on a very wet night we were made to feel welcome. A nice touch when we arrived late out of meal times we were provided with a salad and fruit in the restaurant .
Despite this being the last week of the season the hotel staff were fantastic, the rooms were spotless and spacious and the food was very good on our second night we had roast beef to die for. The entertainment team were tireless in their efforts in what must have been difficult conditions and went out of their way to keep everybody happy.
I find it difficult to criticize this hotel although perhaps they had released some staff for the season a little early. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious rooms facing the pool get the best all day sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed 13th to 20th October and it was fab.Hotel very clean and staff very helpful.The choice of food was amazing and I was shocked after some reviews how good it was some people really moan for the sake of moaning.If you could not find something to eat your were not looking !!!fresh salads,cold meats and cheese, hot food was varied every meal time , large choice deserts were fab but there was fresh fruit ,yogurts and tubs of ice-cream if you could not find a cake you liked You had two hours every meal time to get some food and i never ran out of anything even if you went ten mins before end of service staff very helpful and kept tables clean and tidy.The drinks were great worked my way through cocktail menu and can highly recomend it :) The weather was good, pool alittle cold but it was october and at home you wouldnt even venture outside without three layers! once in it was ok sea was warmer and crystal clear me and my hubby had a fab time and would go back in a heartbeat have recomended to friends and family best holiday ever!! .Safe 3 euro a day,tv remote 10 but get back when returned only bbc 1 and sky news in english though ,beach towels available from reception and they will pack you a lunch if you ask at breakfast ,ferry 32 euro for two return to Ibiza town was lovely trip ,1.55 euro for bus to santa elulliah just down road from hotel runs every half hour if you go have fun.

Room Tip: pick view over swimming pool as it gets the sun all day the back of hotel has view of sea but shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

just got back from atlantic 28th oct the hotel was exelant room fantastic we booked one bed app and got 2 bed app.staff brill, very clean even though it was last week they close on 31st oct. down side, the meals were awfull most things tasted like somebody had spilt the salt could not eat very much i don't think i have had so much salt salted nuts and crisp don't have as much
the choice was limited in comparison to other hotels and in genral very poor if you do book this hotel ask for pool side we was at the back in the shade all day and the veiw was awfull

Room Tip: ask for sunnyside not the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here with partner for one week, 11 - 19th October 2012. Hotel is in great location and was spotlessly clean. Had a lovely room on 2nd floor overlooking the pool. As was mid October hotel wasnt very busy which meant getting a sunbed by the pool was not a problem and never had to que for a drink at the bar (although i suspect in high season this would not be the case). There is a seperate area with a smaller pool, sun beds for parents and park play area for smaller children which looked great but is out the way of the main pool.
The daytime entertainers were great fun and the kids seemed to adore them... there was always something for them to do, from games to painting to dancing etc.. The entertainers also had daytime activities for the adults from, target shooting, table tennis, killer pool (pool table!) archery etc.. The evening entertainment was actually a good standard for hotel entertainment, my only gripe is that it started quite late: Kids mini disco was at 9pm and adult entertainment from 10-11pm. The all Inc. finished at 11pm but bar stayed open until midnight if you wanted to purchase drinks! Drinks were local spirits, good range of cocktails and local beers which were Anstel and Sanmiguel SERVED IN PINTS not halfs which is a real plus!
Now for the food..... I dont know where the negative reviews are coming from, we really enjoyed the food. I have stayed at many 3 and 4 star all inc hotels before and would definately say the food here was a good standard. There was plenty of choice for mains, lovely salads, soups & bread for starters, choice of 4 desserts each night as well as yogurts, fruit and ice cream to choose from. I never found the food to be cold, sometimes not piping hot but it really would depend what time you were eating. Breakfast was the usual and also had british sausages! Breakfast was served 8-10am Lunch 1-3pm and eve 7-9pm. Snack/pool bar open 10am - 6.30pm for food and 10am-11pm drinks. The bar staff were a bit miserable (poss as waiting hotel close down following week for the winter season) apart from one barman, Alberto, he was soo friendly and always Jolly and helpful, a real asset to the hotel and by far their best member of staff.
Es Canar itself is pretty small but a lovely place to explore. It has a lovely beach and plenty of bars, however some were already closed for end season. The only lively place at night seemed to be a bar called Charlies (come out of hotel to end road and turn right, down the hill approx 5 mins max). They had great entertainment every single night from 10pm until late.... deffo worth a visit for a good night out, ages there ranged from 20yrs - 70yrs and all really enjoyed it. Also worth mentioning the bar on the right as you leave hotel (next to car hire/sales place) they do the most amazing pizzas and great for watching sports. Hippy Market is on a wednesday -10am-4ish i think.. is worth a visit, approx 20 min walk from hotel.. had some usual stalls there selling leather belts, clothing etc.. but most of it was different and handmade stuff. Massive market.
Weather was ok, thunderstorm first night (12th oct) but after that pretty warm + sunny most days... pool water cold this time of year but bearable once in. The sea was too cold for me!
I would deffinately return to this hotel but with my children next time.

Room Tip: Pool view, higher up the better for views but will be a bit noisy from entertainment until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel. Not sure where to start but here goes....We booked this holiday last minute and can only say it was excellent :-) We had room 412 which had a fabulous view of the sea and the mountains, watching the sun set at night was gorgeous. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you, the rooms are well equipped, the beds comfy (not too soft) Everywhere about the hotel is spotlessly clean, the restaurant staff work very hard and should be commended. The food variety was very good, not sure why people complain about food as you are in another country where they do cook things differently !!! we had a spanish night, chinese night and a mexican night which were very delicious...OK, sometimes the food wasnt piping hot but i would rather that then dried up from being under hot lamps !! The all inclusive drinks were lovely, especially Alberto's 'Cocktail of the Day' Claudio and Dijana were excellent at keeping the kids entertained...and ours ranged from 2 to 23 years old...We shall miss singing 'Sunshine for me, sunshine for you' round the pool. If you want a quick snack whilst sitting round the pool then the cheeseburger and chips and toasted cheese and ham sandwich are lovely (thanks to the chef). My grandaughter loved the play area and kiddies pool, and the disco. She also enjoyed the little fun fair rides opposite the hotel. We shall definitley be returning to this resort again next year, its brilliant value for money and is worth the 4 star rating. Thank you to all the staff for working very hard to ensure our stay was a memorable one. :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th and 5th floors offer fabulous views over the pool and you can see the sea from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have just returned from a 5 day break at the Azuline Hotel. On arrival the hotel looked okay and once checked in, our room was very clean (although the fridge door was broken). The view from our room wasn’t spectacular and looked over the pool area and also partly over the top of the building below (not a great sight).

We had our lunch shortly after checking in and I have to say that the negative reviews regarding the food are spot on. The food was cold (cold chips, chicken and pizza), unappealing and very limited in choice. I’d even go as far as to say the food served at lunch that day looked as though it was re-heated from a previous day. The food was consistently bad all week (although on the final day it was actually hot as many people had complained).

I tried getting a code for the Wi-Fi at the hotel and was told it would cost me 10 Euros a day. Disgusting especially as all the bars in the area offer free Wi-fi.

One plus for you is that the entertainment staff were very friendly and do their best to entertain you during the day. Night time entertainment was not the best.

Overall a pleasant stay, not sure I’d stop again though, mainly due to the poor , repetitive, cold food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to azuLine Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Atlantic

Address: C/ S'Aljub s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — azuLine Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel in Ibiza The Hotel Atlantic**** is located in the quiet area of Es Cana, only 200 m from the beach and close to many restaurants and bars. Modern and recently renovated with new equipment in the rooms and all public areas, the Atlantic hotel is ideal for families and couples seeking a relaxing holiday. Children can enjoy the hotel kid's area with their own pool, mini club and playground, while adults can use other facilities: gym, Finnish sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi, fresh water pool with sunbeds and parasols and a great terrace where various activities and shows take place in the evenings. Opposite the hotel, on the beach, there is a ferry service to Ibiza town and the nearby island of Formentera. Every Wednesday you can enjoy the famous Punta Arabi hippie market which is only ten minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your azuLine Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Es Canar
AzuLine Hotel Atlantic Ibiza/Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage azuLine Hotel Atlantic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.