We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kentucky Derby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kentucky Derby

Kentucky Derby
Av. d'es Canar, Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Es Canar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
London
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kentucky Derby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My son had great fun here and the owners are just splendid! The kids loved them and enjoyed the game for ages!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ES Cana Kentucky Darby. It will be the highlight of your holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have visited every year since our daughter was four, she is now 14, and she loves it now as much as she did then, if not more. We still have to visit them every night of our holiday. John and Sandra are fabulous, lovely company and a part of our family. Friends for life!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yee Ha!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent fun! with silly hats and prizes - what more can you ask for? Suitable for the Young, Old and the slightly drunk passer by.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun for all the family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This attraction is run by a lovely jolly English couple who get you cheering and wearing silly hats ( its not compulsory) whilst taking you back to enjoyable old fashioned fun. Our children dont holiday with us now but I still have to join in a couple of times whilst on holiday and I always come away feeling happy ....its all so infectious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yorkshire Puds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were the Yorkshire puds and we had a fantastic week visiting the Kentucky derby every night it was as john says "the high light of your holiday" we were made to feel like family by the end of the week. john and Sandra are so funny so if your in es cana go visit them, so much fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kentucky Derby also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Es Canar, Ibiza
 

Been to Kentucky Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kentucky Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.