We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Ibiza Hotel to your Saves list
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
eNGLAND
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Second visit great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have just come back from my second visit to the Caribe this year a lot of people had complained about no table covers as soon as we walked in what a difference table covers serivettes etc on table looked lovely food was great had trouble with the safe phoned reception there was someone to our room in minutes the hotel is spotless I came out of my room once to find the cleaner washing my door handle spotless, we went on the Sunset Cruise with the Hotel Rep Yvonne what a night would recomend it thanks Yvonne was great ,the odd day Yvonne had help in the Hotel off Toni helpful and friendly thanks Toni lastly what a sport Rachel the kids Rep is loved SHARKY take no notice of bad reports about the rude staff no such thing they are lovely cant wait till 2013 !!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    329
    147
    49
    43
See reviews for
458
176
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

hotel caribe was a very nice hotel, clean and staff very pleasant, food good, good location near bars and restaurants. but, theres all ways a but, there were a lot of young kids and babies. we thought 1st week october would be free from kids. as its a family hotel we wont be staying there again, shame becourse its a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We've always enjoyed staying at the Hotel Caribe but have sometimes found the food just passable. Not any more, they have upped their game and offer a varied, well cooked selection for both breakfast and dinner with plenty of fresh fruit. The gala dinner was wonderful with an enormous amount of choice presented in very attractive, inviting way. Hats off to the chef!

As previously mentioned, we do like the hotel itself. It's central to all that Es Cana offers, the rooms are comfy and very clean (as is the whole hotel), the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

having read some reviews prior to going i was worried as this was for our 30th wedding celebrations.All inclusive board. Accomadation: beds a little hard but nothing to worry about, the rooms are kept spotless, with towels changed every day, rooms not 'cleaned'' on thursdays.

food, i dont understand the poor commenst of the food, we found a large variety everyday and there was always something to eat breakfast was toast/ceriels/cold breakfast ham/cheese/plus hot with eggs, bacon,black pubbings,sausages, hashbrowns, etc, with teas/coffee.
lunch ws two soups, variets of salards, cooked meats, popatoes vae, a variety of sewwts, with wine. inbetween was stancks, if you cant find something to eat with this amount of variety, i feel you are a very fusst eater.

Bar; yest you rae only allowe d two drinks at a time, but we saw them serving more, yest they are in plastic cups but i for one are happy for this, when you are allowed to take them pool side, if they get knocked over, no one including children can get hurt (no glass), we did que a little but i have seen bigger ques in a normal pub or even a macdonalds, so why people complain is beyond me.

Staff, all staff were friendly with a welcome greating no matter the time of day, they all work very hard which goes along way to making your stay happy. Thank you all.
,location, you need to cross two small roads to get to the beach, but these are easily undertaken.

Entertainment, to be honest, it starts at 22.00hrd, which we felt was too late, but a lot of people enjoyed it, children seemed to enjoy being with the kids crews.

in my opiniopn this is an a brilliant hotel, for food, location, and staff, would i go back, yes i am looking at arranging that now.

did hear the odd dog bark, but nothing to worry

Room Tip: tea drinkers, take some english teabags for the best drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Looking through some of the reviews, as usual, I'm wondering if I went to the same place.

As already noted, hotel offers all inclusive, half board and B&B. There is a discrepancy between breakfast finishing and the bar opening, granted. Food offered was varied and I (fussiest ever eater) never went hungry - even if it was chicken nuggets and chips on a couple of nights. There is a designated kids buffet but plenty of adults took advantage. Soups were a bit hit and miss - but generally you could tell by looking at them. Breakfast was great - either pastries, toast or a full English if you wanted one. There was only one night when we had to queue, but otherwise sailed in and out.

Drinks I was impressed with (first all inclusive in Europe so this may not be unusual) - lager was San Miguel and fizzy drinks were genuine coca cola products (Coke, Diet Coke, Fanta, Sprite etc). Didn't try the spirits but they did look ok, and heard no complaints from other guests.

Rooms were fine - what more do you need on holiday than a decent bed and bathroom? Especially when you've paid x amount (unless of course you were conned by your travel agent, in which case take the issue up with them and not the hotel!) TV was in the room, safety deposit box (2 euros per day) and air con.

Entertainment - very hit and miss, but it is hard to please everyone. Parrot show was a definate winner - the 3 adults in my group loved it.

Nearby....cheap shops - overcame the whole hour between breakfast and the bar opening by buying a 1.5l of water for a euro. Problem solved. (I know it's all inclusive but come on, its a euro). Plenty of gift shops, pharmacy, and bars and restuarants. You'll find a number of English bars/pubs - Red Lion, The Nag's Head etc. All serving Brit favourites such as Carling, Strongbow, Crabbies etc. I would highly recommend The Nag's Head for a sunday roast (typical Brit abroad...sorry!). Bus terminal is nearby with good links to Santa Eulalia and Ibiza Town.

The resort is quite small and I wouldn't recommend for big groups looking for a cheaper Ibiza experience than San Antonio would offer. More families and couples.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

having just arrived back from 2 weeks in Es Canar, we booked over a year ago and was expecting a dull place , hotel and food, but when we arrived, we saw a beautiful reception area, very nice staff, excellant pool facilities, restaurant and bar service, the entertainment staff were brilliant, there were games every day for a certificate presented at the end of the night with a bottle of sparkling wine, this encourage the big kids inside of us to win something, the kids had a club there and dancing every night which they loved, Chakalac, Adis, and Annanh were the entertainers and they made our holiday great!! the bar staff Jose, Christina and Diego to name a few were so happy and customer focused, the room service was brilliant, food out of this world compared to some all inclusive holidays,, I WOULD HIGHLY recommend booking this for a great family fun filled holiday, If you dont have kids but have teenagers it suits all, we made loads of friends, from stafford, stoke, liverpool, manchester and birmingham,,, everyone just wanted to get involved and make the best of there holiday, and with the help of the entertainers we have joined in with archery, rifle shooting, crazy golf, hula hoop games, water balloon fun and killer pool, to name a few, THIS IS A MUST!! I know if you are outgoing amd enjoy a good belly laugfh and are not afraid to get involved, then this is the holiday for you!
Thank you to all who we met along the way, Toni Paul and Lauren 26/09/12 to 10/10/12

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here September 2012 (All Inclusive). Rooms spacoius & clean. Food good, Have stayed in a few 3* All Inc before in Spain and would say the food was the best out the bunch. Pool area cleaned well and the bar & reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Address: Playa Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Ibiza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.