We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a stress-free holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a stress-free holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We chose the Miami based on reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. We took it as part of a First Choice (Tui/Thomson) package booked online. The resort of Es Canar is small, and is generally neat and tidy and not over-developed. The beach is soft, clean sand leading to clean, clear sea, with a good shallow element to it - ideal for bathing / swimming. The hotel is very well located, with a gate directly on to the beach. The hotel facilities are very good, with very spacious public areas - reception, lounge, restaurant, bar, etc. The pool is modern, large and has a lot of sun-beds around and near to it. There are 2 outside bars serving the pool. Our room was a good size and the balcony gave us a superb view. We had a standard double bed, but would have preferred something larger. The hotel has a very large staff, who all gave superb service. Towels were changed daily, sheets every other day. Everywhere was clean and cared for. The lifts were quick and always seemed to be there for us. We chose all-inclusive for the first time, and found it was an excellent decision. On the down-side, buffet dining will always result in some food choices that are running out, but there is a huge upside - all you want from a very wide range of dishes. We managed very good 3 course meals at all 3 meal times! It's not "fine dining" but it is very good provision of perfectly good meals. At breakfast, lunch and dinner there is around 3 hours at each when you can come and go at your own chosen time. If you're out for the day then the staff will provide a lunch pack for you. (Book the afternoon before.) The included house drinks are available 10.30am - 11.30pm. All are quite palatable. The lager is particularly nice. The red and white wines are OK with lunch and dinner, but are not the best for drinking on there own in the evening. Spirits/mixers are OK, and the childrens options seem fine. You can upgrade to British brands for a surprisingly small extra charge - see the bar tariff. Also included is chilled water and coffee. There were poolside activities in the day (adult and children), but we generally went to the beach. The evening entertainment varied in its appeal to us, but then we played cards in the bar a lot if it wasn't to our taste. You can walk in either direction (up / down the coast) from the hotel to beaches / coves and it appears to be a very quiet and safe area. We did a couple of First Choice tours (the island tour and San Antonio sunset cruise) which we thought were good and were also good value. The First Choice rep (Lucy) was excellent. However, if you're on a limited budget and/or if you have children with you, it would be perfectly possible to have a good holiday without spending anything else.

Room Tip: We paid for a sea view and had an excellent high-floor room looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    428
    207
    58
    41
See reviews for
722
258
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

stoppped in intertur hotels before palma nova .miami slightly better excellent service good rooms 2double 1treble no complaints from either parties 6 adults 1 child..good food plenty choice 2 good theme nights stayed al/inc pool area good always got sunbeds beach down 2 steps if required all staff friendly and helpful .
childrens entertainment could have been better otherwise no problem entertainment team worked hard will definately return nice clean resort hippie market a must. stayed 11-21st sept
weather excellent

Room Tip: high rooms better sea view corner rooms large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookstown northern ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

i have just recently returned from a week long holiday to ibiza es cana were i stayed at hotel miami apartments they were very gd had microwave,kettle hairdryer and plenty of clean towels and compimentry soaps,showergels too the apts were cleaned every day.there was plenty of sunbeds round the great pool although not enough umbrellas and a couple of minutes walk took you to the sandy beach beautiful.about a five minute walk took you to the shops and resturants.was alovely area and wud recomend it 2 others

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashford,kent
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have just returned from an all inclusive week at the Miami, and we are not in the habit of complaining but we just feel we have to let our feelings known.

The rooms were adequate, but our room was over the kitchen so we had the smell of cooking wafting into our room, or had to keep the balcony door closed.

Plenty of sunbeds, probably too many, but not enough umbrellas, when we complained that we had to go to the beach and pay to get shade we were told that they couldn't put more free standing umbrellas by the pool in case the children tried to move them and hurt themselves, I supposed these children must be super strong because I doubt I could move one!

The entertainment was poor and very amateurish, there were a couple of nights when professionals were bought in and that was much better.

The general cleanliness was very good in the rooms, restaurant and around the pool, the staff were very friendly, the food was good and you could usually find something to your taste.

But our biggest gripe is that although the brochure said that all inclusive services stopped at 11.30 pm we didn't realise that EVERYTHING closed at 11.30, you couldn't even BUY a cup of coffee! When we asked the Customer Services Manager why, he told us it was company policy so that the children didn't get woken up.(ITS THOSE CHILDREN AGAIN)

We certainly won't be going to an INTERTUR Hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if the room is near the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

was recomended this hotel by friends who had stayed in june. stayed in the appartments which were very spacious and cleaned almost every day. spent most of our time at the hotel where friends were stopping. no problems getting sunbeds but to get near the 3 pools you had to get your towels on early. food was very good, plenty of choice. entertainment was very good-tibor was fantastic with all ages and even got us to play french boules for the frst time. which we won and got presented with a diploma. overall a great holiday and would go back in a shot.

Room Tip: hotel rooms are small but adequate but if you want space choose the appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Lovely clean hotel in stunning location. We went All Inclusive for 1st time & this hotel did not disappoint! Good selection of drinks @ bar & food each day was to high standard considering size of hotel & money paid. Entertainment team worked VERY hard everyday.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for an amazing family holiday with everything you could want within 2 minutes walk from hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I went here in July 2010 for 2 weeks with my son and his girlfriend at the end of their GCSEs. The all inclusive option is fantastic value with plenty of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner for everyone. The staff are friendly and the hotel has good facilities, the rooms are lovely and very clean and the pool is great. You can struggle sometimes to get a sun lounger if you don't arrive early enough but the beach is right next to the hotel down a few steps and what a beach it is (beautiful). There is a little area at the end with rocks where quite a few were fishing - my son went a bought a rod from a local shop and had a go a few days - great fun!
The entertainment team do a great programme for younger children and each night they do a kids disco event before the main entertainment on the outdoor stage - most nights were really good and some were really funny! The drinks are all free as part of the all inclusive so we hardly spent any money at all - great value.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for better views and away from noise if you want an early night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza

Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza offers you accommodation with all the necessary comforts for you to truly enjoy your holiday in an all-inclusive hotel at the beach in Es Canar. It is located in a very peaceful spot, ideal for families and couples who are looking for a holiday in Santa Eulalia.The comfortable rooms with terraces and the gastronomic variety in the restaurants are complemented by the entertainment programs, the musical shows, and all the various sports and excursion options on offer for you to enjoy in the areas surrounding.All the service is coordinated by professionals, giving you personalised attention throughout the day. The hotel services are:•Pool for adults and children•New Splash Pool for youngest children•Restaurant with international buffet with outside terrace•Games room•Miniclub (from 4 to 12 years old)•Poolside bar•Cafe•Sun terrace•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Money exchange services•Car rental•Baby cots free of charge•Kids animation. The hotel boasts 365 rooms: singles, standards, Family room and premium rooms. All the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. They are equipped with satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, a telephone, Wifi and safe (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. Some are especially designed for families with children, as they have communicating doors and space for up to 4 beds. There are also cots available for babies at no extra charge.The Premium Rooms give you that little extra during your holiday in Es Canar. They are equipped with a different style of furnishings and have everything at hand for you to rest and enjoy: DVD and Play Station, coffee and tea-making facilities, a mini bar, dressing gowns and slippers, complete bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror, Wifi (with charge) and wine and snacks on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.