We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, nice resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Ereso to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Ereso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa d' Es Cana, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Leicestershire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, nice resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed at the Ereso in June, & was very impressed with it only being a 3 star.
The hotel & pool areas are kept clean, rooms are standard size & the food choice was very good.
This is a good family hotel with plenty of entertainment day & night.
We heard nothing of any thefts while we were there.
Es cana is a nice resort with a good selection of beaches, resturants & bars.
The only thing we found is that it could do with a couple more entertainment bars. Charlies & Popeys are both good but can get very busy.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, get one at the rear of the hotel as long as you dont mind no view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    357
    124
    31
    12
See reviews for
467
366
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The Hotel was spotless and staff were friendly. Food there was something for everyone. Kids entertainment is good. Adult entertainment needs a little work. Popeyes bar across the road is good and they have different acts on. Warning though stay away from apache down the road, the service is terrible and the food half cooked and they advertise all sports shown but moan all the time you are watching sports. They look at you like you are dirt.

If you are eating out the Nags Head does good food which if you turn right as you come out of the hotel is at the end of the road. Beach is a ten min walk and sunbeds and umberellas are 12 euros for the day. At the hotel you need to be up early to get a sunbed and it was the English putting their towels on them and turning up hours later.

Beds are a little hard.

catch the bus to Santa Elulia 20 mins away its quite busy but really nice. The morning train is well worth it to different beaches.

Room Tip: If you have a pool view it can be noisy until about midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I (aged 23 & 25) have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Ereso and could not find fault with anything

Our room faced the road which although we would of preferred a pool view with pleasant enough. It was cleaned everyday and the maid brought us fresh towels daily. Yes the walls are a bit thin but not that bad! Had everything we needed. We hired a safe for our stay (2 euros a day plus a 10 euro deposit) which after reading some reviews about the alleged burgalaries that had taken place, Im glad we did. Luckily I didnt hear anything about this during my stay or I would of been worried all the time.

The pool areas were clean and always managed to find a bed even later on in the day. Nice shaded bit beside the pool tables for a drink and a cool off.

Food was fab! Best I have ever had in a hotel abroad. We were full board so only had to buy drinks which were quite reasonable. We had an Curry night, Chinese, Mexican and a night with Kebabs - which were amazing! Desserts were also fab and restaurant was very clean with great service.

We took the glass bottom boat and the boat to Ibiza town - the water was very choppy so if your prone to sea sickness think twice! Also a visit to Santa Eulalia is a must - lovely marina with lush boats!

Room Tip: Go for a pool room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

just got back from hotel Ereso we had to wait 3 hours for our room when we arrived at 11.20am told room not ready will let you know went to reception three times no luck! we got our room at 3pm!. We were put facing the busy road at the side was very noisy coaches coming all hours night & day! We were there when some people were robbed! I could not sleep that night because they were saying the person who did it must have a master key for all rooms we slept with a table behind the door after that! The walls are like tissue you can hear everything even people going to the toilet on the next floor! kids slamming doors at all hours and grown ups! These 3 lads came early hours off thursday they were on our corridor across from us they were making a noise the minute they arrived causing trouble in the dinning room! we were leaving Saturday but all friday night till early hours of saturday coming out off there room slamming door and shouting music on security came up twice to tell them to be quiet but as soon as he had gone they started again! Glad to be going home!!! We did report them before we left! We will not be returning to this hotel ever!!!!!!!! and will not be recommending it either!

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I can confirm that I also had the misfortune of staying at this hotel the week of the thefts. The night in question there was a firework show on, so most of the hotel would of been empty of guests, an ideal time for thieves to operate. We did not notice anything strange until the morning when I noticed one of our cases was badly damaged, we opened the case to find that all our money and been taken about 400 Euros and £200 sterling. Also other items had been taken hair dryer etc. We checked the room for any sign of forced entry of which there was no sign and all the doors had been double locked.
My girlfriend was distraught as we had her three year old daughter staying in the room and the idea that someone was freely entereing are room with a key was unsettling to say the least.
As with the other guests we reported it to reception. There was little or no interest shown untill a large group of guests started to congregate at reception demanding action. One of the rooms hit had a young couple in. The girl that night reported to reception that she had seen one of the bar tenders in a room opposite at half nine at night and asked why he would be in there. She was told that he was turning beds. I ask you why this would be the case. As we exchanged stories at reception it came to light all of the seven rooms hit had there doors double locked and we all had not purchased the safe, which I might add is 5 Euro a day.
The police eventually came later that day and gave us all a crime number and that was the last we heard for the rest of the week. We had to survive the rest of the week on about 50 Euro's as we could not afford to take more money out.
Two more times that week we came back to find our door open yet again and no sign of a chamber maid.
Besides all this the hotel is of medium standard as is the food. You pay for what you get as they say.
If you still whish to stay here make sure you carry all your personnel valuables with you.

You have been warned!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel with my 4 yr old daughter. We had a lovely time. Hotel was spotlessly clean, as were the pool & pool area. We never had trouble finding a sun bed by the pool, even at 9.30am. Food was lovely, hotel staff were very freindly, especially our cleaner, Basy!

It was our second time at this hotel & what an improvemnet, last time there was no air conditioning, now you get that plus a ceiling fan, the food had improved 100%. Our room was great, though only over looked the road, but we weren't in it much so weren't fussed!

Plenty to do for children, lovely little kids club & a mini disco in the evenings. Entertainment in the evening was a bit poor so we usually headed out after the mini disco. The Aladdin show was excellent though.

There were several alleged robberies while we stayed there but thankfully this did not effect us.

The road train is definitely worth doing. We did the evening one into Santa Eularia
which takes you up into the hills, stopping at a lovley old church & the views from there were lovely, we were then taken down to the harbour for some free time to wander. We also did the beach tour which is at 10.30am, stopping at four different beaches, again, a great trip & the views along the way were lovley.

We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

i returned from the ereso on monday night, i also had strange things happen in my room like said about the phone being off the hook, moved clothes, and moved cases. im not aware or things being stolen but it does make you wonder dont it? we had a safe for the duration of the holiday. i noticed at reception on the cctv cameras there were various recordings of different parts of the hotel including the corridors, so why are these break ins happening? im so angry at all your losses, i was planning to go back in a couple of months, im staying well away now!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Address: Playa d' Es Cana, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#2 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Ereso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.