We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cel Blau Apartamentos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Cel Blau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Cel Blau to your Saves list
Apartamentos Cel Blau
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Av Punta Arabi N0113 | Av punta Arabi Nº113, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cel Blau Apartamentos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day holiday staying at the Cel Blau Apartments in Es Canar Ibiza. we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment.It was spacious,beautifully decorated, furnished, and clean. Air con was in the living area and adequate for all rooms (leave bedroom doors open at night). The bedrooms had doors leading to the balcony overlooking the street but private enough and great to watch the world go by. The double glazing kept any noise out! The kitchen was great..washing machine and microwave !! Lovely swimming pool and thanks to Angela for stopping the ball game in the pool!! Downstairs was Moes bar, (great food and BBQ) and a well stocked supermarket. Overall a lovely stay within a lovely,friendly wee complex, nothing seemed too much trouble and we had a great holiday.Thanks to all at Moes and Cel Blau.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from 2 weeks at Cel Blau apartments which we loved. The apartments are better equipped than most and are perfect for families. Situated within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants and with a supermarket on your doorstep everything was so easy. Our intention to cook went out the window once we ate at Moe's which never failed to produce wonderful food. We also struck it lucky to be there for the street party, this followed Andy Murray's win at Wimbledon so being Scottish we finished off our celebrations with Brightside on stage, who were amazing. There was 12 in our party, 3 families, but there was always plenty of room and sun beds at the pool area. The kids, and big kids, had a great time in the pool.

From start to finish we had a great time. Thank you to everyone at Cel Blau and Moe's for a great holiday. See you again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went back to Es Cana as it was where we met 25 years ago - we arrived late at night and were met by Emilio who showed us to our apartment. What a surprise - we even had a four poster bed. Apartment was extremely well equipped, huge balcony with table and chairs and sun loungers! Air con and safe provided free of charge (a first for us - we have always had to pay for both in the past). Staff in the supermarket below and the Bar (Moe's) were extremely helpful throughout the holiday. Plenty of sun loungers round the pool and the food from Moe's (especially the BBQ) was great value and of very good quality. Great entertainment as well!
We loved Es Cana itself and it brought back many happy memories of the first time we were there. There are numerous lovely restaurants (especially the little Italian just down the road from the apartments). The beach is great, sandy and clear water. All in all a great holiday and if we go back again would definitely stay at the Cel Blau apartments.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room overlooking the pool, better views and also huge balconies. At least in apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just had a brilliant stay at the Cel Blau Apartments in Es Canar. When we arrived we were shown to our room which was nice. The room was excellent (room 2) . The Air Con was very good (fully adjustable) There was a Free safe for valuables. The kitchen had a washer which we made good use of. The kitchen was a bit basic but ok for what we needed. The bathroom was very modern with a walk in shower. The location was good also. The main beach in es canar was a 5 minute walk but if you walk the other way for 10 mins there is a lovely beach ( cala martina) with a few bars/restaurants. Also if you want to get the bus from the airport it stops straight outside the apartments (4 euros each). .We would definitely stay here again if we visit Es Canar in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in Es Canar at the Cel Blau apartments for (initially) 5 nights in June 2013 after reading the good reviews on trip advisor. The place exceeded our expectations by a mile.

We stayed in the Tagomago apartment which is separate to the Cel Blau apartments, but literally just next door. The Tagomago apartment has a sea view from the balcony which was stunning. We watched the sunrise a couple of times from here, really beautiful.

The room had been decorated so well it felt like a home from home and everywhere was clean and tidy. It had a hob, cooker, microwave and even a washing machine, this came in very handy later on in our trip... For the ladies, there was a hair dryer. Not salon quality but hey, saved my luggage allowance not having to bring one!

The place has a bar on site (Moes Bar) and a supermarket which is very handy. It also has a pool which was nice and never busy. We loved Es Canar, a fairly quiet resort (mostly young families & older couples) but there were enough restaurants and bars to keep a young(ish!) couple like us happy on an evening. Wednesdays were very busy due to the Hippy Market which was well worth a visit.

We had 5 nights here before moving on to playa d'en bossa to party (see separate review of that hotel & resort) but Es Canar and Tagomago were so nice we wished we had stayed there for the entire holiday! As luck would have it, When we were due to fly home after our 5 days in Playa d'en Bossa our plane was cancelled and we were stranded in Ibiza for another 4 nights so we called Cel Blau from the airport to see if they had any rooms as we wanted to go back there!! Adri (the chap who I think owns the place) confirmed we could go back to Tagomago apartments and left the key with the bar staff at Moes (as it was late by the time we got there). On arrival he had paid on for 2 beers for us and it couldn't have been more welcome after a stressful few hours in the airport!

So to summarise, don't delay! You won't regret your stay at Cel Blau. When we next stay in Es Canar we will most definitely be staying there!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

After reading the previous reviews, I have to say I was a bit disappointed with the Cel Blau Apartments.

First impressions were that our apartment (number 4) was quite dark – the only natural light was from the patio doors in the 2 bedrooms – there are no windows in the lounge, kitchen or bathroom.

Our 4 year old has a nut allergy so we do cook on holiday. The kitchen in our apartment was dirty – I spent an hour scrubbing the fridge and washing the utensils before I could use them. There was no oven or grill, just a hob, and no proper freezer, just a small section at the top of the fridge that wasn’t particularly cold. There was a washing machine in the kitchen but we didn’t use it – the space would be better used for an oven.

Our balcony was huge, but was opposite a tacky looking fairground type place, which fortunately was closed while we were there, but I imagine would be really noisy during high season.

The beds were comfortable, but the partition at the top of the wall between the lounge and double bedroom didn’t have any glass in, so you could hear everything if you were in bed and someone was in the lounge.

There is a hairdryer attached to the bathroom wall, but it's rubbish, so I’d advise taking your own. There is an iron and ironing board provided. There is a big flat screen TV, but there wasn’t a single channel in English. The rooms state that there is a DVD player, but we had to ask for this as it wasn’t there when we arrived. It was brought to our room as soon as we asked though.

The apartments are in a good location, just 5 minutes walk to the beach and Hippy Market (Wednesdays). The tourist train was pretty expensive for a family at 15 euros each, but the trip lasts 3 hours and stops off 4 times.

There are plenty of restaurants really close to the apartments. The food in Es Canar was pretty disappointing though, most of the menus are the same – frozen/deep fried. The Bulls Head on the same road as the apartments was the best restaurant we found. Moes bar underneath the apartments wasn’t good for food, but they did a Halloween night, which was lovely for the kids.

I realise my review is a bit negative – maybe some of the other apartments are better than the one we were allocated. We did have a nice time, but I don’t think we would visit these apartments, or Es Canar again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelBlau, Propietario at Apartamentos Cel Blau, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We apologise that you did not enjoy a pleasant stay with us, when we have clients staying with us, we try to give them each a personal service.
Had we realized your concerns at the time we would have done our best to rectify them immediately.
Each year we have many clients, we rarely have complaints so we are sorry to hear you were disappointed.
We only hope you will return to Ibiza to see it´s natural beauty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just back from a two week holiday at the Cel Blau apartments for the second time this year.The apartments are light and airy, with a large balcony, and a washer which most apartments don't have. The air conditioner was very welcome as some nights at the beginning it was very hot.Every time we go there are improvements making our stay so comfortable.Not too many people around the lovely swimmimg pool and no charge for the loungers.Plenty to choose from at the supermarket underneath the apartments and drinks and food from Moe's bar. Everyone was very helpful and we will be back again next May.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the balconys are bigger overlooking the pool, but then you can't people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Cel Blau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cel Blau

Address: Av Punta Arabi N0113 | Av punta Arabi Nº113, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Cel Blau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They are comfortable, fully equipped and each has it's own individual decoration, we want your stay in Ibiza to feel like you are home from home, the apartments are perfect to share with your family, partner or a group of friends ,the customer service is provided by the owners themselves, which guarantees a personalized treatment to ensure that you do not have to worry about even the smallestof details , therefore providing a more pleasant and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Cel Blau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cel Blau Ibiza/Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Cel Blau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.