We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY TO BE BACK.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Cel Blau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Cel Blau to your Saves list
Apartamentos Cel Blau
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Av Punta Arabi N0113 | Av punta Arabi Nº113, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Halifax
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“LOVELY TO BE BACK.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We have just had another week in the Cel Blau apartments, lots of work has been done on them over the winter period. Our bedroom had a new bathroom and tiles and had been repainted, so everything looked and smelt clean.We like the aprtments because they are just a nice two minutes stroll to the front and to the hippy Market that is on every Wednesday. Es cana is a lovely family resort where you feel safe and comfortable. A beautiful beach with great beach bars.Good reasonably priced restaurants, something for everyone. The boats come into the little bay on the hour and you can go to Santa Eulalia and connect with other boats to different parts of the Island. We fell in love with Es Cana 28 years ago, it takes 6 hours from our home to the apartments, wonderful.We like the supermarket underneath the apartments and the smell of fresh baked bread every morning is enticing. The pool area is a lovely area to swim and relax and is always in good condition and it's an added bonus having a bar to order drinks and food. The Cardona family are well known in Es Canar, Juanco the owner still plays football at the age of 58 and used to have a radio show. Angel his wife, odd job man and general fixer upper of everything as painted the lovely wall scene around the pool. Adri their son brings youth and a new generation in to the business, a real family affair.Try these apartments you wont be disappointed.p.s. they have air conditioning yeah!.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We are in the 5th week of our 6 week stay here. The weather has been fantastic although today is cloudy, so we are taking the opportunity to review the Cel Blau apartments utilising the free WiFi that is provided. This is our 4th consecutive visit to Es Cana and 3rd to the Cel Blau apartments. The first year we came on a 2 week package holiday in a large hotel. We got chatting to a couple on the beach who told us that they were staying at the Cel Blau apartments and how nice they were so we came along, were shown around and we were impressed. We booked for the following year and have returned each year since and have booked to return at the same time of year in 2012.

The apartments are owned and run by the Cardona family who really go out of their way to be helpful. They take a pride the presentation of the apartments, each one is different as far as furnishings go, one even has a 4 poster bed. Our apartment is at the back with a sea view and overlooking the swimming pool and bar area. We have a very large balcony with more than enough room for the 2 sun loungers, table and 4 chairs. Inside we have a spacious lounge with a modern flat-screen TV, DVD player, satellite receiver (BBC World News, CNN etc), settee, coffee table and lots of cupboards including a small library of books. The kitchen area has a breakfast bar, 4 chairs, fridge, microwave oven double sink and hob, also iron and ironing board. In the bedroom we have a triple wardrobe (with included safe), chest of drawers, chair and a large double bed with a lovely Indian-style bedspread. The shower room has a washing machine, hair dryer and plenty of space around the basin for storage and a huge wall mirror above the basin. There is a larger than average shower. There is always plenty of hot water and air conditioning is also included. It really is a comfortable apartment.

We like Es Cana as there are lots of nice beaches and interesting walks close to the apartment. There are bars, shops and restaurants nearby as well as the supermarket downstairs selling freshly baked bread. There are reliable bus and ferry services. We have always found the weather in September and October to be very nice.

Room Tip: Some of the apartments at the back, overlooking the bar / pool area, have bigger balconies. All the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in the Cel Blau apartments in Es Cana.We had a double apartment with two bedrooms. These are not typical apartments, the owners have put lots of personal touches including a washing machine, a four poster bed and colourful pictures.Ours had a beautiful Indian cover on the bed.The large balconies are wonderful to relax with a glass of wine and people watch, or some have a view of the sea. Mornings your awoken with the delicious smell of freshly baked bread, from the supermarket underneath,served by the friendly Cardona family.The resort is family orientated, with lovely beach bars and restaurants. We have been going for 25 years, first with daughters, then with family, on our own or with grandchildren.You feel safe and at ease. The swimming pool is a good size, and is very private. Give it a try they are a cut above the normal apartments.We'll be returning again and again and again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back and the side have really big balconies. Some have a sea view, some a pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My friend and I booked this trip only 4 days before we went so were a little unsure what to expect. On arrival we were greeted by a very apologetic Spanish man who had a english lady to translate that the apartment we should be in was double booked for one night as he had joined a new company and this error had occurred, this was very quickly sorted out we were put in another apartment for one night which was fine and they made sure we had everthing we needed and also we were given a voucher 50 euros to use in the bar he also owns on food drink. The next day our luggage was collected and we moved in to the apartment above the pool, these apartments are 4/5star they have everything you would need apart from maybe an oven we didn't need one though!! Washing machine, iron, telly and DVD player etc and most importantly air conditioning as it was very hot oh and free wifi which was nice! The family own the supermarket under the apartments which was very well stocked and not over priced either and our children were always being given free lollies or sweets which they loved!! The pool was great small and very quiet and our children loved it there. We did go out and eat a couple of evenings and it was very nice but had a lovely barbecue in Moes Bar which was underneath the apartments as well so very convenient!There seems to be alot in Es Canar but it wasn't over busy unfortunately opposite the Cel Blau apartments there is a small funfair which seemed to be unprofessionally run nobody seem to man any of the rides or very high bouncy castle slide which just stopped on some wooden palates not sure they have health and safety rules in Ibiza!! Our children did have a go on the bumper boats and go karts but it does work out very expensive but when they are right opposite your apartments we found it difficult not to let them have a go! We also had a problem with our safe ( which was also free) which was our fault and couldn't get to our money to go out that evening as the person who mended them wasn't available until the next day they lent us some euros without hesitation which we found unbelievable. Without a doubt we would highly recommend these apartmentsand will definitely be going back next year.

Room Tip: The pool view at the back is much quieter than the ones at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

since i retired we ( thats myself and my husband) spend two months in Tagomago appartment, which is also owned by JJ Cardona. We rent it for one month end of May until 2week of June. All music stops or is turned down at midnight and the local police drives around the resort to make sure that every bar is complying to the law.
September we rent it for the whole month, its very quiet as the appartment faces the sea
there are plenty of walks to do like walking to Mangos Bar, just outside Santa Eularlia, walk along the coastal path the scenery is breath taking. If you dont want to walk back the bus stop is just down the lane and it will take you back to Es Cana.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Lovely owners who are very helpful. A good base if want to travel around the island I suppose. Resort is basically a UK seaside town in the sun. There is nothing Spanish about it at all. The apartments are clean and close to amenities, the beach etc. They are above a bar so can hear music until midnight at least (don't know if this differs in height of season). We enjoyed our stay here but we hired a car and basically used the apartment for sleeping in. Ibiza is a lovely island and there is far more to it than just lager louts and clubbing. This is a family resort and ideal for those who basically just want England with better weather.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelBlau, Propietario at Apartamentos Cel Blau, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Firstly i would like to thankyou for your comment . I would however like to respond to it. We have 1 out of 10 apartments which are above the bar, however there is rarely loud music heard and besides if there is any music going on, which is usually when there is some kind of party, it is definately finished by 12pm midnight due to the Spanish laws. The bar shows sports and is not classed as a 'music' bar, its very popular with families. This is the first time that we have had any kind of complaint with regards to loud noise. Our aim is to ensure that our clients our happy and content in their stay in our apartments and we go out of our way to achieve this.
We thankyou for your comment as this helps us to put any wrongs 'right' and better ourselves for future guests.

Juan Jose Cardona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Cel Blau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cel Blau

Address: Av Punta Arabi N0113 | Av punta Arabi Nº113, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Cel Blau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They are comfortable, fully equipped and each has it's own individual decoration, we want your stay in Ibiza to feel like you are home from home, the apartments are perfect to share with your family, partner or a group of friends ,the customer service is provided by the owners themselves, which guarantees a personalized treatment to ensure that you do not have to worry about even the smallestof details , therefore providing a more pleasant and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Apartamentos Cel Blau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cel Blau Ibiza/Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Cel Blau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.