We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Perla Hostal Residencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Perla Hostal Residencia to your Saves list
La Perla Hostal Residencia
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Pou Des Pujols 2, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Basic but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just returned from a week at La Perla and the only real negative i can say is the lack of aircon makes for a very warm room and we had trouble sleeping because of it. In all other respects though this place is great for the price. Its kept very clean, beds were okay, the pool is small but also clean and the breakfasts were nice (no cooked food though) would stay again but maybe not in July due to the heat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time staying at the la Perla. This is not a typical hostal, it is more of a hotel. It is very basic, but it is clean and comfortable. Anna the owner is lovely and couldnt do more for you.

The location was ideal. A short walk down to the beach, over the road from the bus station and around the corner from the supermarket.

The bar is run separately to the hostal. We ate there a few times and every meal we had we all enjoyed, especially the paella.

We enjoyed our stay at the La Perla and couldn't fault it. We definitely recommend it to others and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

From moment we arrived to we left we had nothing only 5 star treatment. its known as a 2 star hostal, i can honestly tell you we have stayed in many classes of hotels and this is tops. its nothing less than THE BEST!!!! anna the host is a LADY in every way from morning to night we were greeted with a smile,simply the BEST!!!! And not forgetting her family,what a team. and praise for the cleaners what a job they do you could literally eat of the floor SPOTLESS!!!! and not forgetting breakfast its simply continental but plentiful and enjoyable. please book this beautiful hotel and enjoy in the centre of a lovely resort suitable for people of all ages. thanks anna hope to return again someday. duncan family ireland x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stayed here three times over the past few years and they have never disappointed. Great hotel, perfect location and Anna cannot do enough for you. The rooms are dated and you don't have all the so called "mod cons" that some insist on for a good time - but the welcome, the atmosphere and the slow cooked lamb in the restaurant more than make up for this - not to mention the olives, break and aioli that was consumed most nights! The beach is a stone throws away and would definitely recommend hiring a car as the island is beautiful and definitely worth exploring.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times now ! It's great ,clean , continental breaky on morning , cheap , even has a pool , close to everything and Anna who runs the place is lovely , we love it !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

As soon as we arrived we knew we'd arrived at the right place. The Receptionist (Ana) was the owner's daughter who had sent us our confirmation and she made us welcome with her friendly greeting. Our room was, as requested, at the rear - overlooking the pool area - away from the front bar terrace. However, Ana offered us a bigger room on a higher floor (although there are only 4 floors!) at the front with a great people watching balcony and a sea view which we readily accepted. At buffet breakfast the following morning, we met fellow guests who were from several other european countries. We were re-introduced to Toni & Maria - Ana's Mum & Dad (the owners) who we had met last time we stayed there about 10 years ago. La Perla is in a perfect location for a relaxing holiday, with a local atmosphere and no big hotel pretentions ! One minor change from our last visit was that the bar/restaurant was now run by a separate management but it still had the same feel and offered good value local menu meals. We'll definitely be going back quicker than our last visit !

Room Tip: We chose a higher floor to reduce street noise after midnight, although it wasn't too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We've stayed in Es Cana before but always found the hotels a bit naff. La Perla is a little gem if you want a reasonably priced place to stay. The attached restaurant is great - plenty of Spanish eating there which is always a good sign, the food is fresh, reasonably priced and very tasty - some of the best value tapas on the island. The hotel is just bed and breakfast, no TV in the room and no air-con (though a powerful, large fan provided) - but at £50 a night for the two of us I'd call it great value - nice room, clean and quality cotton sheets, nice little veranda, good breakfast (cereal, tomatoes, cakes, etc and plenty of coffee on tap) which you are told is served from 8 - 10, but turn up at 11 and there's still a welcome (great after a late night). Really friendly staff - guests are mostly young couples - so great value and a warm welcome. Internet (4Euros an hour) and Free Wi-Fi available,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Perla Hostal Residencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Hostal Residencia

Address: Pou Des Pujols 2, 07840 Es Canar, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Es Canar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — La Perla Hostal Residencia 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Perla Hostal Residencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hostal Residencia Ibiza/Es Canar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Perla Hostal Residencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.