We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dora Apartments Argirades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dora Apartments Argirades to your Saves list
Dora Apartments Argirades
Argirades, Agios Georgios 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Agios Georgios
cumbria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“super holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Dorcas early sept13 apartment bigger than expected and spotlessly clean. Sophia was very helpful and efficient and kept the pool area immaculate. St Georges was a little Greek gem with plenty of tavernas and bars without being over the top.we enjoyed kazzos and Europa for drinks and the panorama and sunset for meals . Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely go back.. thumbs up to st Georges and Dorcas.

Room Tip: First block room204 sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    58
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
95
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

we arrived also 13th sept and contrary to sarahs review we had afantastic time so rooms small but spotless every single day cleaned ,,outside areas also spotless ..and yes village is small but highlight of our stay was our meals at the PANORAMA....which the service the food the company of staff was second to none nothing was too much trouble we ate there 14 days and every meal was perfect and varied ,thanks to alex Kostas dave nico and maria also thankyou to ghef for making our stay so great ...if you want a nice chilled hol I recommend the dora and we are not in our 70s I suggest sarah go to hols in uk in future thanks for making our holiday memorable THANKYOU KOSTAS XXXX

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was so excited given all the fantastic reviews for these studios and St George South, so it was a shock when we arrvied on 13th September. The room was basic and dirty, it was clear that underneath the beds had not been cleaned in months. Apparently you are only entitled to toilet paper on the first day, it is up to you to purachase from there on.

On our first night we went to the Greek Speciality restaurant given the rave reviews. The food was ok, however I had just finished my first beer only to find that the bottom of the previously iced glass was teeming with mould! That pretty much set the tone for the entire holiday. Dirty, unclean resort, absolutely dead and full of extremely old and doddery people. We are in our late 30s and it was far too quiet for us.

On a positive note, the evening meals were all very nice, we particularly liked Oceana and Reuvalais and the Almyra bar was very chilled out, it should have been located in Ibiza.

I would not return to Corfu and not recomment either the Dora Studios or St George South unless you are over 70.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost. It sounded like a hospital with all the old people coughing and you can hear eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nothing much to add to all the latest reviews -very clean both in the room and public areas,plenty of hot water for showers - pool was clean and cool and service at the pool bar very good - close to tavernas and bars. Kitchen facilities very basic but as we were eating out except for breakfast,all we needed was a fridge and a kettle!
Great seaviews from several of the tavernas -particularly Seagulls,Oceano and Mirsinies and Annas - but we didn't have a poor meal all week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

As others have said basic apartment but perfectly adequate and kept very clean with bedding and towels changed during the week.
Very central accommodation for the village. Sophia was very efficient and helpful and we were in our room with air con and safe sorted within a few minutes of arrival.
Panorama and Seagulls restaurants were our favourites for the evenings and of course the 10% off for Dora guests at Panorama is always welcome.
For breakfast and lunch we ate at Kafesas Too every day - super value and lovely staff.
Average age of tourists is quite high so nightlife was very quiet.
All inclusive Hotel seems to have had a very negative effect on the village as a whole, although we noticed a number of yellow banders eating out, so perhaps the food there is not too good!!
We paid 5 euros daily for two sunbeds and an umbrella but you can get them free in exchange for a drink at some of the bars.
Overall a lovely hot, relaxing holiday and I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday, the first 2 weeks in September. It was our 5th stay at Dora studios and from the moment my wife and I arrived we felt so at home. The whole family give you such a lovely welcome. The father Alex is such a gentleman and really appreciates his customers.
The apartments are basic but clean. I would like to give a mention to our cleaner, Ornella. Even though she spoke only a little English, anything that we asked for she managed to get us. She kept our room soooo clean.
Sophia, who is in charge of the pool and bar is very friendly and keeps the sunbathing area clean, always walking around adjusting vacant sunbeds and clearing ashtrays and glasses etc.
St Georges South is a lovely quiet seaside village with nice beaches and wonderful restaurants, all great value and good quality.
We had great weather. Complete sun for the whole two weeks.
Will be returning to Dora again. A big thank you to Alex, Dora, Kostas and Hippocrates for another great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent a lovely relaxing week here. Rooms are a reasonable size and kept spotlessly clean. Didn't use the kitchen facilities but seemed adequate. The pool and surrounding area really nice - never overcrowded. There can occasionally be a sewage smell but this doesn't linger. Sophia at the pool bar is very friendly and helpful. The apartments are in a great location at the busier end of St George - still quiet though :)
St George isn't as busy as it used to be but its still a gem of a place with a charm all of its own. We loved spending time at Stamatis, Panorama, Oceano and Retreat and will definitely be back to St George and Dora in the future.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms in first block have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dora Apartments Argirades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dora Apartments Argirades

Address: Argirades, Agios Georgios 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Georgios
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dora Apartments Argirades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dora Apartments Argirades Hotel Agios Georgios South
Dora Apartments Argirades Agios Georgios
Dora Apartments Argirades Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dora Apartments Argirades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.