We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for making us so welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Costas Golden Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Save
You added Hotel Costas Golden Beach to your Saves list
Pagi, Agios Georgios 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Agios Georgios
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thank you for making us so welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Fantastic hotel, the family are so genuinely friendly and helpful. The food is really good and the entertainment low key but OK.The situation is beautiful, lovely sandy beach, not crowded, plenty of small bars, no bomp bomp bomp music. Mainly suitable for middle age couples I would say. Nothing for teens to do except the beach.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms overlook the pool area and so are a bit public.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    28
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
340
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
surry england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

home again after 2 weeks of bliss.
yet again was looked after by a great family and staff nothing to much for them to do for me.
example I cant have alcohol so alco free beer was brought in for me. ta for that was fab .having to leave is so sad but its just till next may when we all will meet new and old friends. dont really know why im writing this I dont want you to know I want to keep my little peice of paradise to my self so shush dilys

Room Tip: just go and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We read the reviews and looked forward to this holiday in great anticipation, we were not disappointed in anyway what so ever.
You really are greeted by this wonderful family who take great pride in providing a wonderful, relaxing holiday.
Dimitrios, Spiros, Dina and Anastasia really do accept you as part of the family, from the minute you arrive to your final goodbye.
Set in a lovely position just across the road from the beach, we were a little worried about a lack of eateries in the vicinity. We were wrong, there are a handful of restaurants on your doorstep and others within a short walk of the hotel. We love to visit the local restaurants when we travel and didn't have a bad meal while we were there.
Please take some time to walk up to Afionas, an uphill walk so take your time and some water!!.....the view from the top over the bay is worth the effort. Look the other way and you see the North of the island with its little villages scattered along the coast, and the Albanian Mountains in the distance. A bus trip to Pagi is also a must, a small village, scene of the car chase in the 007 film For Your Eyes Only. While you,re there, call into the 007 tavern and be entertained by its host Jimmy who will show you the clip of the village, his father in the film and other references to the village. He,s a lovely local and a celebrity in his own right. Please walk back to the resort, it takes about 50 minutes at a comfortable pace and is all downhill so nice and easy.
Back to the hotel, spotlessly clean and well maintained, it truly is a lovely place to spend a week or two. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable, with a free safe, free air conditioning and mosquito nets covering the patio doors and also in the bathroom. There is also a chilled water fountain at which you can top up water bottles (also free of charge) ideal for the poolside.
The hotel appeals mainly to the middle aged and older clientele although would also suit younger couples looking for a real chillout type of holiday. I think families with younger children might find it hard trying to entertain the kids, there is not a lot in resort to keep them entertained.
To summarise, I don't really know how this hotel is only rated as a three star, I wouldn't have been disappointed if they said it was a five star in the brochure, it really is that good.
If you havnt been here before, you must give it a try. Thank you to Dimitrios and family plus the staff of the hotel for meeting all my expectations. You really have a winner here.

Room Tip: We requested an upstairs room after reading the reviews, this offers a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed first two weeks of the holiday season. What a fantastic hotel which is run by the most wonderful family and exceptional staff. Nothing was any trouble for any of them. if you needed any help there was always someone there to help you out. I would go back there in a heart beat, food was excellent for both breakfast and evening meals. We also sampled some lovely food at the nearby tavernas. if your looking for a completeley laid back and chilled holiday there is no place better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived Friday 10th May to stay for 1 week. What a fabulous welcome we received when we got there. The family all work so hard and are dedicated to their jobs. This clearly shows. We had a fantastic stay there. We had half board and the food and service was excellent. We are going again next year. That is something we don't do normally. If you are considering going, then book! Corfu is beautiful. We hired a car to see around the Island which we would recommend.
The hotel is run by Mum, dad, daughter and son. Dimitrios (dad), Dina (mum) Anastasia (daughter) and Spiros (son). The family are truly wonderful! Bar staff and waiters (Spiros, Sam, George, Elena and Eustonia (not sure of spelling, sorry) are absolutely fabulous. Most of the staff have been there for many years and you can see they love their work. Sam is so funny and takes part in entertaining, making everyone have fun. I read the reviews before booking and they are absolutely true. Well done to everyone for making our stay with you a memorable one. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just arrived home after a fortnight at this hotel. Lovely famly run hotel that is welcoming clean and well presented. Family and staff could not or can not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. In our case this included an offer fron Anastasia to give up her room to give us a sea view room I hasten to add that we did not take up this offer (couldn't do that to her) but thanks for the offer.
Having read all of the reviews before going on holiday there were no dissappointments when we got there. Yes it was quiet yes there was very much going on or indeed open but what a beautiful spot. Dixtias taverna was a lovely place to spend a couple of hours in over a nice evening meal. Back to the hotel I haven't mentioned the staff who like the family were always willing to please. All in all an exceptional hotel. Thanks to all of you
Pete and Ali

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

what a lovley happy hotel, fun with so much love , would go back again , only thing being the frist week of may the buses where not up and running , but in a way that was good as it made me relax, lovley people just like home from home , thank you

Room Tip: front is best as it over looks the pool and sea we had a top floor which was great for us but if a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Costas Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Golden Beach

Address: Pagi, Agios Georgios 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Georgios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Georgios
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios
Hotel Costas Golden Beach Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Costas Golden Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.