We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georg Ots Spa Hotel Restaurant

Georg Ots Spa Hotel Restaurant
Tori 2, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93810, Estonia
+372 455 0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Kuressaare
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurant follows the spa cuisine trend, offering gourmet experiences using balanced and organically grown food. Our menu uses all fresh ingredients, mostly from the island of Saaremaa itself. We feel that food is something you should enjoy, and that preparing it is something you should also get something out of. Our summer terrace, with its fantastic views over the sea, offers an extensive range of cocktails and snacks. We also have a special menu for children, and you can relax and unwind in our lounge and juice bar.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We celebrated my wife's name day and visited GO. This was my third time I have been there. We were 4 persons and got a table by the panorama windows facing the harbour and castle. The waiter payed attention and served us very quickly. We ordered our drinks, starters and main course. They did not have the sparkling drink for my wife and she got another one, which was not as she wanted. The starters was served fast and all at the same time. We were all satisfied and it tasted very good. The main course was also very tasteful. The only thing to comment on was that the waiter cleared the plates before all were ready, leaving the slow ones with their plates to finish. We decided to order desserts too and they were very good. We think this is currently the best restaurant in town and we recommend everyone to enjoy the pleasure of good food for good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a very nice dinner at this hotel restaurant. They were very accomodating to kids, the restaurant is very spacious and comfortable and the food was great. We also found the service to be very professional. Great value for what you get. If you are staying at GOSPA, or in any other hotel nearby, definitely worth going here for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff was polite and friendly, food was delicious and the restaurant is well decorated, big windows facing the sea

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuressaare
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Spa and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Cosy and friendly atmosphere. Excellent service pool, spa and view to the sea and castle. Worth to visit!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“VERY child friendly and not a place for romantic dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I took my wife there for a Friday night dinner. Based on other reviews this is supposedly the best restaurant in town. If this is true the standard of restaurants in Kuressaare is very poor.

Upon arrival no one welcomed up and we had to walk to the far end of the restaurant to find staff. She took us back to the entry and gave us the table closest to the entry. After browsing the menu we chose the different courses, pasta for myself and trout for my wife. To our great surprise the food arrived within 5 minutes. How can you prepare these two dishes in less that 5 minutes unless the meals were already arranged on the plate and heated in a microwave?!

While eating we became increasingly annoyed with the atmosphere in the restaurant. There was probably 10 young children playing, running back and forth, screaming like kids do. Parents did not mind and apparently neither did the staff. (Don't get me wrong, I have a small girl myself).

To top it all up, during our dinner a jazz band started playing in the lobby, just 5 meters from our table which made conversation basically impossible.

All in all, for us it was very disappointing, and I would hesitate going there again, However, the food was decent but the atmosphere and service was poor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georg Ots Spa Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Kuressaare, Saaremaa
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 

Been to Georg Ots Spa Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georg Ots Spa Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.