We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila to your Saves list
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Espana 4, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is in the old part o Ibiza town. Very nice to go off season as this area area is still relatively lively. Attentive service, confortable rooms. The pool is extremely small. Also there are no common areas in the hotel like living room library or anyplace to be outside the room. Only a small bar that is used for breakfast. Brakfast is not included, very expensive and defenitly not worth the price.overall it is a nice hotel but too expenive for what it offers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    8
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
58
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in August this year and had an amazing time. It's total luxury, combined with fantastic service and overall, one of the best hotel experiences we've had. The staff were amazing. They couldn't do enough for us and spoke excellent English. We had a huge suite (I think it was a normal double room but it was actually the size of a suite) overlooking the old town. The hotel offers all the usual luxuries you'd expect of a hotel of this rating. The only negatives are: there is a tiny pool with a few sun loungers around it. Nowhere near enough to cater for all the guests at the hotel. And it's quite a trek to the hotel from the bottom of the old town up a lot of narrow, cobbled streets. This adds to the charm but may not be suitable if you're infirm. Overall though, I really couldn't fault anything about the hotel itself and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Mirador is perfect in every way if you want the best hotel situated within the walls of Dalt Vila Ibiza Town or just Ibiza Town - the building is beautiful & has been used to it's maximum potential - it's beautiful, extremely comfortable & high quality. The location is unrivalled within the Old town being only 1 tier below the Cathedral looking down on the rest of town & across Ibiza town marina/harbour - stunning - Plaza de Espana is tranquil within the busy old town, walk to the end of the Plaza for views across the bay & south to Formentera. The people of The Mirador suit this hotel perfectly - incredibly professional without being over bearing, there is nothing too small & all handled calmly & efficiently. Our little boy was just 3 when we stayed & again their attention to him was equal if not greater than that given to my wife & I, we really appreciated. The food, the pool, the rooms all are exquisite. I have been going to Ibiza for 20 years - this is the best hotel I've stayed in & I've stayed at Hotel Hacienda, Pikes, Ses Petreras etc. We will certainly stay again & it can't come soon enough, we all love The Mirador & its people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

From the very beginning all works just perfect . They come for you to the airport and transfer strait to the hotel . The place its located on a top on a hill, all the bedrooms have a great view, very spacious and comfortable . The ambiance is really cozy . The cleaning is perfect . Drinks and food served are very taste . A complete relaxing place for a great vacation with no doubt !! I highly recommend the place, the staff will do all its possible for you to have a great vacation !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Here we are back at the Mirador again. This has to be my favourite hotel the hospitality is just wonderful from on line booking to the welcome at reception.
Lovely room (number 12 again) and great food at the restaurant.
If in Ibiza stay here you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Bear in mind its at the top of Dalt Villa so if you have a cardiac condition or COPD you will need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We first stayed at the Mirador in 2009 . It was by far the best hotel we had stayed in for overall service, surroundings and attention to detail. The result being we now visit not once a year but twice a year and it continues to be our favourite by far.
The minute you arrive at the Mirador you are made to feel welcome on all levels, special and very much at home. Everything is of the best standard without being pretentious and all the staff are so helpful yet still remain discreet and the hotel has this wonderful intimate feel. The rooms are beautiful, stylish, spacious and immaculately clean. The food and drinks served all perfect. It has to be the best hotel in Ibiza a true gem and example of great attention to detail.
We are unable to find anything to fault our stay at the Mirador and just look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We only stayed 3 nights but we had a wonderful trip. The food at the hotel was excellent and the pool area, although small, is really well laid out. Due to it being high season it was incredibly hard getting taxis but the hotel staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Our driver Ciaran helped us to find local beaches and even took us straight from the beach to the airport. We had a great time and highly recommmend the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Address: Plaza de Espana 4, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila is a colonial house converted into a luxurious 5 star hotel. It is located in the heart of Ibiza’s old town, declared Human Heritage by UNESCO in 1999.It boasts spectacular views to the Mediterranean Sea and Ibiza’s harbour. Only at 10 minutes to the nearest beach, 8 km away from the airport and only a few minutes by foot to the best shops and restaurants in town.The exclusive restaurant offers a wide selection of the finest wines.There is also a small pool on the outdoor terrace. Room service is served 24 hours a day.13 rooms all different from each other and offer all kinds of facilities, queen size beds, spectacular marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi, Bulgari amenities, two bathrobes per person, hairdryer, music line, air conditioning, satellite TV, electronic safe, telephone, Wifi, bed opening service and unpack service. The 13 rooms consist in a Grand Suite, a Suite, 4 Junior Suite, 3 Superior Double rooms, a Standard Double room and 3 Single rooms.Breakfast is not included in the room price but it can be served in the room free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.