We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel and experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila to your Saves list
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Espana 4, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in August this year and had an amazing time. It's total luxury, combined with fantastic service and overall, one of the best hotel experiences we've had. The staff were amazing. They couldn't do enough for us and spoke excellent English. We had a huge suite (I think it was a normal double room but it was actually the size of a suite) overlooking the old town. The hotel offers all the usual luxuries you'd expect of a hotel of this rating. The only negatives are: there is a tiny pool with a few sun loungers around it. Nowhere near enough to cater for all the guests at the hotel. And it's quite a trek to the hotel from the bottom of the old town up a lot of narrow, cobbled streets. This adds to the charm but may not be suitable if you're infirm. Overall though, I really couldn't fault anything about the hotel itself and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Mirador is perfect in every way if you want the best hotel situated within the walls of Dalt Vila Ibiza Town or just Ibiza Town - the building is beautiful & has been used to it's maximum potential - it's beautiful, extremely comfortable & high quality. The location is unrivalled within the Old town being only 1 tier below the Cathedral looking down on the rest of town & across Ibiza town marina/harbour - stunning - Plaza de Espana is tranquil within the busy old town, walk to the end of the Plaza for views across the bay & south to Formentera. The people of The Mirador suit this hotel perfectly - incredibly professional without being over bearing, there is nothing too small & all handled calmly & efficiently. Our little boy was just 3 when we stayed & again their attention to him was equal if not greater than that given to my wife & I, we really appreciated. The food, the pool, the rooms all are exquisite. I have been going to Ibiza for 20 years - this is the best hotel I've stayed in & I've stayed at Hotel Hacienda, Pikes, Ses Petreras etc. We will certainly stay again & it can't come soon enough, we all love The Mirador & its people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

From the very beginning all works just perfect . They come for you to the airport and transfer strait to the hotel . The place its located on a top on a hill, all the bedrooms have a great view, very spacious and comfortable . The ambiance is really cozy . The cleaning is perfect . Drinks and food served are very taste . A complete relaxing place for a great vacation with no doubt !! I highly recommend the place, the staff will do all its possible for you to have a great vacation !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudiamorena13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
328 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Here we are back at the Mirador again. This has to be my favourite hotel the hospitality is just wonderful from on line booking to the welcome at reception.
Lovely room (number 12 again) and great food at the restaurant.
If in Ibiza stay here you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Bear in mind its at the top of Dalt Villa so if you have a cardiac condition or COPD you will need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We first stayed at the Mirador in 2009 . It was by far the best hotel we had stayed in for overall service, surroundings and attention to detail. The result being we now visit not once a year but twice a year and it continues to be our favourite by far.
The minute you arrive at the Mirador you are made to feel welcome on all levels, special and very much at home. Everything is of the best standard without being pretentious and all the staff are so helpful yet still remain discreet and the hotel has this wonderful intimate feel. The rooms are beautiful, stylish, spacious and immaculately clean. The food and drinks served all perfect. It has to be the best hotel in Ibiza a true gem and example of great attention to detail.
We are unable to find anything to fault our stay at the Mirador and just look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We only stayed 3 nights but we had a wonderful trip. The food at the hotel was excellent and the pool area, although small, is really well laid out. Due to it being high season it was incredibly hard getting taxis but the hotel staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Our driver Ciaran helped us to find local beaches and even took us straight from the beach to the airport. We had a great time and highly recommmend the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you visit the website you will find pictures of a very elegant property,it is a classic Relais and Chateau property. The pictures do not do it justice, it is a special property in a magnificant location. If you like to walk and really see the old city, this is a must. Note, the walking is very hilly so expect some good exercise. The view is worth the work. We travel alot and very few hotels go the extra lengths that the staff did to make our visit so memorable.We had a bad experience at another hotel so our travel agent recommended we drop over and visit the property before changing hotels. The pleasant and professional staff happily showed us the room that was available and then made arrangements to send a car to pick us up. Then on a couple of hours notice they found a car and guide for us to tour the island for the day. After a shakey start in Ibiza, The El Mirador really helped make our trip memorable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliversdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#6 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#9 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Address: Plaza de Espana 4, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila is a colonial house converted into a luxurious 5 star hotel. It is located in the heart of Ibiza’s old town, declared Human Heritage by UNESCO in 1999.It boasts spectacular views to the Mediterranean Sea and Ibiza’s harbour. Only at 10 minutes to the nearest beach, 8 km away from the airport and only a few minutes by foot to the best shops and restaurants in town.The exclusive restaurant offers a wide selection of the finest wines.There is also a small pool on the outdoor terrace. Room service is served 24 hours a day.13 rooms all different from each other and offer all kinds of facilities, queen size beds, spectacular marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi, Bulgari amenities, two bathrobes per person, hairdryer, music line, air conditioning, satellite TV, electronic safe, telephone, Wifi, bed opening service and unpack service. The 13 rooms consist in a Grand Suite, a Suite, 4 Junior Suite, 3 Superior Double rooms, a Standard Double room and 3 Single rooms.Breakfast is not included in the room price but it can be served in the room free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing