We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvellous location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila to your Saves list
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Espana 4, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“marvellous location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Worth the extra for a junior suite w with view- marvellous! Great location, easy stroll round dalt vila, and a walk into the city. Very quiet, and luxurious. Impeccable service. Recommended.

Room Tip: room 32- fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    8
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
60
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is simply a stunning boutiquehotel in the sold part of Ibiza town Dalt Villa (within the old town walls)

We had a superior double (room 12) on the first floor overlooking the small square (2nd floor rooms I think have a view over the harbour).

Room was great large and well appointed with a beautiful large marble bathroom with double jacuzzi bath - as Mr and Mrs Smith members we had a free bottle of Carva and bowel of fruit on arrival. We checked in early and this wasn't a problem.

The staff are delightful and very helpful. We had a hire car and parking in Dalt Villa is restricted never fear leave your keys with the reception staff and they will do the rest!

The hotel has a small pool but this is on the second floor and seems not to get direct sun there are also only a few loungers but we had no problems getting a spot for an evening drink.

The restaurant is superb and diner is excellent (we had the tasting menu which was no more expensive than an inferior meal had the previous evening).

Cooked breakfasts are on the menu and are delightful.

This is just a great small hotel in a quiet location on a very "active" holiday location.

Would I return - yes when we go back again to Ibiza I will stay at this delightful hotel again.

If you are driving yourself as we did the sat nav will take you up the road out side Dalt Villa to a common car park - you need to get to the single car entry portal instead!

Finally it is expensive but you do get what you pay for in this case

Room Tip: Choose a superior double front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is a great hotel within the city walls perched high on a hill overlooking Ibiza town. The hotel only has about a dozen bedrooms which are very well proportioned. My room on the front of the hotel had 3 separate balconys in the bedroom and a further balcony in the bathroom. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom contained an oversized jacuzzi bath with room for 4 people (if that floats your boat!).

Free wifi is provided throughout which is always a plus!.

On the downside, while the hotel has a pool, it is very small and the seating area around it can only accommodate about 6 people. The hotel also lacks any internal public spaces or lounges for guests to relax in.

However, on the whole, this is a graet hotel in an amazing location and I am happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easycn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was my second visit to Ibiza and I was keen to avoid the ugly parts of the Island. After reading the reviews here I thought we would give the Mirador a try.

As it was a late booking, there were only a few rooms left and we took what was described as a single room but with quite a wide bed. We were assured this would be okay for the two of us. The bed was ample and the room was clean and well appointed with a spa/bath (normal sized bath but with the bubbles). There is a well stocked minibar and also a cafe down stairs for coffee etc.

We were met at the airport for the free transfer by a friendly gentleman who spoke both Spanish and English and taken to the hotel. It is located in the castle area of the old town so there and nice views of the sea and the old town on the way.

Check in was seamless and the bags were taken promptly to our room.

The hotel has a private plunge pool which is in the sun during the day and shade in the late afternoon.

There were two outstanding reasons to stay at this hotel. The service was excellent and I say unobtrusive because any request was no problem. We were able to rent a car through the reception at a good rate, it was delivered and whenever we returned we just handed the keys to the reception and they would deal with the parking etc. Everything we requested was handled in much the same way.

The other thing is the location. The fort/castle area is an enclosed old town area with restaurants and interesting walks and views. Very picturesque. It is a five minute walk to the bars and restaurants in the old town/Marina area so plenty to see and do within walking distance.

The hotel completely exceeded my expectations and was worth what we paid to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed for 4 night in June 2011 in suite 3 (not cheap) Very nice room, exceptional service, and indeed the restaurant offered a standard I seldom see. We travel extensively and this is probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel is 5 stars in every aspect....it would take a lot for me to return to Ibiza and NOT book this hotel. Basically it is a mansion on the top of a mountain overlooking Ibiza Town and the ocean below--incredible sunrises. Due to its location on the hill, it is extremely quiet, yet shockingly close (5 min walk) down to the center of town. We pulled up in our taxi and staff came outside to greet us and take our bags. The people who work at this hotel are incredible, and ready to serve you with anything you need. They help you with making reservations and recommendations, calling you taxis (which take about 2 minutes to arrive), to getting you no charge tickets to nightclubs and parties. I utilized the laundry service and room service several times...everything was perfect. The front desk offered to drive me to the airport on my return at no charge.

The room was among the nicest I've stayed in (including Europe and US)....ultra luxury, 5 stars. Spacious and luxurious, I was upgraded to a larger room at no additional charge (and without asking) with a huge bathroom, whirlpool, and three balconies in the room. Every room is equipped with a music system that plays through ceiling mounted speakers in the room and bathroom. There is a private office that you can use, or you can use the free WIFI provided by the hotel.

Things you should know: The pool is very small and shaded most of the day, and more a place just to hang out and relax with a beer or glass of wine after a long day at the beach. The closest beach is about a 5-10 minute ride by taxi, and it's beautiful. Remember this hotel sits at the top of a very steep hill. If you enjoy walking and exercise, you will have no problem--in fact you will like it more. If you have trouble with your knees/legs, you will need to take a taxi down to the city (which really is no issue).

This is one of the nicest and most enjoyable hotels I've ever stayed in, and you should have no reservations about booking it.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We had a fabulous week at the Mirador and cannot thank all the staff enough for making our stay so wonderful. We were met on arrival at the airport and able to check in to our room by 10.30am. We were upgraded to a junior suite in the annexe of the hotel which was lovely and we stayed there for 4 nights. I can thoroughly recommend room 2 in the annexe. We were fortunate to be moved to the Gran Suite in the main hotel as there were building works taking place next door to our original room and the manager wanted to move us. Fantastic room with it's own terrace and jacuzzi and complete luxury for the last three nights of our trip! The staff could not have been more pleasant, helpful and attentive. Breakfast was a real feast and served until midday! In the evenings the bar man served us up some great cocktails. Although we didn't eat dinner in the hotel the food looked amazing, although quite expensive. We preferred the 5 minute walk down the hill to the selection of great bars and restaurants in the town. We have stayed in many lovely hotels around the globe and I can definitely rank this one as one of the best Boutique hotels we have had the pleasure of visiting - we will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Address: Plaza de Espana 4, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila is a colonial house converted into a luxurious 5 star hotel. It is located in the heart of Ibiza’s old town, declared Human Heritage by UNESCO in 1999.It boasts spectacular views to the Mediterranean Sea and Ibiza’s harbour. Only at 10 minutes to the nearest beach, 8 km away from the airport and only a few minutes by foot to the best shops and restaurants in town.The exclusive restaurant offers a wide selection of the finest wines.There is also a small pool on the outdoor terrace. Room service is served 24 hours a day.13 rooms all different from each other and offer all kinds of facilities, queen size beds, spectacular marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi, Bulgari amenities, two bathrobes per person, hairdryer, music line, air conditioning, satellite TV, electronic safe, telephone, Wifi, bed opening service and unpack service. The 13 rooms consist in a Grand Suite, a Suite, 4 Junior Suite, 3 Superior Double rooms, a Standard Double room and 3 Single rooms.Breakfast is not included in the room price but it can be served in the room free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.