We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best beaches in Ibiza : great view, magic atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sa Trinxa Beach Bar

Sa Trinxa Beach Bar
Playa de Ses Salines, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
637 826 183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 127 things to do in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches in Ibiza : great view, magic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This beach has two souls: before 4PM and after 4PM

Before 4PM:
- arrive early,
- get a sunbed
- enjoy a great beach with a mix of rocks and sand that makes for a nice aquatic life (be careful because accessing the water in hte rocks can be tricky)
- go to the restaurant to have a nice lunch (decently priced, decent quality, the service could be improved but all in all, it works even with 6 kids)
- enjoy the music by Jon Sa trinxa
- See ALL the nightclub girls who come to promote the day's parties

After 4PM
- the CROWD arrives
- the music goes up
- the atmosphere becomes wild
(Do NOT stay with your kids)
- you prepare in he best of ways to party while dancing on th e beach
- they have some acts that really rock !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    8
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best beach bar in Ibiza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I have been returning to Sa Trinxa for many years. The beach is really nice. The staff is always the same and really welcoming. Food choice is really varied. And on top of all, the music is excellent. I prefer thursday. If in ibiza you must try it at least once you won't regret it...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This place looks really good from the outside, had a dj and a good vibe. We sat down at an empty table after standing there for abit and everyone ignoring us. We were served by a nice girl who took all our orders. Then, the manager we later found out, came to our table and gave us a funny look and asked if we had ordered already. Then went to our waitress and started having a right go at her. It may have been because there was a spare chair at our table or something. But after that, they were consistently rude. They basically threw the bill at us. None of the prices included VAT or service so be weary of that. Made us feel very unwelcome in general.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ibiza scene with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Sa Trinxa is a must visit. We went for a day at the beach with some friends and enjoyed the scene . Its one of the best places in Ibiza for a daytime hangout with some great music When we were there Ibiza legend Jon Sa Trinxa was on the 1s & 2s and played some great fun music at the right pace for afternoon time with some unusual old stuff thrown in the mix.
This beach is great for people watching and you get the promo-girl teams for all the big club nights coming down and distributing wristbands for cheap entry and various other gimmicks.
We ate in the restaurant and had a very enjoyable meal with excellent jamon and friendly efficient service. While not cheap (welcome to Ibiza) the prices compare favourably with Jockey Club next door and I am told that the food has improved massively over previous years. I think there is a new chef.
Music and boobs are two (or is it 3?) of my favourite things but if you want peace and quiet and no naked people then best go somewhere else.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out and listen to music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

sit on the beach, have a drink and a dance. Brilliant music and atmosphere to soak up all day. Not far from the main car parks

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Trinxa Beach Bar also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Sa Trinxa Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sa Trinxa Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.