We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, Rejuvinate n Party in Luxery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibiza Gran Hotel to your Saves list
Ibiza Gran Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Juan Carlos I, 15-17, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
gurgaon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relax, Rejuvinate n Party in Luxery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Gran Hotel is perfect gateaway for Luxerious stay in IBIZA. Good location with best Night place in walking distance. This Hotel have amazing breakfast, Great Spa, casino..... rooms are excellent, Only hitch, it has bath tub in the room ( at leats in the room i stayed). But thats ok if you are without kids. Pool is unavoidable. In all its a great holiday destination.

Room Tip: View of all rooms are great. But with pool view is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    51
    11
    11
    4
See reviews for
25
121
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

One of the nicest hotels in the world that I've had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms are truly special. Spacious, spotless, great balcony view overlooking the vast pool area, Bose iPod dock (it's the little things that set a great hotel apart!), Jacuzzi bathtub next to the bed, and this was all in the most basic double room available! Staff were very friendly. The place has modern art throughout, and unlike some hotels which claim to be 'galleries' in an attempt to be classy, this place really was thoughtfully decorated with modern sculptures, paintings and fittings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at one of the best suites in the hotel and altough i think there were really nice it didnt give the feeling that things were taken care of or super clean. Lack of attention to little details, i was there for work but I would think that for the amount of money the suites are put up for they should be better taken care of.
Concierge was the best to deal with and so are all the personnel from the breakfast buffet, they go above and beyond to meet all your wishes! also the pool bar restaurant, those guys working there were the best!!!
Beauty parlor was great for highlights!
Adults pool awesome!
If you are sensitive to night disco sounds by night you might have a problem so ask reception to not be close to those areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Chose this Hotel for its close proximity to PASHA where we were attending a closing party. This hotel is really great! The hotel decor is light, airy and modern and the grounds are immaculately maintained. The rooms are everything you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. The views from our balcony were really great and the staff were nice and very helpful. Due to the time of year we stayed we almost had the pools to ourselves which was very relaxing. I was especially impressed with the breakfast buffet which was extensive; I had the best chocolate muffins I have ever tasted. Although we didn’t realise it at the time, as this was the beginning of a 5 week holiday, but this was easily the best breakfast buffet of our whole trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel and truly the place to party if you are heading to Pacha for a few nights. Rooms are stunning and very nice and well fitted out. Breakfast is really very good and is worthy of a five star hotel. Spa and outdoor pool and food are great. Yes it's expensive but frankly it's a city hotel so all the good ones are!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were given a night at this hotel as a present from another admirer of it - and we are now part of that crowd! Wonderful view from the terrace overlooking the port, tremendously well equipped room, including a jacuzzi and a marvellous spa in the basement where we spent a great morning after a rich and healthy breakfast in the garden among all the lovely sculptures. Bull,s eye and thank you Ida!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great hotel (particularly at the end of the season when you almost have the whole thing including two pools to yourself...). And the water spa is magnificent - the best spa I've been to. Definitely opt for the combined room and spa package. It's great value and well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Address: Paseo Juan Carlos I, 15-17, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Gran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.