We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Vedra

Es Vedra
Cala d'Hort, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$56*
and up
Ibiza Beach Sunset Scooter Tour
Ranked #1 of 32 Attractions in Ibiza Town
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Attraction details
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“a must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

on holiday we were told about the healing waters of es Vedra,,its not a large beach but sits in front of good resturant ,so off we went we were not dissapointed the view was stunning we arrived early morning there was a mist surrounding the island which gave it a mystical look Going in for a swim can be a bit sore on your feet because of stones better take swim shoes.The water is clear and is said to have healing powers as the island is one of the most,magnetic field on earth,there are also little trinket shops along the front .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    59
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was one of our favorite coves on Ibiza--I guess it's that mystical rock! Get there early and the parking isn't too bad--just one dusty road worth of spots. We paid for some chairs, but the vibe at the free beach just over was chill. Crowded, yes, but a relaxed scene.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lush Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Top open air restaurant at the end of the road where our hotel was, and right on the beach. Excellent seafood and stone baked pizzas. Not expensive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manresa, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dragon Islands in front Cala d'Hort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Es Vedra are two small islands located in front of Cala d'Hort, where someone says you can see a drafon in the islands shape.
You can relax in the beach while looking shapes of these islands or climbs around.
Cala d'Hort is the best direction to reach this place, and it has easy access by car!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabadell, España
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeus place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

From anywhere, the view of es Vedrà & es Vedranell is amazing, but from Cala d'Hort has everything: Great view, quiet atmosphere, crystal clear water and incredible sunsets.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Vedra also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Es Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Vedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.