We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, fantastic value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Europa Punico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Europa Punico to your Saves list
Hostal Europa Punico
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Aragon,28, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, fantastic value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spent 4 days in this hotel and absolutely loved it! The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable, and the bathroom was quite large by European standards Our room had a fantastic balcony overlooking the small street the hotel is located on.

We thought the location of this hotel was perfect! It's far enough back off the beach that you avoid all the traffic and noise from the "resort" type hotels, but close enough that you could walk to the beach in 15 minutes if you wanted to go catch some sun. It's also about a 10 minute walk from the port, which is handy if you're catching a ferry anywhere. Really a great location.

I'm not sure how this place is considered to be a 1-star hotel. It was WAY better than easily 90% of the other 3-star hotels we've stayed at throughout Europe.

Highly recommended! You won't find a better hotel for the same value anywhere else on Ibiza!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street in front of the hotel have great balconies which get lots of nice sunsh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
78
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend and I booked here based off the reviews from this site and it's price compared to others in the area. It's true, a great little hotel that is centrally located (walking distance to castle with spectacular views, the beach, the pier, bars, restaurants, shopping) and very quiet. Good value for what you get, we stayed at other 1-star hotels that were truly hideous so we were delightfully surprised. Only downer was no elevator so we had to carry our heavy luggage up 3 flights of stairs. And it's a little small but you're in Ibiza and shouldn't be spending too much time in your hotel room!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

As we stayed on 31st October, I can't say if it's as reasonable in the middle of the summer- I doubt it, but for us it was perfect. Right in the middle of Ibiza town (the new bit), staff were friendly, the hostel was clean and quiet, breakfast was great and next door was an excellent restaurant which served us no problem at 10.30 pm (we arrived on a late evening flight). We only stayed for 1 night, as we went on to friends the day after, but we'll probably be back in the spring (depending on money-grabbing ryan air, unfortunately), and more than likely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel is quite centrally located. It is walking distance from the Pier (we took the ferry from Mallorca and it took us ~ 10 minutes to walk till the hotel); and also very close to the old town.

Its a basic, clean hostel/ hotel with very helpful staff. Even though the receptionist did not know English very well, he managed to explain to us about the must-do things around the city. We were in Ibiza for just 1 night so I think for a short break this hotel is good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The name 'hostal' in the title may put some people off but this is basically a cheap and cheerful 1 - 2 star hotel under another name. Centrally located but very quiet on a night time so no street noise to contend with. 10 -15 mins walk to the old town/marina in one direction or beach in the other. Rooms are small and basic but very clean with their own small bathroom. There is plenty of choice at breakfast with more than enough to keep you going for a few hours. All staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect for a few days break without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs then ask for a room on a lower floor as there isn't a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

a very good hotel of this grade. Great location - 10 min walk to beach or port (incl old town)
great local bar next door - cheap drinks
rooms very clean and shower/ bathroom small but all spotless
its also got air con and tv
internet facility in reception useful - 1 euro for 30 min although there is wi fi if you have lap top
breakfast served till 11am and very nice - sets you up for day

Room Tip: high level - although no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at the Europa Púnico right in the middle of August, and we chose it because it was one of the very few places in Ibiza Town that would allow to just stay for two nights (this was a weekend get-a-way) and, in addition, for a "reasonable" price (although it was expensive compared with hotels in other places). My conclusions are as follows:

(a) location: great to explore Ibiza Town, just some minutes away from the Ciudadella (the really old part of town declared World Heritage). Also it is perfect if you are going out in the bars located around the port (you can walk home and forget about praying to get a taxi to get to the hotel, as most people do when it gest late!);

(b) rooms: very basic and small, but clean and with air conditioning (why would you need more being in Ibiza?). A big plus: there is wifi throughout the building, so it is perfect to surf around in your room;

(c) breakfast: included in the rate. As you would expect for a hostel, it has not much to choose from, but it is ideal for a quick energy supply in the morning. In addition, there is a nice terrace in which you can have breakfast; and

(d) parking: we were lucky and could easily park on the street. However, it is a "pay zone" (not on Sundays), therefore you need to get to the meter and pay every now and then.

Conclusion: if you plan to be mostly in Ibiza Town during the nights (going out, dining, etc.), and during the day you are out on the beach and are not spending much time in the room, then the Europa Púnico is a good place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Europa Punico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Europa Punico

Address: C/ Aragon,28, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Europa Punico 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostal Europa Punico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Europa Punico Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Europa Punico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.