We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent hotel, might get noisy (if you care)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Hotel Pacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added El Hotel Pacha to your Saves list
El Hotel Pacha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Historiador Juan Mari Cardona N03, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very decent hotel, might get noisy (if you care)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you come to Ibiza you come to have fun and probably alcohol so if it does get noisy during the night do not get surprised.

The hotel has it's restaurant/bar next to their own medium-sized pool chilling at which is just so re-freshing.

When visiting I had a standard room, nothing special, decent 3-4* hotel room. Had a group of friends staying at the suite on the top floor with their own jacuzzi and huge terrace, it was so much fun.

Room Tip: The suites on the top floor are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    51
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
8
62
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We heard so much about El Pacha Hotel in Ibibza, that we wanted to try it. In Estar after staying 4 wonderful days at a friend's villa at the mountains near town, we decide to try this hotel for a couple of days. The rates were reasonable even though it was off-season (March/April), the room was spacious with lots of white couches and sofas, but the cleanliness was not the greates and the noise at night was just awfull - we could hear everything from the room above and the one on the side, and heard some other guests complaining about the same. The breakfast was quite good and the decor, location and architecture were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Booked as a last minute new year break. Having always wanted to visit this hotel and been unable to justify the expense in high season we booked a four night stay over New Year at a more reasonable rate (still pretty expensive compared to other Ibiza hotels)

We have been to Ibiza more than 20 times and stayed in a variety of hotels and locations from budget to 5 star. El Hotel was to be honest the most disappointing experience I have had in Ibiza.

The rooms were tatty, cracks in walls, chipped furniture and fittings, warm minibar. It felt like an old hotel which had been painted white with some ikea furniture added.

The rooms all have solid floors and you can hear every noise from the rooms above, chairs scraping, high heels, mimi bar and cupboards opening and closing. Plus people talking in corridors and in balcony all night. Really not 5 star at all.

There was no room service available on New Year's Eve when we wanted a snack on returning from an evening out (advertised as 24h)

In addition they tried to overcharge me on check out and had no record of my deposit plus tried to charge additional items charged to my room from the Bar, which were nothing to do with me. The front desk did eventually sort this out well however.

There is just no atmosphere, considering we were there over new year it felt sterile and soulless.

Nice staff on reception were the saving grace and are the reason that I have scored the hotel 2stars rather than 1star.

I recommend the Es Vive instead for a hotel with atmosphere, similar (but smaller) rooms, at half the price.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at El Hotel Pacha, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, I would like to take the time to thank you for choosing El Hotel Pacha during your stay in Ibiza.

We are truly sorry to learn that your stay at the hotel was not at your satisfaction. We truly thank you for your honest feedback and we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences this situation may have caused you.

Your review will be shared with the departments involved, to be able to continue their efforts to make El Hotel Pacha a better hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again to El Hotel Pacha in the future and hopefully being able to welcoming you in person on your next visit.

Once again I thank you for your time spent and your interest.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

One of the best hotels to stay in Ibiza. The rooms were lovely and the location is perfect. We are directly opposite Pacha night club and there is a taxi rank downstairs. You can walk into town as well which is easy. the rooms are big and there is a minimal style furniture which looked nice ut is not my style. We say lots of funky artwork and I think there was some kind of exhibition going on while we were there.

I would recommend this hotel if you want a good central location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at El Hotel Pacha, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of all El Hotel Pacha's team, I would like to take the time to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Ibiza. We truly appreciate your time spent on sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are always pleased to receive acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is really rewarding when a guest recognizes and values El Hotel Pacha and specially our staff’s efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you again to El Hotel Pacha in the future and hopefully being able to welcoming you in person on your next visit.

I will share your review with all of El Hotel Pacha`s team, as motivation to continue their efforts to make El Hotel Pacha a better hotel.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Daniel Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Having just returned from El Hotel,for a extended weekend break, to grab a bit of winter sun, with my wife,
The Hotel is relaxed,and great location for the Town ,beach and Marina.The hotel is open all year round and is very tranquil and has a minimalistic style.With funky works of art and furniture. White is the main colour of décor. Staff very friendly , helpful,&informative .Free WI-FI for phones & PC iphones/ i pad. just ask for the code at reception.
Rooms large,free safe,no tea or coffee facilities in the room.Lots of towels,shaving kit,slippers etc.
Pool area is small and great to have a cool down dip ,but this is not really a family holiday Hotel with water slides etc.The pool area is also stylish and, laid back,with two great cabanas.
Breakfast ,also follows the style of the hotel ,professional presented,great choice,eggs cooked on request.Attentive chef and staff constantly top up the platters of pastries,meats, bacon,fruit.Choice of different coffees and teas.
We stayed on top floor 5 ,so had a view of the harbour,but not all will have a view of harbour.Taxi rank 1 minute away.Small supermarket,coffee shop and chemist around corner. Pacha Night club across the road, noise was not a issue for us this time of year,its quite a upmarket club these days ,free entry to club,if staying at hotel.
I would say the hotel is in a perfect location 10 mins to a great beach,with bars and restaurants on,close to harbour with a small bakery in the supermarket and a real funky up market bar in the marina also the new "Lio" venue.Go and view the million £ boats.We took a nice walk to beach,along harbour road,But more direct is along the main road.Hotel offer free beach towel service.
The Town was also a nice walk during the afternoon,10-15 MINS ,or more if you were like us ,on holiday and in no rush.We stopped of in the afternoon ,en-route to town at the "el Nautino" bar just before the ferry landing,its local yachting club, a good view of the harbour and reasonable drink prices.
We would return to the area and the Hotel...

Room Tip: Corner rooms large balcony,ask for a good view .None view the road,all face marine but not all can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at El Hotel Pacha, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing El Hotel Pacha during your stay in Ibiza. We truly appreciate your time spent reviewing our hotel and sharing it on Trip Advisor.

It is always nice to receive acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It's really rewarding when a guest recognizes and values El Hotel Pacha and specially our staff’s efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you again to El Hotel Pacha in the future and hopefully being able to welcoming you in person on your next visit.

I will share your review with all of El Hotel Pacha team, as motivation to continue their efforts and improvements to make El Hotel Pacha a better hotel.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Daniel Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Upon our arrival at El Hotel Pacha we was not met by the hotel transfers like stated in our booking, so we paid for our own taxi. nor was we greeted with the champagne and cherries like we saw other guests.
Room was lovely and big and clean. which is one thing i cant say for the pool.
Great location lovely walking distance to the marina.
Sadly on our last day at the hotel we came home from the beach to get ready for our last night in Ibiza to find items missing from our room. Very expensive items such as watch and 3 pairs of designer sun glasses, but also cosmetics and perfumes. They had also very neatly gone through a already packed suitcase to take a designer hand bag out.
Manager himself wasn't over shocked nor apologetic.
Members of staffed accompanied us at police station which was very kind and helpful as we didnt speak spanish.
Great time in Ibiza but would re think hotel choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very nice place but far from center of town. But great if you want to go to Pacha club as that is free for guests. Resturant and outside lounge is good and food is great. Staff is friendly and rooms are big.

Room Tip: Rooms are great for 3 people if sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at El Hotel Pacha, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear guest,
First of all, on behalf of all El Hotel Pacha team, would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Ibiza and I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your positve review about El Hotel Pacha in TripAdvisor.

I would also like to mention that there are several ways of getting into Ibiza town center: walking (between 15 to 20 minutes),taxi boat (only €2,60 one way ticket, every 30 min from the Marina Ibiza, ride takes 5 minutes), taxi (takes 3 minutes, and roughly €7,00).

Once again I would like to thank you for your nice comment, and just to let you know that your review will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make El Hotel Pacha a better hotel.

We look forward for the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Daniel Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to El Hotel Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Hotel Pacha

Address: Historiador Juan Mari Cardona N03, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — El Hotel Pacha 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban hotel with its own spirit, were the most demanding guests can be witness of a unique fusion between entertainment, fun and comfort with an exceptional personalized service, whilst they submerge themselves in quality and the everlasting Pacha essence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your El Hotel Pacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Pacha
Pacha Hotel Ibiza
El Hotel Pacha Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Hotel Pacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.