We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Ibiza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar to your Saves list
Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Ramon Muntaner 78-82, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Ibiza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

- Close to the main beach
- Very spacious apartment with all amenities
- Slightly away from main road where airport bus drops but reachable. taxis cost around 10 euros
- Wifi at lobby was very slow :( But one has option to buy.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear sawyrai,
Thank you very much for your comment, which help us to improve day after day.
The Wifi at lobby is sometimes a little slow because there are a lot of people connected, but we will try to improve the service.
We hope to see you again very soon in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    180
    123
    47
    30
See reviews for
28
194
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just come back from this hotel. This was our second visit after enjoying it last year. It is very clean. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. Can't comment on the food as we stayed self catering. The bar prices are higher than you would pay in a pub but not overly expensive. I Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear LornaD,
We are deeply glad you enjoyed your trip in our hotel. On the behalf of all the staff I thank you for your nice words to our staff and I will pass them your congratulations.
We would be delighted to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here mid-Oct 2013 with 2 friends, half board for 3 nights. Was lovely - a nice little apartment which was definitely big enough for the 3 of us! Clean room and bathroom. Balcony looking out to sea was cool. The light switch in the bathroom was broken (the button) but it still worked. Probably could've been dangerous if a child had been staying in the room... overall was basic and clean and fine for our short stay. The food at the hotel was fine; quite a variety for breakfast and for dinner (just 1 night out of the 3 the food was not so great - but hey, maybe we were being fussy!). For the price we paid -not a lot! - it was definitely worth it! The location is great, only a 5 min walk from Figueratas beach (if that's how you spell it) and only approx 20mins walk from Ibiza Town! The staff were very helpful when we wanted to order a cab etc... went out of their way to give us maps/extra towels etc. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend others to stay! There's 2 pools for this hotel and there always seemed to be a lifeguard around (makes you feel safe!). Great basic but clean hotel.

Room Tip: I think a top floor room is a bit quieter. We had balcony overlooking pool which was nice and the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here in late October. A fantastic property. They get the basics right. Nice food, exceptionally clean and good service. Apartments attended by the maids every day. We were lucky to have an apartment on the top floor at the front of the complex and the views were amazing. The weather was great also.

The only negative about the week was the condition of some of the public areas in the resort. The walkway from the hotel to the beach could do with a good clean. Very unattractive. Maybe with the economy the way it is the local authorities just don't have the resources at the moment.

All in all though a great week and we'd definitely go back to the Luxmar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lux-Mar Apartments are a great find @ £30 a night, the staff are all helpful & knowledgeable on things to do & the local area (they also speak English), the maids here are also very hard working & can be seen on the go all-day, the towels were changed & the rooms cleaned daily, the room is very basic but clean, there is a 2 ring cooker, microwave & basic cooking utensils, there is a breakfast & dinner served but we did not try it but looking @ the breakfast it appeared to be continental, the room we had was on the 3rd floor in the back block (sorry forgot what its called) but it looked over the (unheated) pool & had a sea view, when we arrived our back door was not locking, we informed the reception & a handy-man turned up within about an hour, on the next day it was then to hard to open, again the handy-man was prompt & it was no trouble…There is 2 little Spar shops 3 minutes walk from the apartments where you can buy basics but if you decide you are going to cook, there is a Lidl within walking distance of 15mins, there is also a McDonalds next door to the Lidl & Ibiza Town, Marina & Old Town are all within walking distance or you can get a taxi for 6 Euros, after dark that price seemed to jump up to 10 Euros, the bus station is also within walking distance where you can get a bus to anywhere really, San Atonio,En Bossa & a beautiful beach called Saline, that cost 7.20 return, this apartment is a good base for exploring Ibiza.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Client

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PlayaSol Hotel Group for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at our establishment .We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back the next season, it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed just one night, a flying visit only, and stayed in three rooms of the same type. We were in the building behind the larger swimming pool (Panoramic?). The rooms were basic but adequate, plenty of space, a small balcony, kitchenette, and twin beds. They were clean, no sign of any infestation in room or beds, nice hot shower in my bathroom. I didn't need the TV or kitchen facilities, so don't know if they worked or not, but thankfully the aircon worked perfectly, and quietly.
We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food. Those with rooms facing the road would get a great sea view, and the road is a dead-end so no passing traffic noises.
The harbour is 10 mins walk away, and the main bus route (#10) to/from the airport is 5 mins walk.
Would stay there again definitely for another short trip, staff were friendly and efficient, and there is free wifi in the lobby, at decent speed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear theoldwoman,

We really enjoying reading your comment and on the behalf of all staff thank you very much for that.

This is a motivation for us why we keep hardworking to aim our goal – your satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much and ,hopefully, you will come back to our establishment.

Best regards,


The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great. In a good location, 15mins walk to Ibiza Town, 30mins walk to Playa Den Bossa. Figueretas is also great with some nice resteraunts a a lovely beach.

Hotel room had everything we needed, fridge, toaster, microwave. Also had a cooker but we didn't really use that.

Pool was nice and quiet and always had sun loungers available.

One of the cheapest hotels we could find, but a very enjoyable experience! Would defo stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear leeparkers
We really love to read your comment and on the behalf of all staff at Lux Mar Apartments thank you very much for that.
This is a motivation for us why we keep hardworking to aim our goal – your satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much and ,hopefully, you will come back to our establishment.

Best regards,


The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar

Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 78-82, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar Hotel Figueretas-Ibiza
Lux Mar Hotel Apartamentos
Lux Mar Ibiza
Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.