We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boys are back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hotel Central Playa to your Saves list
Hotel Central Playa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Galicia 12 | La Playa de Figueretas, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Boys are back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Money is a little tight this year so we tried this inexpensive hotel. Only fifteen minutes transfer from the airport. Quick service at reception, and a good room for the price. We ate out so can't comment on the food here. Half an hour to the beach and fifteen minutes to the town it is in a central location. Taxis are cheap enough if you need help getting home at night. Ibiza is the same as always, the best place to chill and kick back with friends. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tove m, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback of your stay in our hotel. The hotel is very centric situated in walk distance to town and only 50m from the beach of Figueretas and right outside the hotel we have the taxi stand. We know that we have a 2 star hotel with few extra services but we try to maintain a family atmosphere. We hope that another time we can welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    53
    17
    43
See reviews for
8
67
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you don't have money to spend on a hotel this is great choice. Just ask for a room with the view if you don't want to stare at a wall. Location is the best. The beach is close but not that close to Bossa beach, you'll have to walk a bit to there. All in all - average is the best description!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We visited for a night at pacha and wanted something cheap and cheerful, this was both. Very good for the price and a good location, staff we encountered were friendly and when our ac broke they were quick to fix it. We would definitely return as it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Photos on certain sights are not of this hotel!! The rooms are of a poor standard! If u do not get a room with balcony then I feel for you!! I would never book a Group playa sol chain again!!! Female reception staff need to smile and have some manners!!! Broken sun loungers!! Very very poor standard!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tove5435, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to give us some feed back. We are fully aware of that we have a plain 2 star hotel, but inside the group of GPS hotels we have hotels of higher categories. In Central Playa we have different types of rooms with different prices and obviously the ones with the highest prices are the best rooms. Regarding to the staff in the reception we normally have a positive feed back from our clients, but they have been contacted and informed about your comments so we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked a room for 4 nights at the Hotel Central Playa based upon the reviews showing on here and we were not disappointed. Having read the reviews, we emailed ahead to request a room on a higher floor with a balcony which is exactly what we received - we stayed in room 604. The room was large with a balcony which had a sea view, and there was also a fridge. The room itself is quite dated, but it was very clean and had everything we needed. The shower was also excellent. This is a very good 3 star hotel.
The location is petfect - 15 minutes walk in Ibiza Town, where a visit to the Old Town D'alt Villa is a must. The other way is Playa D'en Bossa which is approx 30 mins walk along the lovely beach.
My only complaint is when we checked out there was no room available to change and shower, we had to use the shower by the pool which was freezing!
All in all would highly recommend and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just come back from a 2 week holiday in Ibiza and stayed at Hotel Central Playa.

We had originally hoped to stay in Playa Den Bossa but left it far too late to book & the majority of the hotels were fully booked. Read a few reviews for Hotel Central Playa and it seemed great value for money.

The hotel was fairly close to the airport (a taxi from the airport cost us around 12 euros) and had a lovely little beach about 2mins walk away. There were also a number of restaurants, bars & small supermarkets nearby which were very handy.

Our room was quite large for the 2 of us - plenty of storage space, a fridge, air con (which was great!) and a table & chairs. The rooms were cleaned every day by the maids and we were provided with fresh sheets + clean towels on a daily basis also.

The hotel is a 25min walk from Playa Den Bossa but is not far at all - we got a taxi some nights which cost us about 5 euros.. The taxi rank outside the hotel seemed to be fairly reliable, the longest we had to wait one night was 30mins.

We didn't have food at the hotel when we were there so can't comment on that but there did seem to be quite a few people eating there!

Would definitely recommend staying at the Hotel Central Playa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our second trip to Central Playa, and was a slightly different experience to the first time.

The positives: close to Figueretas beach, directly opposite a taxi rank, cashpoints and Spar supermarket within 100m, also bars opposite selling club tickets. Small but handy rooftop pool with a shower (comes in handy if you have a late flight and have checked out already), and half a dozen sun beds.

On our first trip we were lucky enough to be on the top floor, a well sized room with a fantastically large balcony looking out to sea. However three months later we were not quite so lucky - the room was not much bigger than the double bed itself, the fridge was broken on arrival (it was replaced within the hour) and no balcony. Quite claustrophobic for the 5 days we spent there.

Lesson learnt - next time I will phone up in advance to ensure I get a room with balcony...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tove5435, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am sorry that you have passed a bad experience last time you visit our hotel. I want to thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback . Next time when you book our hotel please book the right room type with balcony and we will take care of giving you the reserved roomtype.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Playa

Address: Galicia 12 | La Playa de Figueretas, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Central Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Playa Hotel
Central Playa Ibiza Town
Hotel Central Playa Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.