We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibiza Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibiza Playa to your Saves list
Hotel Ibiza Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Tarragona s/n, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing view!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Found this perfect hotel on hotels.com. The price was decent for the location. We were given a room with a balcony that was facing the water and the view is irreplaceable. Hotel staff was exceptional and lounge area was perfect. We would of wanted WiFi in the room, but there is free WiFi in the lounge. A ton of restaurants near and around the hotel. Beach is right out the door. Best find ever.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a balcony facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    82
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
80
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
torino
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are looking for atmosphere you can be disappointed. You could also find the rooms a bit dreary. The restaurant has the charm of a canteen. Yes, at first sight nothing looks smart here. But go deeper, as I did, and you will see the good sides: since the hotel is feet in the water, you can enjoy a bath before breakfast and relax at any time of the day (especially at night time when everybody strolles about wiiht nothing to do even in the best hotels of the word) on the confortable terrace facing the animated beach paseo. Or do it in one of the paseo restaurants. The ferry to the Formentera Island (one hour trip, 20 euros return ticket) is at your feet. The most fascinating part of the town, the castle and the port with its trendy restaurants and tendas, is also easly reachable by taxi (10 Euros) or by boat (10 minutes 3 euros). Additional positive features of the Hotel Ibiza Plaza are the service and the cleaness.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the view to the sea. It makes a great difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice hotel, lovely location, staff very friendly. Rooms were very clean I do feel that a bit of hotel information in the bedrooms would be nice rather than have to ask at reception all the time.
Breakfast was lovely. Good value for money. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: We had a side view of the beach and although the bar below had music on til 12pm the noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great hotel, location and staff.
Rooms very clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. Nice walk to Ibiza town, or to Playa D'en Bossa. Boat to Formentera(worth a visit) departs outside the hotel every morning.
The reception staff were always friendly and helpful.
All in all a perfect choice for Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Even though it's a bit worn and old, they've done a good job mainaining the hotel lobby and rooms( with minimal renovation of course)
Rooms are clean
Location wise is the best place in Ibis. I figured this after walking around the Ibiza town and comparing this hotel with the rest of available ones in the area. It has its own beach, swimming pool with fantastic view over the sea.
Best part is by far the breakfast which was included for us. Great variety and good food quality.
The only complaints I would have is the safe and the air quality! Our reservation said it came with the room, but that was a scam, it actually came with an extra fee with the room.
Our room was non-smoking, however every now and then an odorous surge of cigareetre smell rushed in our room ( God knows how). We even shared this concern with the reception and they were not being helpful at all ( even though nice and udrestanding)
Bottom line, I would definitely go back.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We had a great sea view room overlooking the beach and the old town. The room was very clean and air conditioned. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathroom very clean with bath/shower. Nice water pressure to wash off the salt and sand from the beach! Overall good value for money if you get a sea view room. Pool is also nice, with comfy deck chairs overlooking the sea. Would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view overlooking Figuertes beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights @ Ibiza playa and enjoyed it a lot! Rooms are not very modern but clean! Fresh sheets and towels every day. Housekeeping was very understanding when we stayed in bed a little longer :) location is excellent, 10meters from beach, small walk from Ibiza town or playa d'en bossa. Staff is sooooo friendly! We had breakfast and diner in the hotel, always enjoyed it, and would take the half board again. Only argue point: please make some fresh coffee instead of machine brewed... And a refrigorator would be Nice in the room, allthough you can rent it for 4€/day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibiza Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibiza Playa

Address: C. Tarragona s/n, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibiza Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ibiza Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Playa Hotel
Hotel Ibiza Playa Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibiza Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.