We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartmentos Playa Sol II

Save Saved
You added Apartmentos Playa Sol II to your Saves list
Apartmentos Playa Sol II
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartmentos Playa Sol II
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer 27, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
nottingham, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

although ive given this four stars, we did actually have a problem, we actually booked into the jabeque hotel which is part of the same group (playa sol group) but they had apparently overbooked and put us into the playa sol 2 apartments which didnt look as nice but we could use the pool at the jabeque. I had read about this happening to other people so prior to going, i rang the hotel itself, plus the playa sol group main number and alpha rooms, who i booked it through. playa sol cant confirm bookings (you have to do it through the agent) but alpha rooms confirmed it was ok. From reading the other reviews, this seems like a common problem. they probably over book one hotel, knowing they have rooms left in one of the others. they did give us a safety deposit box for free though, saving 6 euros a day. the room was basic, hardly plush but perfect for our needs. Big fridge and free air conditioning. plenty of room etc. plus a balcony with a sea view (although we did have to request this as we had this at the jabeque). the beds were uncomfortable but it didnt stop us sleeping. was very impressed that the maid came everyday to change our towels and clean the floor and make the beds. the hotel is generally quiet, a few people playing music but thats what you want in ibiza so im glad the staff didnt ask them to turn it down. we found the staff friendly and polite. Other people have mentioned not being able to have friends round but this is an issue all over ibiza, i dont think its a particular problem here. id stay again if it was cheap enough, the location is perfect

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Recepción at Apartmentos Playa Sol II, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guests,
we really thank you to leave your opinion about your stay in our Hotel-Apartments Playa Sol II.
Although we are really sorry about your reservation, we are not in used to overbooked the hotels but in high season could happend and we always try to give to our guests good and satisfational solutions. In your case we are happy that you apreciate our service and our staff and our amazing view. These are our strongest points and your comments help us to continue improving.
We would be pleased to receive you again! Don't hesitate to contact us!
Best regards
Antonella Usai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    14
    10
    11
See reviews for
2
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you're looking into staying at the Apartamentos Playa sol, being number I or II, click away and book another hotel, like the Mare Nostrum for instance which is cheap and always nice. I made the mistake of booking a room at this hotel, and yesterday at the end of the day and end of our stay, we came back to a LOCKED room WITHOUT our bags inside it. Hotel staff maybe.

Bags were ready to go for the flight which was in 4 hours, they had everything inside: camera, clothes, money, etc - it's all gone. We went downstairs to reception and the manager man was stupidly unhelpful and really blase about it. He called the police, spoke with them in a soft calm manner as if it was nothing, and turned around to us and said that the police was busy they couldn't come until the morning (when we would not be there anymore). Then he called the security guard who refused to accompany me and my friend to at least knock on rooms and see if our bags were anywhere. Unhelpful, dodgy staff, we are heartbroken and actually broke with a combined loss/damage of 4 thousand pounds in stolen goods. Then they said "yeah it happens all the time, there were two other robberies this week here". Thanks for letting us know!!

this is ABSURD in our day and age - please don't stay in this hotel, for your own safety.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I'm unsure of how to rate this. On the one hand, the view was gorgeous (sea view) and the location was ideal. However, the staff...they were very rude and unpleasant. The room was ok but it was tolerable. All of this would be fine but this is the thing that brings my entire view of this hotel down.

The maid entered the room while we were asleep once and she attempted to enter another time but, thankfully, we had locked the door. This did not deter her because she kept trying to open the door by banging it and shoving it. Finally, she gave up. In no way is this even remotely acceptable. For all we know, she entered the room while we were not there. I have never experienced something like this and I am completely appalled. This should never happen.

I wouldn't recommend it based on this but the view is gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Recepción at Apartmentos Playa Sol II, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guests,
First of all we world like to thank you to dedicated part of your time to let us have your opinion about our Apart-Hotel Playa Sol II.
We really apologize for the poor attention you received. We will improve our efforts to give the due service to our customers.
We also appreciate the good description you did about our establishment and we thank you for it.
We will be happy to receive you again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff, was upgraded to a sea-view room without even asking them.

Room was top notch with a full kitchen area and table, great location in-between Figueretas and Playa Den Bossa.

Room Tip: Sea views are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

this place BAD.... from the moment we arrived everything was wrong.... i had booked for the 22nd and they made me pay for an extra night ..... i was sooo tired upon arrival at 3am and really needed to get to bed and they took advantage of that... airconditioning did not work, we changed our room it took us two sweaty nights to do so and when we went to the other room again the aircon didn't work... people at the reception are rude and will not help u with anything.... i asked the girl at the reception to call me a taxi and i was almost attacked by her.... do not be fooled by the price.... this was one of the worst places i have ever seen

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anto38, Director de Recepción at Apartmentos Playa Sol II, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Dear Mara,
we are really sorry about your disappoint to our establishment. We always work hard to improve our service and to give satisfaction to our Guest.
We hope that you accpt our apologize and give us another chance in the future.
We ensure you to keep attention to your Wishes.
Kind regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

When we arrived at Playa Sol II we checked in and signed all the forms and paid for our stay. Money was being dealt with by my friend and she accidentally left her money wallet on the counter - she realised this the next morning to speak to the receptionist who was now different. No money had been left, we went back time and time again and kept on at them and even asked to see the CCTV - one of the other receptionists then told us that they had seen the male receptionist take the money off the counter - since this incident he had called in sick everyday!! The manager told my friend that he would not reimburse her then and there as he needed both sides of the story - even though we were leaving (why he needed both sides of the story when the evidence was clear is beyond me). We left with the manager's number and email address and his word that he would get her money back to her.

Since coming back to London he has dodged her calls and emails have bounced back. The man who runs this hotel is not honest and neither are the awful staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Just got back last night, had a great time, Hotel is ok, rooms genrally very small, but clean, staff can tell you to keep keeping it down when sitting by the pool drinkin etc, but genrally are ok? hotel is not far from "A" beach it just happens to be a very quiet beach, about 15/20 min walk from live,busy, young beaches...Our room was broken into and camara & some money stolen, keep your suitcases locked at all times and i mean all times, we just popped out for breakfast next door and was not gone for more than an hour, kinnda dampend the mood, expensive where ever you go for food, best suggestion go to the supermarket about 5 mins walk and by food for the room!! SPACE HED KANDI best night i had......."Leave the world behind you" would def go back to Ibiza, but mabey worth paying abit more for the nicer hotels near to main shops, restaurants, bars, clubs etc...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartmentos Playa Sol II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Playa Sol II

Address: C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer 27, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Specialty lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartmentos Playa Sol II 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Apartmentos Playa Sol II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Playa Sol Ii Hotel Es Vive
Apartmentos Playa Sol II Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartmentos Playa Sol II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.