We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we didnt stay in maritimo because was close they moved us in hotel apartamentos lux mar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maritimo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maritimo to your Saves list
Hotel Maritimo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Ramon Muntaner 48, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
IBIZA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“we didnt stay in maritimo because was close they moved us in hotel apartamentos lux mar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

when we arrived we had to move to lux mar hotel because maritimo was close for winter,lux hotel is close to figuretas beache has a good breakfast and a good dinner the room was big but not very clean...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    123
    88
    45
    28
See reviews for
20
136
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Settle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I spent 11 days at Maritimo in October this year.

Good things: Hotel got great localization, literally by the beach. It's close to the shops, markets, restaurants, playa ses Figueretes and also in a walking distance from dalt vila. Staff is friendly and helpful. There's somebody at the reception desk almost constantly. They speak Spanish, English and German (maybe more languages). Bed was comfortable and room suprisingly big. It was cleaned as often as requested by me. There's a TV, phone and hair dryier i na bedroom. There's a indoors swimming pool and a little gym, though never seen anybody using either of those.

Things I didn't like: cockroaches! I was shocked after seeing first one, but soon learned they're often guests. Seen 7 in total (yes, i was counting), 5 in my room and rest on corridors. Staff cleaned it straighed away, after I've asked for it. Managment should try and improve on cleaning services. There've been some little (but old enough to become covered with dust) spider webs in the corner of my room, also wall lights haven't been cleaned for a long time. Air conditioning unit looked like it wasn't cleaned in ages, so it's a health hazard to use it. The air coming out of it was stale, so instead i just left my room and bacony door open and made a draft (bye bye privacy though). Seeing cockroaches stopped me altogether from eating in this hotel restaurant so I can't comment on food or service there. There's a WI-Fi available, but after extra charge. It was fairly loud at night, not around hotel, but within it; I guess it's more fellow guests to be blame for it, rather than anybody else... A kettle in room would be much appreciated.

Overall I've enjoyed my stay. I think this hotel is a good deal for a money you pay. I would be coming back if they would improve their cleanness.

Room Tip: From some rooms you migh have view on the wall, staircase or "nothing", so it's good t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Returned yesterday from a week's holiday at Hotel Maritimo in Figueretas, Ibiza.

Hotel is in a brilliant location adjoining the sea with lovely views out across the water.

We found the hotel staff very friendly and always willing to help especially the guy who was in charge of the dining room for dinner.

We stayed half board and were very happy with the selection and quality of the food both at breakfast and dinner. It is a buffet style for both meals so you can choose exactly what you want and have as much as you want.

Rooms were clean with aircon and a decent balcony to sit out on and watch the world go by.

Resort was very pleasant with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops close by. Parts of the promenade were in need of attention but bearing in mind the financial problems they have in Spain, this was not unexpected.

Ibiza town a pleasant 15 minutes walk away. Worth a walk around the shops and the harbour area etc.

Highly recommend a visit to Formentera. We caught the Captain Hook boat from the small jetty in Figueretas. Great unspoilt island. Cafe De Lago was excellent for a drink. We hired bikes and did some exploring which we really enjoyed.

A note for the moaners - Always bear in mind that if you want a holiday at the Ritz it will cost you more than a holiday at this lovely hotel.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our rooms was on 4th floor with view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire uk.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This Hotel is good value off seaon and the food is good. We stay in room 404 which had a fine sea view with a balcony. It was very clean but a little dated and the area needs a face lift but is OK. There are many well priced bars and eating places near to the hotel plus a few small super markets. Ibiza old town is delight and about a 15 min walk away.

Room Tip: room 404 had a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great staff, very friendly and polite, relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable beds. We enjoyed beautiful views over palm trees, promenade and sea, and Ibiza town is only a pleasant 10 to 15 mins walk away. There's a tiny public beach in front of the hotel, where it's nice to sit for a bit in the morning to plan the day. Would DEFINITELY recommend renting a car to explore the many really fabulous beaches and places of this beautiful island - there's a free public car park at the end of the road, a few minutes walk from the hotel, on the way to Ibiza town. Restaurant and swimming / jacuzzi / gym areas did not look too inviting and we did not use them. With our own small electric travel kettle, breakfast on the balcony was great and economical.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a sea view room - 306 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludhiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

lovely hotel for a short stay. rooms are pretty descent. not much amenities to offer. hotel has limited staff to operate. room cleaning is done before 4 pm . you have to inform they well in advance. we went there for a vacation . but overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from staying at hotel Maritimo with my mum and I have to say we had a really nice stay. I wasn't expecting anything amazing from reading the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised! Our room was ok, not a view as such but we weren't there to sit on the balcony, it was very clean, with the beds tidied every morning. The bathroom was a good size, with a great shower, again very clean. Probably the only gripe was the pillows weren't that great, but who cares!

The food was really nice, the choice at breakfast was brilliant, from cereals and fruit and yoghurts, to omelettes and boiled and fried eggs, to fresh cooked tomatoes and mushrooms both cooked with herbs! Also croissants and other pastries! The evening meals were a good choice too, there was always a fish, chicken and pork choice along with the veg and salad choices and then the fruit and yoghurts for dessert.

The bar and restaurant staff were also nice, if you smiled at them they smiled and were polite back!

The location of the hotel can't be faulted, great position for sitting outside watching the world go by with a back drop of the beautiful ever changing seascape. There is a small beach by the hotel which is ok, the better one though is the main figueretas beach which is not stoney and a lot clearer sea.

I would definitely return to this hotel!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritimo

Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 48, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maritimo 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritimo Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Maritimo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maritimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.