We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel will not refund deposit following a cancellation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nautico Ebeso Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nautico Ebeso Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Ramon Muntaner 44 | Figueretes, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 53 hotels in Ibiza Town
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel will not refund deposit following a cancellation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was due to stay at Nautico Ebeso Hotel in August 2013 and made a booking direct with the hotel on 12th January 2013. They took a deposit of €236 (about £200). I checked their cancellation policy before booking which says "In the event you were obliged to cancel seven or more days before the arrival date, all payments shall be reimbursed in full." I cancelled my booking on 17th January 2013 via email direct to the hotel. I heard nothing, even though I sent several emails. I finally got a reply on 10th February 2013 saying they would refund my deposit shortly. Fast forward to today, 4th April, and I have still not received my deposit, having called and sent numerous emails. I have checked my card to make sure it has not been refunded and it has not.

Do not book this hotel as you will not get your deposit back if you need to cancel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    136
    52
    24
    41
See reviews for
17
118
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August.
Overall we had a good stay, but the receptionist lady was one of the rudest persons i have ever come across that should not have a front desk job, or uf she does than at a 1 star place.
Check-in process wasn't smooth since their credit card machine was down. So she told us we can pay later (in this hotel you have to pay upon arrival!). On August 31st we came back to the Hotel at 9am after a long night out at Pacha and at 11am the phone rings and an angry receptionist on the line "You need to come down now to pay your stay!!!" we just said "ok, later.." Clearly we were tired and wanted to sleep some more. At 1pm she called again and woje us up again was even more angry: "you have to come down immedeately to settle your bill!!!".
Thats not the way you want to be treated in a 4* place when paying over 200€/night! Especially because they had our credit card as a guarantee and we had our stay booked till september 2nd.
Furtermore free wifi was not included, which is almost normal nowadays in any leisure hotel.
Just for this reason i would not go back to this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Propietario at Nautico Ebeso Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Gaserati1,

thank you very much for your review in tripadvisor. We will check our procedures in order to avoid such situations.
I am sorry about the issues concerning your stay with us . I hope you did enjoy your holidays in our small Island even the problem you had with us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent here about 10 days in September and will come again! The waitress Marina remembered us after 13 years and it was so suprising. The georgious choice of food on breakfast and dinners!
We have enjoyed fitness club and also hotel´s pool. It is so well kept and clean. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get room with the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Propietario at Nautico Ebeso Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Good afternoon Mark,

thank you very much for your time and your comments . We really apreciate your words. The team is working hard to make your stay in Ibiza as special as possible .

Regards and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located very close to Ibiza town where you will find lots of places to eat and shop. The hotel overlooks the sea, the rooms are very clean & spacious and has a very nice swimming pool (2 in fact - separate for children). The breakfast was very good and had lots of choice. There is a small beach very close to the hotel. Also it is about 15 minutes drive to the airport, 15 minutes to Ses Salines and about 25-30 minutes to San Antonio. Overall its an excellent hotel with very cordial staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed one night - it was basic hotel. We booked discounted room and receive not snandard - but one that was remodeled from courtesy room.
location we did not like as well - too noisy and dirty in the ara even in October. can not imagine what happens during high seaso..
Can be adviced only if big discount offered!

Room Tip: Sea view room but not at the corner of a building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This Hotel is very handy as it's on the sea front and from the back there is small staircase leading to the citadela of Ibiza. Rooms are essential but very stylish. Breakfast is good and there are windows overlooking the sea. A shame wi-fi is not free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've been going to Ibiza for over 30 years and go on average 3/4 times a year so needless to say we have stayed wein quite a few hotels there.We purposely picked this one as I'd been in to see it earlier in the season we like the location as it's an easy walk to Ibiza town which is a must out of season as so much is closed elsewhere.We arrived to be greeted by a let's say unfriendly dismissive receptionist.
Our room was small but very clean alas no balcony which was a bit strange, nice bathroom terrible design of shower though the floor gets soaking with every use.The staff are really rude and very unfriendly and nearly all of them which is slightly bizarre and a real shame. My hubbie speaks good Spanish and makes a real effort but even that made no difference clearly they are not happy about something.The breakfast was fine. It's a nice hotel cool and trendy with fab views and it was fine out of season but I wouldn't stay there in peak season and not sure why I say that. I didn't love the pool area particularly again nothing wrong with it really a bit old fashioned maybe just the vibe I got. With nice welcoming staff this hotel would go up a notch normally I'm not bothered by the odd unfriendly person but when it was the majority it's not right. I'd go there again out of season if price was OK but we would want a balcony and sea view ideally.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view or at least make sure you have a balcony
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautico Ebeso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautico Ebeso Hotel

Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 44 | Figueretes, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautico Ebeso Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location The Nautico Ebeso has an enviable location right on the promenade which runs alongside the beach at Figueretes. It has great views of the coastline and sea across to Formentera Island and is close to a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops. Even better it is only a 600 metre stroll to the hustle and bustle of cosmopolitan Ibiza town with its famed nightlife and port-side market.AccommodationAll of the chic, modern rooms are decorated in a cool minimalist style with muted tones and a feeling of uncluttered space. With air conditioning, LCD TV 32" and a walk in shower, the rooms are equipped for the 21st century's Ibiza visitors.FacilitiesThe 'pool with a view' is just across the promenade where sun worshippers can enjoy the Mediterranean seascape, or, for some aerobic exercise there's a gym with a good selection of exercise machines to work off those Ibiza excesses. The bar and lounge is an oasis of chill fashioned in the Balearic Bali way - cushions, cane and loungers - which whispers 'relax' to guests. Spa, Fitness center, jakuzi, massages wellness and beauty. Pool concierge. International kitchen and snacks in the cocktail bar.ClienteleSimply because of its style, up to the minute facilities and position, the Nautico Ebeso is most popular with couples or friends who like its beach-side location, proximity to bars and restaurants and of course, Ibiza town. It provides modern four star accommodation and a relaxing environment on a busy island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nautico Ebeso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nautico Ebeso
Nautico Ebeso Ibiza Town
Nautico Ebeso Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautico Ebeso Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.