We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Quijote Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Don Quijote Hotel to your Saves list
Don Quijote Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pais Vasco, 12, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Sheffield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just got back from a stay at this hotel with the wife. Had read quite a few mixed reviews beforehand but need not have worried. When we arrived we asked if it was possible for a high floor with balcony and sea view. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and gladly obliged. The room was basic but quite large and very clean. We were on the 8th floor, but the hotel has 2 lifts and we were never waiting long. Our room was cleaned, beds made and towels changed every day. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool on the roof but it was quite windy and chilly up there at the time so we spent the days mainly on the beach which is extremely nice and only just across the road. There are many bars, shops and restaurants of all types, below and nearby the hotel. Also Ibiza town and Playa Den Bossa are both within 30 minutes walking distance so there is something for everybody. Alternatively a taxi ride into Ibiza town centre which is definitely worth a visit or 2 only costs around 5-6 euro's. The only downside for me was the noise from the street below as we were on the corner facing a few roads which is why have given 4 instead of 5 stars. However it did quieten down late on so if you can't sleep with noise I would suggest wearing earplugs. All in all a very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    38
    22
    43
See reviews for
5
39
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good hotel cheap n cheerful, it's great if your looking for a place to sleep at 7am after clubbing! Staff very friendly, only 2 mins walk away from beach, great view if you get room facing the street, few bars and restaurant around the block! Supermarket just across the entrance so stock up on your buzz! 10€ litre vodka! It's bout 7€ to Bora Bora bar, space just across bora bora! In general it's a great hotel! Bus no10 from the airport will stop you 4-5 mins away from the hotel cost 4€ it's take bout 20-25 mins from airport to hotel, oh rooms come with aircon!! Enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: We had twin room on 7th floor with aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

So we went to ibiza for the closing parties...Don Quijote was a good experience overall. Overall a sober room, no fan or air conditioning (but breeze was enough), safe area, friendly staff, GREAT Location (supermarkets, food places, druggies, etc..everything very close by). We couldnt ask for more at the price!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a sea view...around 10E more expensive than normal rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tove5435, Gerente at Don Quijote Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback on your stay at our 2 star hotel. We know that we do not have a lot of facilities therefore we try to compensate with having a nice personal taking good care of the clients and I rearly hope that you have felt like that. For the comming season we hope to be able to welcome you again and we might have at that time some more facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel really is great value for money. I stayed here for 5 nights in September 2012 and paid around €180.

The location is excellent. I was in a group of 4 males, all aged around 30. Figurates was ideal for us, lively but not overly hectic. You are not constantly hassled when walking the street, yet near a wonderful beach, by near I mean a 1 minute walk, near a handful of really nice varied bars, and plenty of good restaurants including an excellent authentic Tapa restaurant around the corner. Plus we were close enough to all major clubs we wanted to go to (Space/DC10/Pacha/Amnesia).

The hotel itself is perfectly clean, the rooms are plenty big enough, I would advise paying the extra to guarantee a balcony. There is a superb rooftop pool with fantastic views across Ibiza; plenty of room to sunbathe although I can imagine when the hotel is full that a lounger might not be easy to find. The cafe/restaurant on the roof also does nice snacks and meals made by a really friendly local.

The staff are very friendly, I got a nasty cut on my foot and the maid immediately went to get a first aid kit to help me clean and bandage the wound.

The only negative was that the walls are quite thin; we were getting in at 6am and wanted a few hours sleep. When the cleaners start their rounds about 9am we were invariably woken as the walls are just too thin.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel though; the staff, location, cleanliness and overall value for money is fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor as quieter in mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

For the price I think this place is pretty decent. Basic rooms (go for one with a balcony), comfy enough beds, clean and tidy. Location is ok right near the beach and a (long!) walk to PDB centre either along the road or along the beach past Bora Bora. Oh and the pool/sun terrace is a touch!

Would recommend. When you're in Ibiza saving money for the clubs, booze and whatever else is the name of the game and this place definitely helps.

Check out the bar on the corner under the hotel...rogue but good fun!

Room Tip: Balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Door locks were unsafe, also the lift was an "adventure". The room was VERY hot and noisy! Cleaner lady broke our laptop and didn't admit anything. So... Location though was quite good.

Guys from Finland

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights in August. We're 2 young girls (22 and 24) and we came to Ibiza for a clubbing holiday but didnt want to stay in chavvy San Antonio. The location is great - the number 10 bus takes you straight from the airport in about 15 minutes. Everywhere else was a cheap taxi ride and it was easy to find people to share with when going to clubs etc. It's pretty much right on the beach, which is lovely, and the rooftop pool is amazing - always has a breeze for when you want to cool off, and great views. There is a restaurant/bar on the roof doing very cheap pizzas and burgers/chips etc, about 5/6euros for a meal. Our room was clean and basic, fine for what we needed. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was quite powerful, i've stayed in much worse places! Unfortunately there was no aircon, you could rent fans at 4euros a day but we didnt bother. Think we had one of the hottest rooms there - our window opened out into a sort of alcove of other buildings so there was no breeze! But most of the time we were too pissed to notice and just crashed straight out, the heat made sure we got up in time to go to the pool and get a slight tan - if we'd had aircon we probably wouldve slept all day! It was very quiet for a hotel in Ibiza. The best thing about this hotel was the staff, particularly Manuel on reception. He was so so friendly and helpful, he made us laugh all the time. It's not luxury but for the price we paid we wouldnt expect it to be. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Quijote Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Quijote Hotel

Address: C/ Pais Vasco, 12, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Quijote Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Don Quijote Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Quijote
Don Quijote Ibiza Town
Don Quijote Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Quijote Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.