We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Es Vive to your Saves list
Hotel Es Vive
8 Calle Carlos Roman Ferrer | Playa Den Bossa, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Girls Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is lovely and good location. The staff are absolutely outstanding -they truly make the hotel! Slightly disappointed with the roof bar as it is only open a few hours a day. The downstairs bar was always very quiet. No really great vibe in the evening sadly. Room was average- very little storage for clothes. However it is clean and tidy and boutique'y and I cannot rave enough about the staff, they are wonderful, super friendly, helpful, knowledgable and fabulous! There was a good crowd during the day, we met some good people there.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Hannah,

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. Here at Es Vive we really value customer feedback as it gives us a better insight into how our clients view the hotel and allows us to look to adding/ improving our services if and where necessary.

You mention the reduced opening hours of the roof top bar (Scott´s) which currently opens daily from 4pm to 9pm. We have tried longer opening hours in the past, but found that the majority of our clients preferred to be by the pool listening to one of our daily DJs early afternoon. Also, the incredible views from the roof terrace are one of its best selling features, and so it is best enjoyed in daylight hours. However, in any case we will pass on your observations to hotel management for consideration.

With regard to the atmosphere in the evening/ Deco Restaurant/ Experience bar, this very much depends on who we have in house at the time of your stay. In July we had a few large group bookings where the guests had many acrivities/ work planned outside of the hotel, and the vibe may have been different that normal due to this.

Thank you for your comments about your bedroom, we redecorated some rooms this year and we plan to do more in the future so feedback like this is always useful to bear in mind.

We are pleased that you liked the staff and found them helpful. We will pass on your compliments to them and the ladies in housekeeping who work hard to keep the hotel in pristine condition.

Thanks again,

The Es Vive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    90
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
3
105
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I don't think I could say a bad word about Hotel Es Vive, it was an absolute pleasure to stay there! It's in a great location, has the most amazing staff who would help you with anything you wanted, it is super clean, the rooms/beds are great and it just has such an epic vibe to the place.

This was my first time to Ibiza and I came to party so for me, it was super central if you wanted to do the clubs/bars in Platja den Bossa (Space/DC-10 etc) or Ibiza town area (Pacha etc) which was walking distance.

It also has the Experience Bar/Club located inside the hotel (not to worry though, I stayed on the 1st floor above the club and the rooms are sound proof so sleeping wasn't an issue). I couldn't believe it one night, I was sitting in the pool/restaurant area ready to go out and Seth Troxler and The Martinez Brothers rolled in and played back to back in the Experience Bar until 8am. These guys headline the major clubs on the island and to have them play an intimate party in your hotel was insane. Im told these kind of parties happen a lot and Im a big house music fan, so for me, it was nuts!

I cannot wait to get back to Ibiza and stay at Es Vive again!

:-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side have good balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Adam,

To say that you would give our hotel six stars if you could is a real compliment, thank you!
As you pointed out in your review Hotel Es Vive is centrally located between Ibiza Town and Playa den Bossa, making it within walking distance to beaches, many clubs, restaurants, and local amenities.

We are happy that you enjoyed your time in the Experience Bar and that you witnessed some world class DJs in such an intimate setting… a special experience for an avid music fan!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Es Vive in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at Es Vive in July. Our room was spacious and clean, and we loved the roof terrace and bar. The staff were friendly and gave us great service. Very nice food and drinks at the restaurant and round the pool too. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Katie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to learn that you liked your room and all the services the hotel had to offer!
We pride ourselves on our great food and drinks, and are pleased that you enjoyed them so much.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This review is limited to an evaluation of service. The reason for this is that a customer service problem, one detailed below, surfaced prior to my staying at the hotel, and this problem resulted in my not staying at the Es Vive.

I wanted to know if the hotel has been rated by the Spanish government, and to that end I sent an email inquiry to the hotel. As there was no response, I sent a second email, followed by a third, and then a fourth. The fourth email resulted in a reply from an individual at the hotel reception, who indicated that she thought the hotel had not been rated. She stated that she would get a definitive answer from management, and then follow up with me the next day. That was over one month ago, and I have yet to receive any further word.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Gerald,

Firstly, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for our failure to communicate the official hotel rating to you and for our lack of response to your emails. We had been experiencing some technical issues with our email systems earlier in the summer and believe this to be the reason for our failure to respond to your initial emails.

Here at Es Vive we pride ourselves on our first- rate customer service and we would like to assure you that these types of breakdowns in communication do not usually occur.

In response to your original question, no, the hotel has not been officially rated by the Spanish government, as being a small boutique hotel it does not conform with the government´s stringent rating requisites, and henceforth cannot be rated via their star system. However, as you can see on our website and from our Tripadvisor rating and feedback our hotel provides services consistent with a four star hotel and is continually rated amongst the best in Ibiza town according to Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that this breakdown in communication resulted in you choosing not to stay at Es Vive, and we hope that on your next trip to Ibiza you will consider hotel Es Vive when looking at hotel choices.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great hotel. Clean good service, good food and drinks. Nice ambience. Been coming here since 2007 and it's constantly being updated. Now appealing to the more discerning Ibiza regular. Definitely upping their game and going for sophisticated glamour. If they do the make over in all the rooms it will be a boutique hotel as the rooms are a little masculine.
Still. We return every year and love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. Receiving feedback from our regular guests is always welcome, as is knowing their thoughts on how the hotel is evolving.

As you mention in your review we are constantly modifying and adding to the hotel. This year we have renovated a few of our rooms, and we are very pleased with both the modern Art Deco results and our guests´ positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Warmest Regards,

All the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a great long weekend break, a real experience from transfer pick up to drop off. Excellent food is available both at the hotel or a number of restaurants which are close by.
Our standard triple room was pretty basic however this wasn't really an issue, it was kept spotlessly clean. The staff at the hotel really were extremely helpful and added to the overall fantastic ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at Es Vive. You describe your stay with us as an experience from start to finish, and this is a true compliment to us as it is in fact the atmosphere and attention to detail at Es Vive that go somewhat to making it such a special place.

Also, our close proximity to local amenities, beaches, Playa den Bossa, and Ibiza town make it an ideal location. We are pleased that you liked the food in our restaurant and the sea- front restaurants near by.

Thanks again for your review,

Best Wishes,

The Es Vive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a standard double room, it was pretty small, storage wise a set of drawers would be useful. Bathroom was a good size, as was the balcony. The bed very comfortable, the air con worked perfectly. The room was cleaned every day, fresh towels every day. We were possibly disappointed With the size of the room if I'm honest, but it soon became home.

Staff and service are both exceptional, lovely people, very very helpfull with dinner reservations, and for us a booking for horse riding which was a tough one!

Food and drinks excellent, breakfast was great every day, quality ingrediants and good coffee. Scott on the roof terrace epitomises the values of quality service, and made a mean cocktail.

I don't think it's unfair to say it is a party hotel, so be aware of this before you book. It can be noisy when guests return.

We had a great time, and if I were to go back to ibiza on a clubbing break, this would be my base. If I were to go back for a quieter romantic break I would head further north and in land.

Summary

You won't go far wrong with Es Vive!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Richard,

Due to the hotel being a small boutique hotel some of the room sizes do vary, and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of yours. However, it is reassuring to hear that you soon felt at home.

Thank you for all the kind comments about the staff, service, and food. We work hard to try and ensure our high standards are maintained, and we are pleased to see that they have paid off in you case.

Thanks again,

Kind regards to both you and your wife,

All the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: 8 Calle Carlos Roman Ferrer | Playa Den Bossa, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza’s hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Es Vive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.