We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service no habla- does not speak” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Parque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hostal Parque to your Saves list
Hostal Parque
Plaza del Parque 4, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“service no habla- does not speak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

I spent more thad 3 nights in this hotel. The room was very nice and very clean. The hotel itself had an interesting concept, having a very nice cafeteria with terrace. The location is good, although some noisy until late if you have a room at the plaza-side.
The real bad thing about this place is the service given by the waitors: totally unprofessional. I have been all over Spain, and I am quite used to the Spanish way of giving service. Also my Spanish is more than OK.
The way of serving by the waitors reached sometimes the limits of unpolite behaviour.
Nobody behaved in the slightest way as If they recognized me (staying for five days).
One male male waitor even didn't speak one word (really!) when he was attending me and my table. In contrary, waitors had plenty of time to talk with eachother.
I do know it was until the end of the season, but this was just total lack of professionality.
The service at the reception-desk was ok but very basic , not really client-oriented
So, if you like to be taken as a person having your drink or food , do'nt go to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
37
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rio de janeiro
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This is the second time in 2 years that I stay in this hotel. The 1st time I had a broken air cond. for 4 out of 5 nights. No one showed up to even try to fix it. That is a problem when you have paid up front. You are left without a choice.

I gave it a second chance, and this 2nd time some friends had problems with their room. One of the emplyees (don't know her name) seems not to care. Since we payed up front and the hostal is always fool, she won't even try to help.

the positive poits are: nice room, close to the harbour, shops, restaurant and a few clubs. But if you have a care beware of parking space.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I have just come home from a week in Ibiza and we really loved this hotel. It was in a great location for anything you would want in Ibiza Town. The square that it sits on is really nice with a choice of friendly and reasonably priced cafes/bars and the breakfasts that it serves are fresh and healthy. I found my room to be perfectly clean, not only just on arrival but each day of our stay with fresh towels and linen arriving each day. The a/c was powerful which is always a benefit when you are a hairdryer addict like myself! I also found the room surprisingly quiet when the windows were closed especially given that our room overlooked the square. The hotel helped us to hire mopeds which we used to visit other beaches in other parts of the island. Don't forget also, this hotel is really really reasonable compared to others in the area, we were very happy with the standard of comfort and cleanliness considering it was so reasonably priced. I have been to Ibiza many times and I would return again here for sure.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITALIA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

ok perfect location..close to the harbour area and shops and restaurant....nice square...but the level of cleaning in the room was absolutely horrifying...
we've booked a double room and received for same price a triple...ok great! once we walked in the room back from another holiday on F. first thing: shower!
well the shower was full of hair from previous guest... DISGUSTING!the same was for the sink and the floor...some hair were on the linen of the bed as well...
i would have prefered to have a shower somewhere else...
thanks god it was only for one night! in the morning the noise of people checking out and rushing down the stairs...was really annoying!!
ok less then 8 hours in that place has been enough!! if you don't mind about dirtyness fine ..otherwise try to find something else...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed in both a standard room and one of the loft rooms for a 5 day trip to Ibiza. Of course, the loft room was more spacious, had a great deck overlooking the plaza and the walls of the Old City. Nothing wrong with the standard rooms in this hotel, they are clean and well maintained. There are many excellent restaurants in close proximity to the hotel and the restaurant on the first floor serves great food. For us, the main reason we selected this hotel was its close proximity to the gay nightlife - everything was walking distance. Many families stay at this hotel, but a gay couple is not out of place here (it's Spain).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

More than your average hostal.Great location. Good value.Helpful and friendly staff. Attico brilliant (thanks Esmeralda) Nicely decorated. Will definitely return. Hard matress the only fault.

  • Liked — decor / view
  • Disliked — hard matress / plastic matress protector
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2004

Hostal Parque is a small, friendly one star hotel, located on a beautiful car free square with palm trees and little terraces all around it, in the center of bustling Ibiza city. (which can mean some noise in the evenings during the high season) It's right next to the historic fortifications of the old city, and within minutes of nice strolling through little streets with shops, restaurants and cafes, from the old port. The rooms are small and simple, but clean and comfortable, with phone, cable-TV, air-conditioning and heating. Some have private bathrooms and a balcony, others have shared bathrooms. The rooms are priced accordingly. Breakfast is served at the bar or on the terrace outside, but is not included in the price. They also serve fresh salads and sandwiches, and other simple dishes. All the food is fresh and excellent.

If you're looking for a charming place, and one of the most exciting "places to be" in Ibiza, with lots of young and not so young but interesting people, this is it!
This is NOT the place to be if you're looking for the luxury and comfort of a big chain hotel. This place has a soul!

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Parque

Address: Plaza del Parque 4, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel located in downtown Ibiza, where meeting someone can become a true love story, Hostal Parque is more than its name suggests. The former Plaza del Parque Inn was purchased in 2000 and completely renovated in 2007 by its present owner. Open all year long, all 30 rooms are cozy and nicely decorated, with a homey touch, which makes them charming to its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Parque Hotel Ibiza Town
Hostal Parque Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Parque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.