We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but good value and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Puerto Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added El Puerto Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Carlos III 24, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 52 hotels in Ibiza Town
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing special but good value and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've been there in the middle of October for a couple of days in a triple ensuite room.
The place is clean, my room wasn't very spacious but for a weekend it was good enough. They clean up the room everyday and breakfast is generous (only until 10 am, not a good deal if you go clubbing).
Position is amazing, just a minute walking from the harbour and many restaurants and pub.
Free wifi in the lounge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    51
    49
    15
    12
See reviews for
14
42
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Location can't be beat for Ibiza. Right in the heart of Ibiza Town, restaurants, bars, shopping, and old town all just a stones-throw away. I wasn't in town for a relaxing vacation, I was there to party and have fun, and this hotel was great for that! There rooms are small, and very, very basic. Ours was clean and had everything we needed, including an awesome balcony! The hotel has free wifi in the lobby, a nice little hangout area on the main floor, and the desk staff had tons of info on scooter rentals, and maps. Also, only about a 15 minute walk from a great beach, even though it was in the middle of the action in town! All in all a good stay. Beds could be a bit more comfy and A/C could be stronger, but it worked fine for us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were booked 4 days into this hotel in an emergency when our son was hospitalized. It's in a not very nice area of the town but we never felt unsafe walking around - mind you we are in our 60s. We got free wifi downstairs and breakfast was OK, fresh fruit, yoghurts, croissants and bread and processed meats and cheeses, but then our appetites were diminished. When we realised a longer stay was necessary they couldn't have been more helpful even to having mattresses moved and though people only seem to come to this town for one thing I was quite glad that this hotel was chosen for us. There are several supermarkets nearby and it's only a short walk to the old town.

Room Tip: Ibiza in season is noisy and really no matter where you are in the hotel if you have noisy neighbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a no frills hotel that provides a basic level of accommodation, but it had all we needed for a short stay-over and was clean. In addition it was particularly convenient for the port and ferry which was our main reason for being there. We arrived just before midnight, were processed by reception and in our room within 5 minutes and then able to stock up on supplies in the supermarket over the road almost immediately after that. The supermarket closed at about 0030. Given its location it was also surprisingly quite, even with a room that faced out onto the main street as opposed to the pool, which is probably the quieter aspect.

I have absolutley no complaints and although it is probanly not somewhere I would stay if I was in Ibiza for a longer period, there is absolutely no reason why not. Overall, an ideal jumprng-off point for Formentera and we will definitely stay there again for the same reason.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

These apartements are great, they are clean, decent size and ina the centre of ibiza town. 5 mins from Pacha, Lio, marina.. taxi ranks close by with a supermarket across the road, so you can buy all your shampoos and conditioners. They had a swimming pool, if you fancied not going any where air con worked well, house keeping were great. Hairdryer available to hire.

Just a great decent place for a holiday on a budget with a group of friends

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel as i had zero expectation. Not only the location is great, but it is very clean. It's definitely not luxurious in any way but is rather very basic with what it offers, but if you're looking to party up scale and save a bit on the accommodation, this is the place to do it. Staff were very helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had a double room top floor. Completely clean but the double is a little small for two people. I was alone and it was just perfect for me. A big balcony that was a complete sun trap. Not a fab view from the balcony but it is in the centre of it all. Very close to everything in the old town and port. Basic facilities in room but comfy. Great shower. Ample breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and I am glad I found it. I have stayed in hotels all over the world, all stars and this one is cool and was just what I needed. My only criticism is the loud air con but the staff were very helpful and appoachable.

Room Tip: 618 was my room top floor away from any street noise on the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Puerto Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Puerto Hotel Apartments

Address: C/ Carlos III 24, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — El Puerto Hotel Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your El Puerto Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Hotel Apartments Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Puerto Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.