We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever . . . .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cenit

Save Saved
You added Hotel Cenit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cenit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Archiduque Luis Salvador S/N | Figueretas, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“As good as ever . . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I returned to the Cenit Hotel again this year and once again it was a very positive experience. I need to give a special note of thanks to Maghda who I booked through and does everything within reason to accommodate early/late arrival departure. The studios now come with air conditioning which is a real +. Looking forward to next year already . . . Slight drop in the cleaning standards from the maids this year!

Room Tip: 25 has a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    74
    51
    17
    9
See reviews for
3
68
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We are a mid-30's couple - quite fussy and demand clean, quite accommodation with sea views.

- Excellent pool area and the view is a treat, pool itself is v small though.
- Rooms were comfortable & clean, we had an excellent view from 301
- Well located - a bit of a walk to the main town and beach but the upside is that the area is nice and quite + the view is probably the best in town.
- for value it is the best we found in ibiza, at 100Eur a night in peak season is cheap - total dumps were asking 30 to 50% more. FYI online prices for accommodation, car rental etc in Ibiza are generally a rip off - example; car rental for 3days on internet = 220eur+, real life price 120.
- Not for the homophobic
- Breakfast is not great

Room Tip: room 301 was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good location but very very basic, you pay around 70 EUR for a single room , no view, small bed and very basic service. I was robbed for 2 days a LV handbag and after making a scandal in the reception misteriously re appeared on my room with 1 EUR inside, unfortunately after this episode it would be fool to come back.
Expect very little for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay in hotel, only drawback would be the mix of people, as a straight couple we felt out of place with the amount of Gay couples around the pool area. Can be full on if your not use to it. Felt more like a Gay hotel than a Gay friendly hotel. But overall a good stay and good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Ibiza is a typically very expensive place to vacation. The Cenit Hotel offers a nice and spacious room, with a small kitchenette. I stayed in a room that had a balcony that looked out to the sea. It wasn't decorated in a fancy way. There was not a TV, nor a phone in the room. Didn't need or miss either. They have a beautiful horizon level pool, with a nice bar next to it. Seems to be popular for several of the local gay population. They also offer a nice and simple breakfast buffet. Internet connection was not available in the room, but there was a good signal in the hotel lobby, and on the porch in front of the hotel

Room Tip: Didn't see the regular hotel rooms, but the studios were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel Cenit, sits on top of the hill in Ibiza town. It is a great hotel, nothing fancy but it is clean and has everything you need. The pool is gorgeous, it sits on top of the cliff face, overlooking Ibiza. The view is worth a million dollars. The hotel seems to attract the gay male crowd, for a group of girls travelling on their own, this is perfect. Everyone is very sweet and welcoming. The ladies on front reception were extremely friendly and helpful. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Ibiza. I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: It's best to stay in the main hotel building, as these rooms have been recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Check-in staff unhelpful. We were allocated room 101 (how apt) which must be one of the worst rooms in the hotel. No window, small, dated interior and rat bate on the balcony. We had booked this months ahead so would expect better. Asked to moved and told no available rooms all week. Holidays are too short so we went over the newly refurbished ebeso and booked 6 nights there at great expense. The one night in room was terrible. Hot as you had to pay for Aircon and really noisy. It felt like we were in a prison block. When we checked reception staff were not the slightest concerned and didn't refund what we'd paid in advance for the safe. We booked this through Thompson holidays and they should be embarrassed that this is what their customers are allocated. Avoid.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cenit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenit

Address: Archiduque Luis Salvador S/N | Figueretas, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cenit 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Otel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cenit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenit Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Cenit Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cenit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.