We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of THB Los Molinos

Save Saved
You added THB Los Molinos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramon Muntaner 60 | Figueretas, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 52 hotels in Ibiza Town
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel is old, but look nice in room and lobby... Ok beds and bathrooms.
Staff is great. Helpful and polite...nice view over the ocean. Pool is good. Nice place to relax.
About 15 min walk to senter of city and port. Much restaurants close by.
I liked the hotel. Would not mind stay there again..

Room Tip: If not got sea view, ask for room 545. It n end of the hall, with some sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBHOTELS, Director del Hotel at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Mr. Janny.
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that your stay was nice in THB Los Molinos. Our team is working hard to satisfy customers like you.
Regards and we hope to see you soon.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    111
    53
    18
    8
See reviews for
10
115
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Travelled in dec 2012 ,wrong time to be here but thats what is was.from the reviews seemed unsure about los molinos.Turned out to be pretty good.Its a little walk from the main road and on an inside street.The view from sea facing rooms is amazing.we had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the sea.the staff is very good and helpful.Javier at front desk was very good to chat with and told us the few options we could check out since it was a day before christmas.We were lucky cos most pacha was open on christmas eve and we could really party hard and have a good time.The food was very good and the buffet spread is quite nice.Hotel has a rocky beach adjoining it .The indoor pool and sauna is very good and we totally had a blast in the jacuzzi as well.Great a relaxing stay here.

Room Tip: Balcony with sea view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBHOTELS, Director del Hotel at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Mr Niles.
Thank you very much for your time and your comments . We really apreciate your words. The team is working hard to make your stay in Ibiza as special as possible . we’ll transfer his words to Mr. Javier.

Regards and hope to see you soon.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The apartments are awful - are on far side of road so no view and have to walk to meals and pool. Really basic, twin beds, no tv in bedroom, noisy. We chose apartment so I could cater for my own dietary requirements, but all that was there were two old hob rings and a sink. So didn't bother. No oven, grill microwave, kettle, or toaster.
But... everything else was great!! The people were lovely, service good, pool and garden areas really well kept. The air con was good, all facilities were clean and well maintained. Plenty of selection for meals and they catered well for my dietary requirements (unusual for Spanish hotel). Free secure car parking opposite hotel.
The beach just by the hotel is small and rocky but not far to walk for sandy beaches. And really comfy sunbeds by the pool with views straight out to see so no need to move really!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have just stayed here in room 506 for 5 nights. (late April 2013) The hotel definitely deserves its 4 stars and compares very well to the 5 star type hotels you find in Egypt. The 5th floor has the best rooms with great sea views, well worth that little extra. We got a fantastic hotel deal using 'do you Spain'... around £65 a night. The hotel has a great spar and small gym... but everything you want including free sauna, water massage, free towels and many new gym exercise machines. Breakfasts were what you expect in typical buffet style with eggs, pancakes etc cooked on demand. A lot of refurbishment seems to have been completed in the last 6 months with new carpets in public areas and new floors and ceilings in the bedrooms. I found all the staff very helpful and would commend this hotel as one that offers value and quality. its location is a 15 minute walk out of Ibiza town and you can taking a scenic walk ( turning right out of the hotel reception) or a street walk ( turn left out of the hotel reception) to get to the action of the city. ..and one more important point... they have a free underground car park.

Room Tip: ask for a 5th floor room with balcony....non balcony rooms face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBHOTELS, Director del Hotel at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
“Thank you very much for choosing us and send us your kind comment. Your opinion is very important for us to constantly improve our service. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again,
Best regards from Ibiza”
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a last minute booking just to get a bit of a sun. We only stayed for a long weekend but I could happily have stayed for a month! For a trip that took 5 minutes to book and 4 days later we were on the plane it was just perfection.
Los Molinos is the best Spanish hotel I have ever stayed in, it is old style charm and elegance in the most beautiful location. It is exceptionally clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
We had a sea view room with a balcony which I would recommend. I'm sure all the rooms are a good standard but I would not have wanted a street view. The room we had was really spacious and light, great for putting your make up on in the evening! There was air con, hairdryer, extra blankets and pillows, a fridge and free wi-fi.
We only had breakfast included which was a buffet, loads to choose from with cold and hot choices. We really enjoyed our breakfasts and did not need any lunch apart from some fruit.
The grounds of Los Molinos were spectacular, so many beautiful trees and plants and so well tended. The pool was really clean and sparkling and because it was so early in the season we had it all to ourselves on most of the days we were there. Reception supply pool towels too so no need to take your own. Another plus is that the hotel has just become adult only which does make relaxing by the pool very peaceful. We both have children of our own but it is nice to just be amongst adults! The hotel is right on the beach but we preferred to be by the pool however as you are almost next to the sea you do tan quite quickly.
Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff, when we requested a taxi to go into Ibiza town it was there within 4 minutes and they organised confirmation of our return taxi to the airport as well.
I have been to Ibiza previously but 38 years ago so it has changed, I have always gone to Majorca over the years but I was pleasantly surprised on this return trip to Ibiza after such a long time.. It seems cleaner and better kept than Majorca, and you definitely feel the Spanish atmosphere much more than Majorca.Figueretas is a lovely, classy resort too.
We are planning a return trip at the end of the season and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere other than Los Molinos, we can't wait to go back.
The best hotel and best mini trip ever. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Definitely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBHOTELS, Director del Hotel at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
“Thank you very much for choosing us and send us your kind comment. We are proud to know that the hotel has met your expectations. Be sure that we will work hard to continue to deserve your trust. Best regards from Ibiza, “
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fortunately I read the reviews after I had booked this hotel. It is really lovely and I will definitely stay here again. Spotlessly clean and the service was excellent. Fab pool and gardens, just wish that the single rooms overlooked the sea. If there is anything seventies about this hotel then it is the fact that hotels then were so much nicer!!!! Will be back very soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBHOTELS, Director del Hotel at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Good afternoon Ronnie,

Thank you very much for your time and your comments . We really appreciate your words. The team is working hard to make your stay in Ibiza as special as possible.

Regards and hope to see you son.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Back from a 5 day-stay with my daughter (17), we would like to share our great satisfaction about this blissful hotel :
. a perfect location allowing easy walkings around all parts of the cities,
. nice and friendly staff : the receptionists, the restaurant team, the "spa keeper", the Quality Manager, all of the people we met there were very nice and helpful.
. the room : we were on the 5th floor and enjoyed a nice and large room, a newly renovated one with a beautiful trendy bathroom and a large bacolny providing a breathtaking view, gorgeous indeed !
. the restaurant : a wonderful and extensive breakfast buffet in the morning and excellent food and service in the evening - for cheap rates at low season.
. the amenities : a very nice spa, a pleasant indoor pool and a large and wonderful swimming ourdoorpool we we used even though not heated - and at this time of the year the bar being still closed, you are able to hear the waves gently salmming on the rocks just behind the garden when you are lying on the sofa-beds, a true delight !
. the setting / sceneries : GORGEOUS, wih and incredible beautiful light all day long and a magnificent crystal and blue water sea..

The mood was very enjoyable, peaceful and relaxing at this time of the year for it was still low season - this may be a drawback as regards to ground transports for instance ( for some buses to places of interest were not working) but which was actually a great advantage as to the quietness inside and outside the hotel (most bars are closed).
To sum-up, this hotel is a must-go in April indeed at a very good value for money.

But I must confess a major inconvenience though : you can't prevent from feeling blue when, once back home, you open your windows on a city setting with a grey sky and chilly temperatures.... :-( and you just feel like flying back asap to Ibiza and the THB Los Molinos !!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor facing the sea are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBHOTELS, Director del Hotel at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Google Translation
Simone,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires si élogieux suite à votre dernier séjour dans notre hôtel THB LOS MOLINOS CLASS****.
C’est un réel plaisir de lire que vous avez passé un agréable moment pami nous et nous nous réjouissons de savoir que vous avez été enthousiasmé par la qualité de nos services.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement lors de votre prochain séjour à Ibiza, nous vous prions d’agréer, l’expression de nos salutations les meilleures.

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Address: Ramon Muntaner 60 | Figueretas, 07800 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THB Los Molinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.