We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of Ibiza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto di Ibiza (Puerto de Ibiza)

Porto di Ibiza (Puerto de Ibiza)
Calle del Puerto de Ibiza, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Update attraction details
Ranked #4 of 20 attractions in Ibiza Town
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best part of Ibiza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Every time I go to Ibiza I try to sleep and hang around the old town and the port. That's where you can find the best restaurants and clubs. I prefer the atmosphere and environment there... definitely better people on that part of the island and a lot of personality on the little backstreets around calle de la virgen etc...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    62
    29
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The old town gives hope to those who have been stuck in a resort. It's beautiful and romantic and all the things you want Ibiza to be. Visit at night and splash out on some fine wine and good food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a nice transition from the airport/bus to the ferry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

we've been to the port in september as well as just recently, to take the ferry to Formentera. we like to stop at the cafe on the dock to have a snack before the trip- the empanadas are really good! coming back last time, there was a beautiful full moon over the water and lots of people out, even though it was chilly. next time maybe we'll leave Formentera a little earlier and go explore the old town on the hill- it looks very pretty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“definitely some of the biggest boats I've ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

the playpen of the rich but interesting nonetheless - saw the largest Yacht ever - at least 200 feet with 3 masts and not a winch in sight!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely and interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Apart from one of our party (who was seasick), we enjoyed the boat trip from Es Canar to the port. Unfortunately, we'd to cut our visit short (because the seasickness wasn't going away), but enjoyed watching the boats and people coming and going. Also strolled around some of the shops and atmospheric little back streets, marvelled at the fruit market and had a drink before getting a TAXI back to Es Canar. Had intended climbing the ramparts up to Dalt Vila, but will have to do this another time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto di Ibiza (Puerto de Ibiza) also viewed

 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Porto di Ibiza (Puerto de Ibiza)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto di Ibiza (Puerto de Ibiza), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.