We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel Beats Big Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ventana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel La Ventana to your Saves list
Hotel La Ventana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sa Carrossa, 13, 07820 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Irvine CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel Beats Big Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

I enjoyed my stay at La Ventana, fantastic location in the heart of the old town of Ibiza. The rooftop view is outstanding. The staff were wonderful, gave good suggestions on which beaches to go to and referred me to some great restaurants, a short walk from the hotel. My room was small and yes, the bathroom was small but it had style and was all I needed. The price was right at 150 Euro per night.
Parking was frustrating as there is very little parking near the hotel. If you plan to travel to different places around the island, you need a car. My rental was scratched up quite a bit from people hitting it while they parked, so I suggest getting the insurance. Best night club for 40+ is Pacha, don't bother with the others as the average age is around 22. Also, things don't get going until around 2:30AM, so take a nap. I enjoyed the variety of beaches; Aigo Bianca in the NE, Salinas in the SW. Ashram for a beautiful sunset view.
The larger hotels that I saw were not appealing at all.

  • Liked — The location in the heart of the old town Ibiza
  • Disliked — Smoking was allowed in the lobby
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    4
    4
    17
See reviews for
3
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2007

I stayed in the Ventana from May 1 to May 4, 2007 and had an excellent stay. The staff were very friendly, and management has changed this year. My room was very clean, with balcony and a view over the park. This is a boutique hotel of sorts, located in a very easy to reach location toward the bottom of D'Alt Vila and close to some good restaurants. Wireless internet in the common area on ground floor.

Prices are what they are. Americans are likely to balk with our weak dollar AND Ibiza is THE prime Mediterranean summer destination after St. Tropez. If you can't justify the prices in your budget, don't come to Ibiza.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

Stayed at the La Ventana for a couple of nights this August and I can honestly say the following:

Location - Fantastic. Wonderful restaurants down the road: El Olivo, La Oliva...
Reception staff - Fantastic
Room size - a bit on the small size, ok balcony
Room price - 250 Euros without breakfast is an absolute rip-off!
Cleanliness - very poor! Dirty beds, pillows, floors...The room & the sheets smelt bad!
Cupboards - dirty & in terrible shape. Never took my clothes out of my suitcase.
Bathroom - very old, antique, no toiletries, dirty. I had to buy my own toiletries and gave the bathtub a good wash! The towels are years old & in very poor shape!
No elevator - had to go up and down from 3rd floor with heavy luggage!
The top floor terrace was so dirty & abandoned that I never wanted to go back there again.
The common areas of the hotel are a mess, totally disorganized and everything all over the place.
Never had a single meal in the hotel but the kitchen looked an absolute chaos.

This hotel has alot of potential, mainly due to its location but at the moment it is a cheap hostal which should charge no more than 85/90 Euros a night! Having read some good reviews of the hotel I tought I would be ok but I really wasn´t. To pratice this steep prices La Ventana needs an URGENT and complete renovation in all departments!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

Stayed 4 nights in a back room for EUR 176 per night. The room was probably the smallest I've ever stayed in and the bathroom is absolutely tiny. It's a bit rund down, ceiling in bathroom is flaking off. We saw a front room which has a regular size - this costs around EUR 250.
To be fair I must say the staff is very helpful and friendly - unfortunately this doesn't help over the feeling of being ripped off.

  • Liked — reception staff
  • Disliked — room
  • Tips/Secrets — go to a 1* or 2* (eg hotel cenit, hotel figuretes beach) at figuretes beach (10min walk) at 90EUR instead.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2006

The place is overall worn and run down and is not worth the price. Our room was dusty, the towels were torn, they wouldn't give you soap or toilet paper without asking, and in general had seen better days. We paid for a "superior" room and I definately feel ripped off.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

Great webiste. We requested a view of the harbor, which might have been possible if it weren't for the tree. But we did have a room with a balcony. Its location in the D'alt Vila steps from upscale shopping and eating inside the old walls make it a great location, The room was a good size, everything worked. However, it looked as if it might use some sprucing up. Boxes stacked in the reception area. Furnishings looking a bit tired. It just looks a little old and cheap. And we were on the 3rd floor (4th story) without an elevator.
Most of the staff (except for one guy) was very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel. Always walked down the street.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2005

First stayed at La Ventana just after it opened. It was excellent, one of the first boutique hotels of its type. Great location, comfortable rooms, excellent staff, good fresh food and a great ambience.
The location is the same!
Everything else has slid down hill.
I was shocked to be told that the ownership and management had not changed.
The rooms have not even had a lick of paint in years. The breakfast (no longer included) is dreadful (and incredibly expensive). The staff are largely absent and the room rates (for what you get) are extortionate.
I stayed in what is theoretically one of the better rooms with balcony. The decor and facilities are that of a cheap hostel. Do not be fooled by the web site.
It is time the management re-visited what they set out to achieve when the hotel opened.

Stayed September 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Ventana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ventana

Address: Sa Carrossa, 13, 07820 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Ventana 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Ventana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ventana Hotel
Hotel La Ventana Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ventana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.