We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REAL and pleasant Ibiza Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ventana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel La Ventana to your Saves list
Hotel La Ventana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sa Carrossa, 13, 07820, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A REAL and pleasant Ibiza Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

While staying in La Ventana I always have the best feeling being a real "Ibicenco".

A real familiar house. Beautiful rooms with spectacular views and incredibly quite. Nothing like it can be found in Ibiza.

It is located in the most beautiful part of the old Villa in Ibiza Town where you can almost see the history passing by in front of your eyes in every step you make.

I was treated as par of the family while in La Ventana.

Simply a real Experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felixrcid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The worst hotel I've ever been considering the price they have the courage to ask for a room!
Very bad rooms and very dirty. The staff is very badly organised and unpolite!!!
The only good point is the location: you are inside the wall of the old town... but is it really worth!?! We just "slept" one night dreaming to go out as soon as possible
Summary: Just avoid it!!!!
Lorenzo

Room Tip: No way. Just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lorenzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
roma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was impressed by the kindness of all the staff. The rooms are quite big but need a better maintenance (like noisy air conditioning, broken showers, malfunctioning locks). They upgraded twice to a better room without making me pay any surcharge. If you go there by car, it is quite difficult to find a parking space, being in Dalt Vila. I would definitely go back there to stay, if the rooms would be a bit less pricey

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jord64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

An absolute rip off ! Disgusting ! It's The most expensive "hostal" (thought it was an hotel but it isn't ) I've ever seen ! 260 euros for something worth 40 max !!! Never go there !!!
No service, no toilet paper, very dirty, everything falls appart. If you wanna ruin your holiday go there ...

The best thing this hotel has is definitely the website, very far from reality ! I will post some pics to show you....

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Alexander198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton;Hampshire;U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

It's a nice place but the Hotel itself needs a lot of improvements.Dirty rooms,sloppy service.This are things you really dònt need in vacation.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Barkley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

Loved staying at la ventana, fantastic location , if you like old chic this is the one of the best in Ibiza old town, loved the roof terrace and the view, staff also helpfull and friendly, reasonable price off season

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellezzealmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Stayed several nights. Second morning while we walked out for breakfast for an hour one of the staff stole my iphone, and several gold bracelets - the sink was broken so they sent someone to fix while were out at breakfast. Management refused to call police because they "didn't want a scene". The room was just ok, parking is impossible, no hot water 75% of the time, crumbling ceiling. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank versomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#6 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lux Isla
Lux Isla
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#9 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
1.4 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#13 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ventana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ventana

Address: Sa Carrossa, 13, 07820, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Ventana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Ventana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ventana Hotel
Hotel La Ventana Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing