We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring, with no service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Illa Plana s/n | Marina Botafoch, 07820 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Boring, with no service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were big enough and the layout and bathroom were just fine if a little dull. Great views of Old Town. No hot water and then no water for half the stay meant I had to use a different room to shower. They then tried to bill us for use of the room! Bad service and attitude. The rooms were freezing then with no hot water I got quite sick on my last day. My friend booked one of the bigger suites which was much better with a living room etc. Still, I would say bland and sterile with no atmosphere would sum this place up.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    49
    43
    27
    26
See reviews for
12
59
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Totham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Having booked this trip as a thank you for the guys and girls from work we flew out to Ibiza in July.

After being picked up from the airport by the the mini bus that the hotel had arranged we headed off to the hotel. Nice rooms with a nice view. Service was ok no real problems. Breakfast was good and the day time by the pool drinking cocktails was very pleasant. Great little spa area to chill out.
No real issues at all everybody liked it the location is great as the ferry bus to town is only a two minute walk. We are already booked for next year at the request of the team so must have been good.

Room Tip: Room with a view are very good but no issues with the others either
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

After flying on a plane full of chavs, all you want to do is spend the night in room that smells like a pipe. Then what you really want is to have a conversation with some old mong who thinks the cigarette/ bazooka smell is an added extra. You fight one time. They give you another festival toilet to sleep in. (still the cigarret smell in the background). You had enough. You ask for your money back (you rather don't sleep at all or sleep on the streets) you walk out. You find HERO Cafe Sidney and all of a sudden life is good again. You have one beer. You ask for information. You call all the hotels on the Island. No luck! We got to go back to hell. It's 3am, and we check the 3rd room. By this point we are drunk and can't smell anything. 3rd room sounds like a good deal. We take it. Next morning at the pool the bar man thinks I'm a liar & I'm not staying at the hotel. I asked for a drink, he put a gun to my head and asked for my credit card. Things are looking up, because I see a dude / james bond trying to check our room to see if we're actually staying there. By this point I don't argue anymore, I just pay cash. Overall the Corso has a good atmosphere around the pool & view of the marina. But the rest is pretty poor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

ive stayed here a lot over the last 10 years but its recent refit has added significantly to its prices and pretention, though, sadly, not to its quality or value.
The frontage and lobby have been tarted up but my room felt more San Antonio than Dalt Villa.
A view influenced by the noisy girl in the next room.
A pool DJ with less attidtude would be an easy win!
Its increasingly prime location ensures success but this could be so much better, especially at these prices.
I will try somwhere else next time.

Room Tip: Upper floors, higher numbers, furthest from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Spent three nights here as part of birthday celebration. Location for the harbour was perfect and view from the room over the port and beyond to the citadel was fantastic. The room was fine and had obviously been modernised. Beds very comfortable and we slept very well. A first for us was that there was not a single english channnel on the TV so no news for me! A big plus was that wifi was free and it worked. Breakfast was nothing special but adequate with a plus being that the coffee was a state of the art Nespresso machine. Omlettes could be ordered from the kitchen but you had to join a queue. Staff very friendly and helpful although it soon became clear that very few English people used this hotel.The Spa was included and was very modern with a good gym, pool, sauna, steam room, oxygen room etc. We used these facilities for free and were made very welcome. Very relaxing. The main pool area was okay but could do with a makeover. Pool staff were friendly and towels were free but it all looked very tired. I agree with the comments that the hotel needs renovation. The carpets on the stairs were old and grimy and the reception area unwelcoming. The exterior desperately in need of a coat of fresh paint. Have to say that we didn't see a single roach while we were there and cleanliness was not a problem. But sitting on the balcony with a vodka and tonic watching the sun go down over Ibiza harbour made up for everything!

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to have sea and harbor views. Suites have an extended balcony and are nearer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This "Hotel" is not a 4 star experience - the bar staff at the pool are friendy smart but inside the waiting staff front dest and bar staff have obviously not been trained in customer service. There are many great stylish bars and hotels in Ibiza. The Corso may have the best view and a cool pool area but don't expect any stylish little touches. The reception areas and main bar smell of bleach you'll not get any little bowls of nuts with a round of drinks, or stylish amenities in the bathroom there is no finese of service - I doupt its run by a hotilier its run like parking penalty desk in a police station.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the old town - Maybe there are some refurbished rooms with new bathrooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

the hotel has great location just next to the marina, walking distance to the ibiza centre , rooms are clean but needs renovation. we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it is not the best but good value for money.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa

Address: C/Illa Plana s/n | Marina Botafoch, 07820 Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIZA CORSO represents the most exclusive type of luxury on the island of Ibiza. Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa takes vacationing and your hotel experience up to a new level. It has the best possible location on the Balearic Islands: right at the heart of one of the most elitist ports in the world, Marina Botafoch, across the beautiful Ibiza's old city Dalt Vila (declared World Heritage in 2000) and overlooking the best of Formentera's paradise views. By our hotel you will be able to walk around the most luxurious boats, the trendiest shops, the best restaurants and the most cosmopolitan atmosphere. Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa has been completely renovated. The proprietor has made a tremendous effort to make it the best hotel on the island, combining state-of-the-art decoration with the history and landscape of Ibiza.Our facilities have the following areas: Reception, Panoramic restaurant, Lobby Bar, Outside pool patio and Lounge Restaurant, Wedding and celebration banquet halls, Shops, two outdoor pools, one indoor pool, tennis courts, workout room with our own personal trainer and Internet wireless connection all over the hotel. Also, our spectacular Spa, unique in the entire world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Corso Hotel Ibiza Town
Ibiza Corso Hotel And Spa
El Corso Hotel
El Corso Ibiza Town
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.