We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good option on the harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Formentera Restaurant

Formentera Restaurant
Placa de la Tertulia, 5, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
+34 971 57 86 64
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 434 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
“very good option on the harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

we stopped in this restaurant by chance, and it was a very good pick. Great food, average price and great service. For the harbor, it´s rare, most of the places are usually tourist trap. Next time we go to ibiza again, we will go back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    66
    24
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Assen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Food was okay and pricy. But the service was terrible! Actually there was no service at all. We had to serve ourselves with the paella and the wine. The waittress was very unfriendly.
We could only order paella with fish, it was not possible to get the formentera paella with meat and fish. We never go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bof”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The authentic food with the cocina ibizenca, was not even meditareneen, tapas was not bed, but that s all. We waited 10 min for a table when 50% of restaurent was empty. The service was really long.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely tapas in a lovely location...recommended :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Food delicious, wine delicious, waiters friendly, good people watching in a nice street. Really nothing major to complain about here. Little expensive but it is a busy touristy street in Ibiza Town so it is expected. Have definitely paid much more for much less in my life! Wine on bill was different to that which we had but waiter rectified immediately with apologies. Highly recommend this restaurant, we had a lovely meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Amazed by the restaurant quality/price ratio... the best in Ibiza by far. Forget all the rip off places you can find on the island... at last somewhere to find brilliant food, a friendly team and decent prices - a rare thing on this Island.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Formentera Restaurant also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Formentera Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Formentera Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.