We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you are a whale!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lio

Lio
Paseo Juan Carlos I | Puerto Marina, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
+34 971 310 022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 127 things to do in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great if you are a whale!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed at Pasha Hotel and this night club is connected. The hotel made a reservation for us. We were seated near the bar. The decor was nice-thing Arabian Nights. When the performance started we were unable to see it from our table inspite of there being many empty tables in the main area we were told we couldn't be moved. The food was crazy expensive: the tab without tip was 500e-that was with one budget bottle of wine and dinner for two. The food quality was average-like what you get at mid level Vegas place-nothing special. Our server disappeared half way through the night without a word-I spotted her taking care of large VIP table that was doing bottle service. She appeared to be very attentive. The only guests that seemed to be valued were the ultra rich fat old guys (whales) that were getting bottle service.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    8
    8
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful night at lio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

we visited Lio last week for the first time and can honestly say, it is a night i will never forget, everything about the place was wonderful, The acrobatics displayed by the 2 English lads was really great and we did not think we would see better anywhere, that was until Hamish preformed a stunning solo act, which just took our breath away, you would not find better at Cirque Du Soleil, the ever changing acts are all first class.The view is stunning, the staff are very friendly, the atmosphere makes it a night not to be missed, expensive but worth every euro spent, Make sure you book in advance as very busy club

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Camp as a row of mauve marquees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

A glammy, ritzy, glitzy spot that's something between Elizabeth Taylor's boudoir and Abramovich's yacht. Cutting to the quick before I ramble, the food is way better than you could reasonably expect for a supper club. Coming in at around €45 per course, its not cheap but then you're not paying to get in and the cabaret show is included.

But what's it all about Alfie..? Well, this Pacha-owned spot is frequented by 35+ hipsters who can no longer hack a hammering bass drum for 6 hours straight at the parent club down the road. No sir, this crowd would much rather suck down caviar, glug fine Bollinger, hitch up their shorts or skirts, leap up on the tables whooping and a hollering to Saturday Night Fever classics. A sight to behold that gives the well organised and highly targeted cabaret a run for its money. High camp acrobatics, sexy burlesque and hot panted dance routines all add to the sense that you are watching Cirque Du Soleil in miniature. Praise indeed. Go along and check it out if you are a) on the list (urgh !) b) game for a laugh c) too old to know who Shovell is and d) know the words to all the Abba tunes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Over priced to cut out the rift raft”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

notraft or worth the 60e cover ... go elsewhere unless u have a fat fat wallet. Music is mediocre, Dj was armature and aside from nice waterfront view beach party was far more fun

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Went there the night after going to Pacha. Good Lounge, good music good atmosphere a must if you can get on the list.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lio also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Lio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.