We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon III Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Poseidon III Apartments to your Saves list
Poseidon III Apartments
Calle Carlos Roman Ferrer, 12 | Es Vivé, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Montagu, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great value for money, my husband and I were delighted with our very clean apartment. Position is excellent, surrounding is quiet and close to the beach. The apartment was clean and beds decent. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The apartments at Poseidon III are nice, clean and surprisingly big. We had a kitchenette, living room, bathroom and bedroom. For money we've paid we didn't expect to get such a great deal. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
The only thing is you have to walk a little bit to get to the center of nightlife. On the other hand, it's quiet, so you will be able to get some rest after partying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

These Apartments have just recently been refurbished ~(winter 2010) and are in excellent condition. There is a big living room and kitchenette, bathroom and twin bedroom - all very clean. The cleaners came in twice on the 4 days we were there to change the towles and hoover and mop the floor which was fine. There was only 1 aircon unit in the living room but if left on all day it soon spread the cold air to the bedroom.The only downside is the location slightly, as it is a good 25 min walk from Bora Bora beach and cabs are quite hard to come by! But the Manageress of the hotel was fantastic - we accidentally left a mobile phone in the room when we flew home and the cleaner handed it in to the Manageress who kept it safe until it was picked up. There are a lot of young people in this hotel who can be quite noisey so if you need peace and quiet take some ear plugs! I did this and worked a treat - other than that it's an extremely good value for money place to stay. There is also a safety deposit box for E2.50 a day.

Also looking at the other reviews the Apartments are self-catering and there wasn't a pool but it is right next door to Es Vive whose pool you could probably use.

Room Tip: Ours was room 113 which overlooked the sea - that was nice. The other rooms over look the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

My friends and I would gladly recommend a stay at Poseidon III. The management of Poseidon III was easy to deal with, pleasant and friendly, and made sure that we got in even though we were arriving at 10:30 at night.

The apartments were clean, the building quiet (by Ibiza standards - though your mileage may vary), and it was very well located for visiting Ibiza Town, hanging out on Figueretes Beach (though it's really not the best beach if you're big into them), or walking over to Playa d'en Bossa. The amenities were very reasonable, though it would be nice if they were to include a dish towel and washcloths for the kitchen area.

Our room, 304, was the best in the building and recommend you ask for it. It's got a direct view onto the Med. All in all, this is a perfect accommodation for those looking for that right mix of affordability, access, and comfort. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

We booked these apartments as a last-minute holiday only four days before departure. We were not disappointed, and if you are looking for accommodation that feels more like your own private apartment than a hotel, you won't be either!

Poseidon III is positioned slightly further down Calle Carlos Roman Ferrer, next to the trendy Es Vive Hotel, away from Poseidon I and II. We were informed by the travel company that Poseidon III is owned by an independent couple who also own the small shop below the apartment block.

The apartments are very spacious with dual-aspect balconies and have everything you would need during a self-catering holiday. There are lovely sea-views from some of the apartments. The maid (who is also the landlady/co-owner) was very attentive and cleaned regularly. The gentleman co-owner acts as security and was found sat outside the apartment block entrance every night to the very small hours!

I would probably not recommend the apartments to families with very young children as the music from the Es Vive Hotel next door can continue until until quite late into the evening. Although it did not disturb us (it was low-volume dance music and we were nearly always out of the apartment in the evening) it could upset some people. However, our balcony did overlook Es Vive, so perhaps the apartments on the other side of the block would not be disturbed at all.

The apartments do not have their own pool or bar, but we were informed by our holiday rep that we could use the pool at the nearby Hotel Mistral (150m down the road) as long as we bought a drink in the bar. This arrangement worked very well and we had the pool to ourselves most days!

The apartments are very close to local supermarkets, sea-front restaurants and bars. The main strip of Figueretas beach is at most a two minute stroll away. Playa d'En Bossa (home of Space and many cheesy bars) can be reached in a ten minute walk along the beach or inland, and the beautiful cobbled-streets of Ibiza town (highly recommended) can be reached on foot in about 25 minutes, or via a short taxi ride. The resort of Figueretas really is in a great location.

The boat trips to Formentera also depart from Figueretas. We definitely recommend the trip as the beaches of Formentera are beautiful – it's almost like being in the Maldives, if you ignore all the other holidaymakers! The only thing I would say is choose a respectable company to travel with, and make sure you know when the boat is coming to pick you up. We were left sitting on a rock for one hour after our boat decided not to turn up for an advertised pick-up time! You'll see the boat we travelled on in my pictures, I cannot remember the name of the company, but I'd definitely steer clear of this trip provider!!

All in all a fantastic holiday and I would definitely recommend Poseidon III Apartments.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon III Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon III Apartments

Address: Calle Carlos Roman Ferrer, 12 | Es Vivé, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Poseidon III Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon III Apartments Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon III Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.