We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Callao Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Callao Garden to your Saves list
Blue Sea Callao Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Vime Callao Garden)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Swadlincote
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went back to this hotel in January 2015 for a 21 day stay. It's the first time that we have ever been back to the same place. In fact we have already booked to go back next January too.
The hotel has improved slightly since our last visit in that the maintenance side in better tan before. The rooms are very roomy but basic. Well cleaned by an excellent team of staff.
The reception staff are always cheerful and we found them to be very helpful.
The all inclusive bar has moved to an area close to one of the pools up a level from the restaurant. This seems to work better and creates a nice atmosphere.
The food is acceptable but desserts are the same every day. After 3 weeks this did become a bit boring. The food is best described as value for money.
The hotel is close to a bus stop that allows you to travel around very easily. The lovely beach area is a 10 minute stroll away. There are more than a dozen other places to eat near the beach. A large beer on the beach was still only 1 euro!
Where this hotel excels is a combination of value for money and great location.
It is not a 5 star place but a terrific mix of roomy apartments, reasonable food and just a lovely place to chill.
There are quite a lot of steps and hills when you navigate your way round the hotel complex. If you are old, like, me, this in really good exercise and burns of a few more calories.|
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday where you can sunbathe with the most amazing views and get unbeatable value for money then this is a pretty place to go to.

Room Tip: Rooms close to reception will be quieter but it is a fair stroll to the restaurant. A good compromis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    97
    100
    53
    37
See reviews for
108
128
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week all inclusive here. Booked a superior room.
The good points:
-Very spacious room with large balcony, table and chairs. Also like the idea of having fridge freezer even though we were all inclusive.
- Stunning views of the sea and sunset.
- 3 good size pools, plenty of sunbeds and parasols on request.
- The hotel itself is a lovely quirky building, just very run down.
- Very helpful lifeguard, friendly and always offers assistance with parasols.
- Self service for many of the drinks, meaning no queue.
- The hotel was clean and most of the staff friendly.

The bad points :
- We arrived at night, it was dark, we were given a map to find our room. Signposts very faded, dragging 2 heavy suitcases around various buildings trying to find our room, took us a while!
- The hotel location, yes it's a very quiet area and I wish I'd done more research before choosing this resort. Planned to have a week around the pool but found ourselves getting the bus a lot to the bigger resorts. Be aware that to Los christianos it takes an hour on the bus!
- The food was grim. Never expect all inclusive 3* to be spectacular and can normally eat anything, but this was something else. Very little choice and same every day, just so bland. Often found that leftover food put out for next meal. Thought I'd be safe with fruit, but the melon was tasteless, you could tell it had been frozen. Banana served in orange cordial, not even diluted! Tip for self service coffee with milk, select espresso then milk, tastes far nicer than the cafe con leche! Tip for the self service juice - avoid!! Me and my partner both got dodgy tummies, not surprising as there's no hand sanitiser anywhere.
-The bar, yes self service for soft drinks, wine, beer & coffee. But the first time I asked for something that the barman would have to serve I just got a massive lecture on the health of my liver and kidneys! I thought he meant it in jest but clearly not!
For the self service drinks it's small disposable cups, I noticed some disposable pint size cups behind the bar, asked the same barman if I could have two (for me and my partner). I put ice in and he whipped the glass back and told me 'only for beer'. My problem is that I'd like a large soft drink with ice, because it's a trek to the one bar that's open, but I can only have a large cup if I'm using it for beer, I didn't want beer! Once you've put ice in the small cups, there's barely much room for drink!
Explained this to the barman and again, got a mouthful. This barman basically gets the face on if you ask him for anything.
-Although I loved the size of the room and it's spectacular views, it was really run down. Broken lampshade, sofa completely broken and unusable, toilet seat off its hinges. Out of the 7 nights we were there, we had put bed made/towels changed twice.
- There's a short cut road from the restaurant down to the main resort, saves time, especially as our room was near it. But sometimes they lock the gate, meaning a much longer uphill walk to the main reception. Just doesn't make sense why they wouldn't want guests to use this short direct route.

When you look on the blue sea websites, there's not really any photos of this place, it's all the new nicer hotels, this hotel feels like it's been left behind in the 80's. I definitely wouldn't stay here again, but had a pleasant week.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel , rooms very spacious and clean . Food was good standard although a bit repetitive but very edible,. The staff were all very pleasant and hard working.
Jorge the bar tender is a great bloke who cant do enough for you. Irina the hotels entertainment is also very good, brilliant with kids, although she has her work cut out as not all nationalities want to join in with the fun !
A short walk to the main street where there are plenty of bars and restaurants, there is a slight hill but nothing too bad as some have said in reviews. Lovely beach over the road where you can ring a bell on your sunbed and the waiter will serve you whilst sunbathing ! Overall a very enjoyable holiday and will most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enschede
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel on all inclusive basis and are in general contact. Special against the background of a low price end april. The room and balcony are rather big. The bedroom a little bit small. (No space beneath the beds) Everything was complete. For wifi on the room and tv you had to pay additionally. Wifi was available without costs at the reception. Personnel was friendly and hard working. The food on buffet base was sufficient. Swimming pool and other general things were well maintained. For people who cannot walk well the difference in elevations could be a problem but were less than we expected in advance.

Room Tip: best to choose a room below in the neighbourhoud of restaurant, swimming-pools and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Good hotel good for the price what you are paing. Close to the beach. Children enjoyed disko. Even if you want to spend all holiday in hotel there is many thinks to do. Just in the rooms you got little insects. Good food.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Holiday for one week. Great experience. All inclusive food was very good with great variety. Also drinks were lovely. Very good value for all inclusive. Clean room. Bed linen changed mid week. Towels changed every other day. Restaurant and bar staff especially helpful. 3 lovely clean pools. We didn't expect 5 star as we didn't pay for that but couldn't fault anything. We wanted a week to chill and we got that. Not much to do if you want night life etc.. You will have to travel if you want to see a lot. A few local shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets which have all you need. Helpful locals. Not ideal for those with mobility problems as lots of steps. Beach black sand. I believe there are trips you can pay for at reception eg see dolphins on a boat. Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 16 days in this complex in March and this was our loveliest holiday experience ever! Reception manager Gabriella and others such as Carmen receptionist, Jordi waiter , Glancy waitress and many others - but shame I don't remember all names - they all made our stay special! We had all inclusive and always found what we liked. Many seafood and fish, salads and delicious cooked breakfast, lovely lunches. Always fresh. Yeah plastic cups outside of the restaurant but come on it's a budget hotel! Not the Ritz! As reflects on its price. Do not expect 5star if you only pay for 3. Old building old style apartments but the sea is only few steps and yeah, lots of stairs but I am able to walk. If you want a pleasant stay I can highly recommend this hotel! Good location because it is far enough from big resorts like Los Christianos but only 20mins by car. Thank you very much for everyone who work hard every day in this hotel!!! Judit & Zoltan Kovacs from Brighton

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Callao Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Callao Garden

Address: Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Vime Callao Garden)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Callao Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the Blue Sea Apartamentos Callao Garden complex offers a mixture of nature, a holiday atmosphere and all important relaxation. At the main restaurant our visitors can enjoy a daily changing buffet featuring local cuisine depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three main central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, separate from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility(PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Sea Callao Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime Callao Garden Hotel Callao Salvaje
Vime Callao Garden Salvaje
Callao Garden Tenerife
Blue Sea Callao Garden Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Callao Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.