We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday,excellent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vime Callao Garden

Save Saved
You added Vime Callao Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vime Callao Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Callao Salvaje
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“excellent holiday,excellent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel.Staff very polite and friendly.The apartment was brilliant,Balcony with sea view,overlooking pool.Meals are what you would expect,2 choices of meat,Pasta,Chips,Veg,Salad bar,Soups,The lot.Drinks were plentiful and NOT WATERED DOWN.Service brisk and pleasant.Entertainment every night,3 pools.The price we paid was an absolute bargain.5 minutes from shops and bars/beach.We stayed 5 star previously and this was close to that.It is a 3 star complex,best one we have stayed at by a mile.You can find faults if you purposely go looking,but hey!!! you are on holiday.The resort is very quiet and complex is on a slight hill.Playa de las americas only half hour away.We will definately be going back soon.ENJOY!!!!

Room Tip: a low floor apartment can suffer from noise from apartments above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    186
    126
    53
    45
See reviews for
174
195
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I went with my husband and two kids on an All Inclusive basis. We didn't pay for the transfers as they came to more than the cost of a hire car for the week so other reviews stating it being a remote location didn't affect us. All the staff were exceptional from the reception and restaurant staff to the life guard and the maintenance man who were all happy to do far more than was expected of them. The complex was very clean and was continually being maintained from new walls being built to floors being painted. This maintenance did not interfere with our stay. The food was tasty and catered for everyones tastes. If you're after a relaxing stress and chore free holiday at excellent value then visit this hotel. We will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Everyone we spoke to had the same comment, hotel was fine, but the location was boring. To take the bus to the tourist area was at least 40 minutes, don't make the mistake of taking the 473 or it's a 90 minute journey and you will be exhausted! The room was fine, and if I hadn't seen the one next door when the maid was cleaning it, I would have been happy, but the one next door had windows on two walls, whereas our room was small by comparison. We were told we would be upgraded to a sea view, OK, I guess you could call it that! Staff were great, Charlotte was especially nice. The beds were not the best and kept moving. The bathroom was good, enough hot water for a relaxing hot bath. The refrigerator was noisy, so much so that we had t keep it off when we were there. Everything was very clean and the service was very good.
The one thing is that there is only the small Main Street to wander, and the supermarkets are smallish. The beach I was OK with, not many people there since its the hard black gravel type rocks. I don't think I would go to that location again, but there was a good restaurant next to casa Maria and the food was plentiful, cheapish, and very good, Samuel worked at getting the tourists into the restaurant and by the end of the week, we were bonded with him!
Internet cost 5€ for 2 hours, but it's not true, you don't get 2 hours because it takes ages just trying to get online, and you can only do that in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for one where you are next door to someone who was obviously not a tourist, came home at 10pm, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

my boyfriend took me here for my 18th birthday and with it being our first holiday together i think i would have been happy staying anywhere :)

We had read mixed reviews on the hotel but thought it looked nice enough so booked 10 nights for July. The previous reviews say that it is in a quiet location, this is true but if your just a couple going, you probably aren’t as interested in going clubbing as much as a group of friends maybe. We did go out to the main strip of clubs for one night and it wasn’t too much of a hassle to get there, we just caught one bus and were on it for about half an hour then caught a taxi home which was about 20 euros. There aren’t many shops nearby apart from the small town you’re in which just include a few corner shops, supermarkets, restaurants and some cute gift shops so you may want to go out to the main town if you want to go proper shopping.

Our room was very spacious, and although we were all inclusive we still had our own kitchen with fridge, kettle etc..which was great if you had a family with children and wanted to keep a few snacks in the hotel for them. The room was very clean and often got cleaned by a maid, the beds were also often changed and made for us whilst we were out. The double bed wasn’t a double bed though, it was 2 singles pushed together but with the heat it’s nice to have your own space. The room we had was quite far away from the main pool, right by the reception which at first we were slightly annoyed about but actually it was perfect, we were right by the quiet pool which rarely had more than 5 people in so if we were in our room we couldn’t hear the noise from the main pool. Also at night the main pool is where the bar and entertainment takes place at night so if you have young children who are going to bed early I can imagine this becoming quite annoying, but our room was perfect :)

There are 4 pools in total, 3 are together in the same area and a quiet one which is out of the way. The main pools are next to the bar which is perfect when you’re too hot and need a drink quickly. It is also right next the restaurant so we basically spent our whole day by the pool because we had everything around us.

The drink measures were massive and we were all inclusive so it’s great! I would suggest going all inclusive because in the heat you do constantly want a drink, although the all inclusive doesn’t include snacks but the meals do fill you up.

Breakfast was by far the best meal. Basically a full English everyday, or you could have fruit, toast, yoghurt or even ice cream, good selection. Dinner and tea were pretty similar and average but edible; just your basic pasta and chips, meats, fish, onion rings and things like that. Some stuff we hated, some stuff we loved but in the whole 10 days we only ate out once so it can’t be that bad :)

There is only one nearby beach and that is a black sand beach so wasn’t that nice, the sand was hard and stoney and you couldn’t really sunbathe, we only went there once and didn’t feel the need to go because the pools at the hotel were great and had no reason to go sunbathe anywhere else.

For attractions you must go siam park and loroparque, they were amazing! LoroParque was on the other side of the island and took a few hours get there but it was well worth the trip, we personally thought it was better than the water park. We sorted all of this out once we had checked into the hotel, the reception provided us with all the information and sorted us with a tour bus and times. I think it was around 75 euros each for both the attraction parks and the bus rides there and back which we thought was very good!

All staff are very friendly and welcoming, they are always having laughs with the guests and checking everything is okay!

Overall we had a great time, people that are moaning about not having 5* food, what do you expect for a cheep holiday? My boyfriend and I came back saying what a lovely time we had and how nice the hotel was, if you pay for a 3* hotel, that is what you will get. Its sooooo not as bad as everyone makes out on here, we had an amazing time :D

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Myself and my friend went and stayed at Vime Callao gardens for 5 nights (1st Feb-6th Feb) on arrival at the airport our transfers were messed up (this was at no fault of the hotels). We grabbed a taxi which cost us between 32-35 euros so wasn't to bad .

Reception staff were lovely and friendly and was a speedy check in. We were asked to leave a 60 euro or 60 pound deposit...we never knew about this but it wasn't too much of a problem as we used the deposit for our taxi back to the airport and for food and drink at the airport. (2 sandwiches and 2 waters at the airport came to 17 euros!!!)

Our apartment was spacious and clean. A little wear and tear but exactly what you would expect for a 3* hotel. Reception was gorgeous and gave it a feel of a 5* hotel. Very spacious and very large complex. Lots of facilities!!

We felt if the food was improved a little it could be awarded a 4*/5*.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Playa les Americas and Los christinanos but this was great as it was very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We got a taxi into Los christinanos/playa les Americas which cost 20euros there and 20 euros back. We also got the bus which is at the bottom of the road (a stone throw away) for 4.90 euros for 2 of us one way.

Beach is also at the bottom of the road which is small but nice. Nice restaurants and few little shops and bars. We eat out twice. One of our favourites was a restaurant called Jamon Jamon.

You have 3 swimming pools to choose from, one pool is situated near the live entertainment and music which is nice but if you want peace and quiet you have the choice of the other 2 pools. Maria who done the entertainment was amazing. We love Maria!!!!

We got on really well with the bar staff and the restaurant waiters and waitresses.

Food was cold one morning but nothing major, as mentioned if the food was improved this could easily be a 4*\5*!! Room had a few ants/bugs around bedroom window, but you expect this when on holiday. I only got bitten on the last night.

Peaceful and gorgeous place to say. If you want more live and busy busy then I would suggest staying In Los christinanos/las Americas .

Would definitely recommend and go back again!

Nichola and Alex. Room 154 xxx

Room Tip: Ask for sea room view :) lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just returned from spending a week here. Self catering apartment well equipped and clean. We were on the 3rd floor not for people with mobility problems. Garden are lovely very well kept.
Plenty off nice places nearby to eat and drink, nice beach. Quite a hill to walk back though.
Staff very helpfull and friendly.

Room Tip: Our apartment was overlooking the pool and resturant nice view but a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

20 mins from airport 35 euro for 4 of us. Pleasant surroundings lovely clean room. All areas lovely and clean. Nice for first day or two then becomes mundane because there is literally nothing to do. We had 1 walk down the village where there is a chinese, indian and pizza place and a handful of bars. In the middle of nowhere really. Took a bus ride 2euro to adeci and bus travels on to americas and los christianos. Another bus goes the opposite way to gigantes. The hotel is on a hill and wherever you go you have to use lots of steps. It is definitely not disabled friendly. Overall the bar was ok but then the topic of FOOD!!!!! Horrendous is all I can say worst ever which is such a shame. Overall lovely place if it was in los cristianos instead would not go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vime Callao Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vime Callao Garden

Address: Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vime Callao Garden 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Vime Callao Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime Callao Garden Hotel Callao Salvaje
Vime Callao Garden Salvaje
Callao Garden Tenerife
Vime Callao Garden Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vime Callao Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.