We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“playamar sillot mallorca” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Playamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Playamar to your Saves list
Playamar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosa De Los Vientos 7, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Gorey, Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“playamar sillot mallorca”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

although i give this a poor rating it is important to understand why? Anybody who is at this hotel has looked for the cheapest holiday they could find and the playamar is it. so it is a bit rich then to completely moan about everything. Worse aspect is the food but it is eatable not awful. Room was basic but clean and daily attended to. Staff very friendly but short in supply. Pool was grand and sun bathing fine. Great sociability with other guests. mix of nations. Tv had to be sorted but did get in the end. Good sleeps but make sure you are not close to bar or front where coaches stop.
All in all i thought that for the money it was more than fair but yes a few basics could have been better attended to without any real extra stresss from the hotel. But certainly far from a nightmare. Chilled folk will be happy but a picky type would be very annoyed. location excellent.
travelled at start of season so took a week for everything like karaoke to be up and running.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view and afternoon sun and high up to get peace. remember there are three blocks all cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    140
    191
    98
    166
See reviews for
215
235
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Quite disappointed, service is limited, food is poor during the day one staff deals with reception, bar and anything else! A lot of Germans very little to do only two clubs open!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Booked through ice lollys... friend I went last summer (both of us 21). We had a laugh! The moody old german man kept us giggling at reception, Tommy Lee jones look alike at the main bar, and the battle axe Spanish lady at the pool bar. Great characters! Food was alright... The Olympic bar down the road is fab for a night out. The beach is stunning. Nice little shop just outside the hotel on the beachfront to get snacks and food from (cheap). Would definitely go again - the hotel guests were great which made it a fab holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have been to the Playamar for three years,we go in June and have found it value for money. If you want a five star hotel, don't come here and complain. You have everything you need, friendly staff,yes somtimes the food is not up to scratch but there is always somthing on the menu that you will like...We look foeward to seeing Kathy and her team.

Room Tip: Ask at reception if not happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I'm gonna be honest and fair with this hotel.I go on holiday with my dad 60,and my two sons 13,19 and my only daughter 4 every year, and we got to the hotel about 11 oclock so we went to bed.The weird thing is the hotel is split up in 3 parts 1 part is hotel appartments the other one is hotel appartments other is a reception,bar and the restraunt.We got in our rooms and it was basic! A room,bathroom and a small kitchen it was basic but all you needed.My son was annoyed there wasnt a tv.(You could have one but you have to pay like 23 euroes.)In the morning we went to breakfast this was very basic but retro.The food was not bad to be fair.For dinner and lunch they mainly serve chips and pork.After this we had a walk around and we saw 2 beaches that was nice and empty.The only bad thing was we booked it on ice lolly.com and they said it was 4 stars but it was only 2.Also there was about two english families the rest were Germans this was ok but they liek to barge to around.All in all it was a average holiday.

Room Tip: Its nice to have a sea view or a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I booked this holiday for my 6 year old son, my mum and myself and wish I had never bothered. From the minute we stepped into the hotel the staff were unfriendly and sour faced. The night time entertainment catered for German tourists NOT for Uk ones, the food again catered for German's - we went half board and my son lived on chips and fruit for the entire holiday and i lived on lettuce and tomato. The "Lifeguard" and I use that term very very loosely spent all of his time behind the bar chatting to the female bar staff. 3 children nearly drowned on our first day at the pool. The rooms are dirty and grubby as are the balconies. Our balcony was falling apart to the point where my son nearly slipped through and we were on the third floor, it was reported and they responded by putting sticky tape on it which blew off in the rain. The bathroom was dirty and had a musky odour. When the compere's were introducing and carrying out the night time entertainment they spoke in German or Spanish so you were screwed if you didn't speak either. Luckily I speak fluent Spanish and was able to understand the lady compere when she called for "All the GERMAN children" to go up to the stage and join her - was there something wrong with children from the Uk - did we not pay to go on our holiday too??? Very disgusted with this hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

true review.. got to hotel looked nothing like i had saw on web. relised there are 2 hotels with same name in majorca. 4* and 3* but was really 2*.. not the first person to make this mistake.. so thought oh well best make most of it. it was just me n my daughter who is 8. room was ok 2 beds n wardrobe shower ect . clean ... no tv . we was so tired we went straight to bed . in morning went on to balcony opposite was old tatty rooms that had seen better days . went to reception to complain no help asked for tv 25 euro when tv finaly arived no engliish channel ..went for breakfast was ok , the hotel had only 3 entertainment nights.. what a joke . old elvis bingo and oap flamingo dancer.. nothing for kids at all . 3 meals a day no snacks ... and the worse thing was that the allinclusive finished at 10 at night after you had to pay.. i did get on n make friends with alot of people just slating the place . if you do go here please take a bucket of insect spray the mossies will eat you alive.. the beach was very nice were we spent most of holiday on it.... the staff did not want to know and they turn off the coffee machine after breakfast . you have to clear your own plates and scape all food off them.,, all of the alliclusive people are segridated from other holiday makers... if you do go good luck ..

Room Tip: there isnt one ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playamar

Address: Rosa De Los Vientos 7, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Playamar 2*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Playamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playamar s Illot
Playamar Hotel s Illot
Playamar Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.